Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great beach for easy snorkeling

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, helpful; daily housekeeping was spot-on, kept us in towels and floors sand-free. Bed was comfy, pull-out was ok for kids.
Location: Super location-easy snorkeling w small reef on site. Not alot to do w/o rental car, but it's the same w any TCI hotel. Read up ahead 4 to-do's & plan.
Somehow Expedia didn't convey to the hotel that we had our 2 kids with us, despite booking airfare for 4 and a room with a pullout. The hotel was fine with it, and we were given a nice first floor room with a kitchen near the curved pool. Once they trimmed the gardens a bit, we had a view of the beach, and they always had lots of beach towels at the ready. The bedroom, 1.5 bathrooms, kitchen and living area w the pullout were clean and comfortable. This isn't a particularly fancy place, but the location can't be beat. Somewhere Cafe (separate from the hotel, but on the same grounds) provided good Tex-Mex-ish food. Some previous reviewers felt negatively about the half-built hotel next door, but it's not creepy or dangerous, and really reflects the precarious state of the economy on TCI - completely dependent on tourism, and shaky at best for the majority of residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Great location and very good staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: very clean, great location and the best staff.
We spent four nights here and would highly recommend this place. The hotel has great snorkeling and the beach is great. The staff is very friendly and is always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

A room with a reef

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the reef, the size of the rooms, the proximity of the restaurant, and the pools.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location is perfect for snorkeling. The island is not big, so everything is within a 15 minute drive.
The hotel is comfortable, spacious, in a beautiful setting, with two nice pools and an adequate restaurant. What really makes it special is the combination of all that with the reef just off the beach. Part of the reef is roped off to protect it and the roped area is guarded carefully (and necessarily) That still leaves a large amount of colorful reef easily accessible from the beach. Lots of colorful fish, and a few creatures we haven't often seen, such as loggerhead turtles, eagle rays, a very large lobster, and an eel. Snorkeling, relaxing at the pool, having a drink we can put on a house tab...you can't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

3rd stay at Coral Gardens, best value in Provo.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Love our stays at Coral Garden, this is our 5th time in TCI and our third stay at Coral Gardens. Their condos are clean and have all the amenities you need, each condo has a beautiful view of the ocean. We love being so close to reef, the snorkelling in amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muito agradável

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
O hotel é lindo, o pessoal é simpático. O restaurante é bacana, com musica ao vivo, respeitando horários, tudo muito agradável.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location and staff

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: It is right on the beach, the rooms are spacious and the staff is extremely friendly. Also, on the grounds there is a relaxed restaurant & bar.
Cons: Unfortunately there is a halted construction site next to the hotel.
Location: Coral Gardens is right on the beach in front of a good snorkelling site.
Had a week long holiday in Coral Gardens on November 2014. What really differentiate this hotel from the many I have visited is that the staff is really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the location on Grace Bay.
A very please stay and very friendly staff They all were so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

NICE HOTEL AND RIGHT ON GRACE BEACH

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, RESTURANT,
Cons: WAITING FOR CAB SERVICE WAS TOO LONG
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION CLOSE TO FISH FRY WALKING DISTANCE
I stayed at Coral Sands November 6-11 it was one of my better vacations the staff is extremely helpful and friendly especially Carolyn in the office and Jermaine at the bar and the guys on the beach they made u feel very welcome and like a family. The beach is awesome beautiful blue waters and soft sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo resort

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Nice location on Graces Bay, across from the Bight Reef. Rooms well appointed. Only issue is I thought the pools were tiny and no outdoor jacuzzi. However, if the beach is the focus, this is a good place to consider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Hotel for relaxation

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport. There are other hotels within walking distance of the hotel. The staff is very pleasant and make sure that you are okay. Would love to visit again!