Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Caerleon

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing to complain about. Great Hotel
Cons: nothing.
Location: The hotel was advertised as close to the city centre. It was close to the edge of the city but a good 20 minute walk.
This hotel was great. It was clean, the staff were great and it offered a fantastic breakfast. The only downside is that it was a little further out of the city than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alistair from cheltenham uk

Great value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Room, staff, price
Cons: Cooked breakfast a bit cold
Location: Near the city
Lovely room, helpful staff, good location for city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from France

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay here again.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Very helpful, friendly receptionists. Clean, pleasant hotel. €10 taxi to the city centre or 20 minute walk. Not fat from the Turin Eye. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, 10-15 mins from main touristy places

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean. I enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Cons: Dinner menu could be better. Include more choices.
Location: Need to travel 1-2 km /1.5 miles to any important tourist location.
Great place to stay. Rooms were very clean. Good English breakfast. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sun from Los Angeles

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Overall, the hotel was nice with professional staff. It seemed to be located in residential area so you will need to walk a bit to get to restaurants and shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pacific Hotel Fortino

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Water in hotel room not drinking water
This is a good price hotel. It does not seem to be in the best part of Turin but it is acceptable. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ranjan

Excellent hotel, but away from the city.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The rooms are excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: You can park on the street. It's free. Don't have to go for the 9 euro a night parking.
The hotel is excellent. Probably the best rooms we have stayed in. I was there with my wife an two young kids. There is a lot to see in Turin and it requires a lot of walking. If you are with little kids, you are better of staying in the city of Turin rather than this hotel. It costs 8 to 10 euro via taxi from the hotel to city one way. You can probably save money booking this hotel an take the taxi everyday for convenience. Again, this is all for family with young kids. If you don't mind walking or waiting for public transport, the hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Great Hotel at an affordable price. Easy access by car and within 15 minute walk of Turin centre.Underground parking was available at 9 Euros per day which we thought was very reasonable. If in Turin would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philosopher from San Diego, CA, USA

High quality, great value, don't mind the area

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: At breakfast the waitress greet me every time asking about caffe or cappuccino and they are well made. Freshly squeeze juices and various food.
Cons: There is a charge for using the internet.
Location: Near two grocery stores, various shops within 200 meters. Bus #10 can take you to the train station, from there you can take the Sadem bus to airport
My first time staying here was in 2008 when the price was higher, and my second time it was great to enjoy a discount. The hotel is located about 2KM from the historical center and in a mainly residential area, although not the best neighborhood, it's an average neighborhood. Since I used to live in Turin, I can tell you it's not that bad. The hotel is well maintained as it was in 2008 and staff are friendly. The lobby, room are modern and luminous, so it's a good feeling to see it after a long day outside. The mattresses are comfortable, but for some reason, the air conditioning (heater# in the room during my stay #winter# could not be turned off completely. Hence the fan was active all night. While it's not a big problem, it would be nice to turn it off completely. It's definitely the best quality hotel in the area #compare to places you find near Lungo Dora or Corso Gioliu Cesare), and a very good value. During my stay, the price was similar to Hotel Miramonte, and it was an easy decision to choose this hotel over Miramonte, which is older and less refined. For the price, when I come back to Turin to visit, I would choose to stay in this hotel again.