Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Great Hotel for Couples

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: food and drinks
Cons: minimum air conditioned places
Location: beautiful! best ocean views!
We had the most amazing time here on our honeymoon. This hotel has been the best hotel we have ever statyed at (and we do quite a bit of travling around the world). The staff was welcoming and hospitable. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. Everyone went out of their way to ensure we were having a wonderful time. We would recomend the Veranda to those celebrating their honeymoon, anniversary or even looking for a relaxing vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich

Disappointed

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: The location on Grace Bay and the beautiful beach. Fine white sand and Blue water.
Cons: The service is lazy and at times you feel invisible and ignored.
Location: The location is great.
We just visited the Veranda for our Honeymoon. The hotel itself is beautiful and the beach is pristine. The beach offers a beautiful reef for snorkling just a short walk away. Unfortunately, The Veranda did not meet our expectations. The service we recieved was poor at best. Prepare yourself to feel invisible and inconviniencing to the majority of the staff. We layed on the beach for two hours before anyone asked us if we needed a drink. After eating room service, we placed our service tray and leftovers outside our room, only to see it there for three days! We ordered a bottle of Champagne to the room but it never came. At dinner, we were seated, only to sit there for twenty minutes before I had to get up and ask for a server to help us. We made the most of it, and met some great friends. Overall it was a great experience. Unfortunately, we expected so much more. I can honestly say we have spent half as much on other resorts and really felt pampered. Out of all the places we've been, we spent the most to be here and recieved the worst service by far. I really regret picking this for my Honeymoon :(
3 out of 5
by Rosafrom New York, NY, USA

The food is terrible!

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The beach
Cons: The food
This hotel will be perfect if you like the following: Calling a min of 5 times before room service picks up the phone Eating your over coocked steak with a bread knife Being on the beach with lack of service ( we asked for a simple bucket of ice for our water and 9 out of ten they told us the cooks were using them all) The Thai food restaurant is just horrible, it wasn't authentic Thai food at all. We ordered fish and some jasmine rice with bok choy. The fish was over cooked and dry and we got broccoli instead of bok choy... Also the rice wasn't even cooked! Also the cocktails at the bar were wayyyyyy too sweet and the wine they served was cheap and barely drinkable (the cabernet Sauvignon was ok) We tried the buffet one night and at 9pm they ran out of some of the food. The little snacks they serve between lunch and dinner time at the bar were mostly fried and unhealthy. Basically the food was horrible so after being there for 6 days we were very happy to go home!
5 out of 5
by Chellefrom Bronx, NY, USA

GREAT VACATION

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Beach, rooms and food&drinks
Cons: The white sand,could have been cleaned a little more..
Location: Location was fine, people were friendly...
The Veranda Hotel, rooms,food,drinks and most of the staff was FANTASTIC!!! The chefs was great...best tasting food i've ever had at any all-inclusive resort..Entertainment was great also...i have nothing bad to say..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Colorado

We want to come back

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Great Hotel, Great People. They really took care of us and we had a wonderful time. The food was good. Read the complaints about TV. When you have a place this spectacular why would you even want to watch TV. They always took care of everything we asked for and often anticipated what the guests would need. Arriving was great, no standing in line to check in, they gave you a drink, sat you down in a nice breeze and took care of getting you settled. We didn't take our kids this trip and choose this place because of that. We were looking for a great couples get away and this was the perfect place. Don't think twice about if this the right place, it is wonderful and you will enjoy every minute of the vacation. Snorkel trip and fresh conch are worth the half day trip or walk down the beach about 15 minutes and snorkel in a cool little area that has a reef and tons of fish. I didn't go but my wife went to the spa. She claims it was the best massage she has ever had. Thanks Veranda for all the effort. You staff really worked hard to make the stress go away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charliefrom Texas

Serenity!

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Beach, Kayaking, Food, Style & Decor
Location: Located perfectly with a GORGEOUS beach footsteps away from the resorts' GREAT restaurants!
Perfect resort for honeymooners...ALL-INCLUSIVE was worth paying more...best beach ever and GREAT food and service...my only regret was leaving...we LOVED it and hope to return someday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd Honeymoon

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Location, amenities, food, resort quality
Cons: Some of the staff were not always as attentive
Wonderful! Everything was great, no complaints. Would go here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't Wait to Return

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had an absolutely fantastic time. The longer we stayed (unfortunately only 4 nights) the more comfortable we became. We always felt welcomed and not just because we were American tourists with money. All of the Veranda staff made us feel welcome, always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC

Amazing Honeymoon!

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Great food and all inclusive!
Cons: Not to much detail for honeymooners!
Location: Must see!
This was the most amazing trip I have ever taken and even yet it was my honeymoon. The Veranda was a beautiful hotel with an amazing beach and food. The food choices were exquisite and everything we needed was on the resort. There are 3 restaurants to eat from and all of them are great. The setting the resort lies on is almost like a backdrop. It was the most relaxing trip in my life. Only things I thought that could have been better is the detail the hotel put for couples on their honeymoon. There could of been a little more recognition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph & Nickkifrom New York, NY, USA

Great Hotel for a relaxing vacation !!!

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Great free amenities like wifi,free long-distance phone calls, sail boats, kayaks , bicycles ,snorkeling equipment and of course the food !!!
Cons: Service is a little slow due to understaffing
Location: Beautifully beach not far from shopping in the town ....
Great hotel , great staff especially magic mike... Food is top quality and top shelf drinks ... Only negative would be not much of a nightlife if ur looking for a club/lounge atmosphere ...... Beaches are beautiful !!!!