Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Houston, TX, USA

Great resort for adults

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: The staff,variety of food,the peace and quite of the resort
Cons: nothing
Location: The beach was sandy and well-kept. our beach area was not crowded. Easy to get a chair on the beach any time of the day.
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and willing to assist you as soon as you stepped off the taxi bus. They were very knowledgeable about the island and various offsite adventures.The food was better than expected for an all-inclusive resort. The grounds, landscape and rooms were well-kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon paradise found here

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Range and quality of foods, personable staff, the picturesque setting, and the tranquility.
Location: Gorgeous island with a breathtaking view from every angle.
From the moment we arrived, it was paradise at first sight. We were greeted with a local drink and friendly staff. A personal tour of the resort followed with exact descriptions of what the resort offered. Obrian was extremely knowledgeable. Our room was a delightful suite that felt more like a beach house than a hotel room. We had a lot of room in there! All experiences at the resort thereafter were amazing. When we wanted to choose an excursion, we were given plenty of pressure free options. Each day at the veranda was exactly the luxurious honeymoon experience we were looking for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to many other islands

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Great experience. Staff was extremely friendly and food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RoRo from Virginia Beach, VA

The Relaxation Getaway!

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff!
Cons: Too quiet, no entertainment staff.
Location: Beautiful location and overall island!
This resort is very beautiful and all the staff here are very helpful and friendly (Joyelle - Keisha)!!! If you are planning a relaxing getaway this is the "perfect" location for you; however, if you are looking for a little more excitement and entertainment this would not be a satisfying enough resort for you - come here if relaxing is your main objective and you will love it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Atlanta, Ga.

Great resort if you really want to RELAX!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Beach/poolside food and beverage service.
Cons: Restaurants closed at 10
Location: Not far from the airport, but secluded from locals.
We chose this spot for our 10 year anniversary and it was exactly what we wanted! The resort is very relaxed, no pressure to do excursions or attend tacky late night shows! We spent most of our time on the beach relaxing, eating, and drinking! (The beachside service was the BEST!!!!) Although the lunch menus left little to be desired, all of the restaurants on-site were great! If you must leave the resort, there is a small craft market 2 minutes within walking distance, along with the eatery SMOKEY'S (a fave among tourists and the locals). Spa services were "okay", but the environment of the resort was relaxing enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from USA

Amazing experience

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Wonderful and kind people
We had an amazing time! This resort was wonderful! It was clean, beautiful, kind staff, good food, amazing views, I can't say enough! Already planning my next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Hoboken, NJ, USA

Romantic Getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: we have traveled all over the Carribean and The Veranda has the BEST staff
Cons: the main pool could have been larger, food choices after 8 days were limited and repetitive
Location: Extremely well kept grounds and rooms- staff remembered our names, drink orders and food
Great staff and service, rooms where quiet cozy and romantic, very clean grounds, delicious food The only thing we would say was a con was the food choices after being their 8 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Indiana, USA

exceptional

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Location: very scenic
Very friendly and helpful staff. Food quality was exceptional for all inclusive. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Washington, IL, USA

What a place for a honeymoon!

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: The staff (thanks Deloris!!)
Cons: Leaving!
Location: Best beach and reefs for snorkeling I've ever seen.
Unbelievable experience for my wife and I! A great place for honeymooners or a romantic interlude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from Charlottesville, VA, USA

A perfect honeymoon

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: The room, the people, and the beach!
Location: Only about 5-10 minutes from the airport, with free shuttle both ways. Just make sure to call the day before you arrive to confirm!
The Veranda was a fabulous experience for us! We visited in September, which is "slow season" for them, and we were pleased to find the resort quite empty with no children at all. It was definitely an adjustment to the island's pace - not much happens quickly! The wait staff seemed to have a bit of trouble getting our orders correct during breakfast, but they were overly pleasant and more than happy to fix them upon notification. I can't say enough great things about this property. The room was outstanding, the food was great (with surprising variety for just 3 restaurants), and the beach and pools were phenomenal. The restaurants off property were incredibly expensive, so we very quickly appreciated paying for the all-inclusive resort!