Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim and Dottie from Finksburg, Maryland

Great place for a quiet getaway.

Posted Dec 21, 2012
We were pleased with everything, the staff were particulary helpful and professsional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from The Berkshires,

Coral gardens welcomes you like family

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Location,location,location....staff
Cons: The painters
Location: Beautiful relaxed atmosphere and beach
What a pleasurable experience, we felt totally relaxed as Matthew and Rochelle completely took care of our vacation wishes, thank you so much. Looking forward to returning Dave and Lisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelforfun from Wallkill, NY 12589, USA

Sweet clean deal

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Location & staff
Location: Fabulous
The hotel was just what we expected. The location was better then expected:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from bahamas

a place to work

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: initial impression
Location: on the beach, cocktail in hand, lovely
i was there working in Turks and required a desk at the Hotel as per the write up provided by expedia. It was not delivered when i first arrived. The staff however bent over backwards to assist. I ended up with a far superior experience than I had originally purchased. such service from my perspective deserves recognition and i would recommend the Hotel just on the flexibility of the staff to recognise your requirements and then do all they can to meet them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauren from Costa Rica

Nice Hotel for family vacaitions.

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Great attention the manager help e a lot with some addresses I needed. she was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Strasburg, VA

Great value hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Proximity to coral reef for snorkeling and the small size of the hotel allowing you to have a more personal experience.
Cons: Although the room was clean/comfortable, the furniture was rundown and dated.
Location: Best location on the island for snorkerling.
This was our third time at Coral Gardens. It is a great value hotel with superb location on the island. Literally, you are steps away from some of the best snorkeling on Provo. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable. Room is like a condo in that it has a full kitchen and the bedroom is a separate room with attached bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from New York

Solid, economical stay on Provo

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Laid Back, Beach and Snorkeling, Great room size and Kitchen, Staff Was helpful, Excellent Maid Service, Somewhere Cafe
Cons: Distance to most restaurants and nightlife, casino
Definitely a great trip. Beautiful beach and reef steps away make hotel more like a 4.5 than a 4. The somewhere cafe is convenient and has nice beachside food. Great place to have a drink on the second deck and overlook the ocean or down below they have the games going. Our suite was nicely appointed with a ton of extra space, especially for only two people. Matthew in the front office is very helpful and will assist visitors with dinner plans, sightseeing trips, rental cars, etc. You won't find the typical pampering of a resort here, but for the price you probably cant do much better in the Provo area. We will be back (after we visit a few more destinations on our travel list)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Waterloo, ON, Canada

Very comfortable and good value.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Located right on a great beach
Cons: Requires a cab ride to get to other restaurants and sites.
Even though the weather was terrible my stay at Coral Gardens was pleasant. It's just as described by other reviewers - My "Garden" room was sufficiently large for two, comfortable and it was well decorated. In addition to the usual furnishings it included a fridge and a toaster. There were also a small assortment of dishes and cutlery so breakfast in the room was easy. The only downside was that the restaurant on site didn't open until dinner time so with the rainy weather traveling to get breakfast or lunch required a cab ride. When open, the food in the restaurant was very good - especially the pulled pork tacos. And be sure to try the local beer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coral Gardens On Grace Bay

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: The beach had a coral reef right there, great for snorkeling and suba diving
Cons: closed stores and restaurant because of off season
Location: Location was great
The reason I rated the hotel just OK, is because the restaurant and stores on the hotel site were closed for the off season even though there were several guest there. So you either had to rent a car or get a taxi to go somewhere to eat or buy sundry things. I belive this should have been mentioned on their website, it would have influenced my decision to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tori from South Yorkshire

Fab location

Posted Aug 15, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at Coral Gardens. We had a one bedroom ground floor suite which we could access the smaller pool directly from our terrace. The suite was very spacious. easily enough room for a couple. Somewhere cafe which is on site is great for snacks, meals and drinks, particularly at sunset sitting upstairs. The pool areas were quiet, the water in the pools was quite warm. I am normally more of a pool person but the beach had more appeal than poolside this time. Rochelle on reception is lovely and was very helpful booking taxis and restaurant reservations for us. Reception does close at 7pm though so after this time you would need to use the mobile phone the hotel provides if you need to contact anyone. You do need to top your mobile up at reception if you need to use it. Having stayed at the hotel next door last year I would say Coral Gardens offers better value for money in terms of the space you get, although I did miss having a 24 hour reception! I would class Coral Gardens as a self catering apartment rather than hotel and would reccomend to families and couples wanting to stay on beautiful Grace Bay on a more budget basis than some of the flashier hotels may offer.