Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The spa.
Cons: The rooms are dated and need a good cleanout.
Location: It's near the Turin airport. There is not a lot nearby if you are looking for something for the evening.
I booked a non smoking room and got a smoking room which absolutely stank. The wifi was unreliable which is bad when away on business and need to write up reports or contact the office. Which is bad if the hotel does specify it caters for business trips. How they cope when conferences are on I don't know. Restaurant was ok. On the Monday with not many guests the service was excellent on the Tuesday when half the town turned up the service was terrible and the waiters had to run around like crazy. That's pure management issue rather than the staff as obviously previously they were good natured people. I sent an email about a problem and got some snotty reply with a sentence written entirely in capitals. I have travelled the world and I have never received an email like it. The spa was excellent, well worth the extra fee and that is what the 3 is for. As it was close to the airport and there is not much else in the area given no other choice I would reluctantly stay there again but be more demanding as a guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freo Western Australia

Staff a bit off

Posted Jul 9, 2014
For s hotel near Turin airport it was good. Area had some Good restaurants and some shops near of you need to replace necessities during your travels. But the front desk staff were abrupt and vague, they were polite enough but told us nothing about amenities and specials. Had we known about the masage specials we both would have chilled and soothed some travel aches and pains with a masage but as it is we found out only be seeing a brochure when we checked out. Also no shuttle to the airport but you can get a public one out the front but they were really vague on that as well, thankfully a local saw us looking last and helped out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco from Dublin

close to juventus stadium

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is close to airport Staff is friendly Hotel is a little bit too old fashioned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Maryland

Nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location near the airport and within 30 minutes from the center of Turin city.
Cons: AC
Location: Location near the airport and Turin city. Convenient bus stop in front of the hotel, the buses run from the train station to the airport every 15 min
Friendly staff when we checked in, we had all the information we requested and suggestions regarding visiting downtown Turin. Very helpful maintenance person when we needed help with the TV. The restaurant was first rate service and food quality.
2 out of 5
by vlad

Close to Turin airport

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This is European 4-star hotel but for US standards it would be 2-star hotel. Cheap and affordable for one night if you have an early flight from Turin airport . I have paid for so-called delux room but got a regular one. Cover on the bed was dirty and dusty, and you cannot fit in a bath without spilling the water all over the place . Breakfast was mediocre. Cappuccino was great though like everywhere in Italy. Taxi driver from the hotel to the airport charged me 20 euros for two miles drive . Taxi drive from Turin downtown to airport is 32 euros. Would not stay in this hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian Rubinoff from Urbandale, IA

Decent hotel near Turin Airport

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. While the overall feeling of the hotel is aged, and the internet was not working, it is a convenient hotel to stay at nearby the Turin Airport. Although there is not a gym, there are some nice back roads nearby the hotel to go for a run in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rob from England

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location for the airport .room was very nice , restaurant and food was good I will use this hotel again ****
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Given this is billed as an 'airport' hotel, providing airport transportation should be a given but it is not. Rooms are clean and functional. Food was above average but must say the service was exceptional in the restaurant.