Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington UK

Excellent 4* hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It has a good feel and atmosphere, quiet and friendly. Staff are excellent. Location is good, station/shuttle and into city centre walk.
Cons: More TV channels !!! Small thing, but at night it would have been good to watch and listen to anything but BBC World News (as good as it is).
Location: Great location for accessing city centre (walk) and from airport (train/shuttle bus); not much in immediate vicinity, but 10 mins away..what a centre!
You can usually tell when you walk into the Lobby, what the hotel will be like; the Lobby/Reception area is beautiful, spacious and welcoming, with friendly curteous staff. 3 of us shared a room, single beds, could have done with a bit more space, but very clean and well maintained. Great bathroom, big, bright, evrything you need. Breakfast was a little limiting, but enough to start the day. The location means a walk of less than ten minutes, and you are into the heart of the city; station is two minutes away, and the airport shuttle bus stops two minutes away. The area is quiet and safe at night. Didn't use the restaurant (prefer eating out) but the menu looked very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My room was very clean and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints about the room. staff are very helpful and they go out of their way to ensure you're happy. Breakfast is quite simple - the usual cereal and eggs. But that was fine for me. A little bit expensive compared to other hotels in Turin, but the cleanliness of the room was worth it. No weird smells either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Francesco Bosca, Hotel Management
Dear Randa, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Francesco Bosca General Manager Starhotels Majestic Turin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haydon Wick

Star hotel Turin excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Fast check, in asked for passports then given room key perfect Breakfasts and staff perfect
Cons: I suppose there is .......but cannot think what at the moment
Location: By station /Buses close by as shops
Close to main station but no noise from trains, Really nice covered walk into town less than a mile shops on the way
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Francesco Bosca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Francesco Bosca General Manager Starhotels Majestic Turin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in proximity to train station.

Posted May 26, 2014
Our room had an odd smell and after discussing with the front desk staff, we were moved without any question or fuss.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Francesco Bosca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry about the inconvenience found in the first room, but, we are very happy to know that our Staff resolved it changing you the room without question. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic. Francesco Bosca General Manager Starhotels Majestic Turin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfort in the heart of Turin

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The room, bathroom, no carpeting on the floors.....clean, clean, clean!!
Cons: Free wifi
Location: oodles of restaurants and shopping nearby, plus steps away from a double decker bus tour stop which is always convenient
The hotel exceeded my expectations for the room, bathroom and cleanliness of the hotel in general. My only gripe was paying for wifi which I think is ridiculous, but it was cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Francesco Bosca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels. Francesco Bosca General Manager Starhotels Majestic Turin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Great hotel near the station

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, condition and decoration Hotel facilities Location
Location: Across the road from Porta Nuova railway station (easy for day trips + airport bus) 10-15 mins walk to Piazza Castello or the river Near to shops
Had a great weekend stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a great selection of food at the breakfast buffet. The location was also good - across the road from Porta Nuova station (also where the airport bus stops) and an easy walk to other places, perhaps 10-15 mins to Piazza Castello. It seems a safe place to walk at night. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nawaf from kuwait

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Niagara Falls/Ontario

Great location, near Porta Nova station

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Everything. When in Torino, I will definately stay here again.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near all transit, metro etc. Museums and history sites. close to shopping centres
Staff was great. Clean, top line hotel! Big breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Michigan

Great Location--Walking distance to all sights

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Unlike some hotel recommendations, their recommendations for restaurants were excellent.
Location: Within easy walking distance of most major sights in Turin.
This was our first time in Turin and we were seeking a hotel with some character, rather than a more modern, business-style hotel. The Majestic has that character and is well-located. Although on a busy Corso, our superior double room was on a quiet side street, but the hotel's double-paned windows would probably block out most noise even if facing the Corso. Our room was recently renovated, in a somewhat minimalist decor, with a beautiful white marble bathroom. Staff was immediately responsive when we couldn't figure out how to get the air conditioning in the room working.