Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in proximity to train station.

Posted May 26, 2014
Our room had an odd smell and after discussing with the front desk staff, we were moved without any question or fuss.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Francesco Bosca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry about the inconvenience found in the first room, but, we are very happy to know that our Staff resolved it changing you the room without question. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels Majestic. Francesco Bosca General Manager Starhotels Majestic Turin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfort in the heart of Turin

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The room, bathroom, no carpeting on the floors.....clean, clean, clean!!
Cons: Free wifi
Location: oodles of restaurants and shopping nearby, plus steps away from a double decker bus tour stop which is always convenient
The hotel exceeded my expectations for the room, bathroom and cleanliness of the hotel in general. My only gripe was paying for wifi which I think is ridiculous, but it was cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Francesco Bosca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind words regarding Starhotels Majestic. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels. Francesco Bosca General Manager Starhotels Majestic Turin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Great hotel near the station

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, condition and decoration Hotel facilities Location
Location: Across the road from Porta Nuova railway station (easy for day trips + airport bus) 10-15 mins walk to Piazza Castello or the river Near to shops
Had a great weekend stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a great selection of food at the breakfast buffet. The location was also good - across the road from Porta Nuova station (also where the airport bus stops) and an easy walk to other places, perhaps 10-15 mins to Piazza Castello. It seems a safe place to walk at night. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nawaf from kuwait

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Niagara Falls/Ontario

Great location, near Porta Nova station

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Everything. When in Torino, I will definately stay here again.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near all transit, metro etc. Museums and history sites. close to shopping centres
Staff was great. Clean, top line hotel! Big breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Michigan

Great Location--Walking distance to all sights

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Unlike some hotel recommendations, their recommendations for restaurants were excellent.
Location: Within easy walking distance of most major sights in Turin.
This was our first time in Turin and we were seeking a hotel with some character, rather than a more modern, business-style hotel. The Majestic has that character and is well-located. Although on a busy Corso, our superior double room was on a quiet side street, but the hotel's double-paned windows would probably block out most noise even if facing the Corso. Our room was recently renovated, in a somewhat minimalist decor, with a beautiful white marble bathroom. Staff was immediately responsive when we couldn't figure out how to get the air conditioning in the room working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moni4ik89 from burgas

A good hotel in the coty centre

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Very good location, helpful staff and good, clen rooms. The breakfast isnt good enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacey from Calgary ,AB , Canada

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was great . SErvice was fantastic especially Nichola the bartender. Very friendly when it was so hectic with the athletes for the world masters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
We had a wonderful stay, the train station is right across the street to very convient. And there are plenty of very good restaurants within walking distance. Surprise the coffee is not very good at the hotel.