Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Buyer beware

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel advertises that our room was an oceanfront room. You could barely see the water. What you could see was the abandoned building next door. The hotel manager did not care about this when we brought this fact to their attention. They already had our money and didn't care that we were not satisfied with our view. The hotel also advertises that you can use the fitness facility at Reef Residences next door, which was also not true. We will never go back to Coral Gardens and feel sorry for others who have saved up for a vacation only to be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from Hallsville, Tx

"Peace Perfect"

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: I would definitely recommend Mr Groupers awesome casual dining experience, food was great. The somewhere cafe at the hotel is pefect.
What a great and perfect vacation designation. The hotel and entire staff was more than we could have asked for. Matthew the manager, Flo the facility ovrser and Jerome the beach "King" really made it the best Caribbean experience. There were five in our party and we had two very spacious rooms. Quiet, relaxing, accomidating. Most definitely a resort I will visit again. Thanks coral gardens!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Mom from New York, NY

Happy Family!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Suite was comfortable and clean. Plenty of space for family of 4. Fully equipped kitchen for cooking. Beautiful view from Patio when we dined in.
Cons: The unfinished concrete structure next to resort blocked part view of beach and was unsightly. Had to carry heavy luggage up a few flights of stairs
Location: Location great for scuba diving and parasailing. Souvenir market within walking distance. Somewhere Café located at resort has excellent food.
First time staying in a suite. It was like a home away from home. We had all the comforts of home. Beautiful beach and view. Friendly and helpful staff. First time at Turks and Caicos and it was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent option

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The restaurant was a big plus - reasonable prices, excellent fresh food, live music most nights, and beautiful ocean views. The rooms were quite good - my only complaint is that we paid a lot extra for an ocean-view room which could just barely see the ocean while the bedroom was over the parking lot. Not worth the added cost and not as romantic as I had hoped. Great to be able to snorkel right off the beach from the hotel - beautiful beach - but the coral reef didn't look very healthy. Please be careful not to contribute to the damage by touching the coral with fins or hands!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller 1 from Boston

Condo style apt with kitchen overlooking the beach

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location and size and having a separate bedroom
Cons: The sofa bed
Location: See above.
A nice place for a good price at this time of year. Lots of space. Sofabed mattress really needs an updating. Memory foam mattresses are available for about $ 300 and the current mattress and even the whole sofa bed should be replaced. Not very comfortable but adequate. When I called down for late checkout on our last day, the man said it was booked and we would have to vacate within an hour after checkout time. However when we checked out at the reception office, the lady said we could have stayed in the room a couple of hours longer as it wasn't booked. So we just left our bags in the office until we had to leave for the airport. Overall, it was comfortable, the grounds were well kept, the beach chairs were always available and an umbrella opened by Jerome each day we were there. Lots of fun on carribean catamaran conch snorkeling cruise. Fun riding horses into the ocean at Provo ponies, but experience riding would be helpful. Horses are frisky at times but staff stood close by to help those on antsy horses. Conch House on the beach is nice but a long taxi ride and a walk up the beach gets you to many other good places to have a beachfront drink or meal. Everyone was friendly everywhere we went. It was a great location, beautiful beach and a good place to snorkel right out front of our accomadations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Wisconsin

Paradise. The weather was always wonderful.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The privacy, location (right by the reef) and Somewhere Café.
Cons: Accommodate room requests. We wanted a top floor and got a bottom and another couple we spoke to wanted a bottom floor and got a top.
Location: Snorkel by the reef. We did that every day. Then have cocktails at Somewhere Café while watching the sun set. Restaurants are hit and miss.
Everyone was very friendly. They leave you alone and it feels very private. They have no phones in the room so they give you a cellphone to use but they didn't tell us there was only $1.00 available for calls on it. Calls are .25 a minute so you have 4 minutes no matter how long you're staying. Seemed odd. The beach and facility were excellent. Our favorite place was the Somewhere Café located on the property. Will come back to the same hotel because of the bar, the reef and privacy. Was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steady Eddie from Webster, Ny

Providenciales is Paradise!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
this my 2nd time at Coral Gardens. We stayed there four years ago, and some things show some wear and tear, but overall the resort has all you need. It is the best location on Grace Bay [ in fact I think the entire Island]! It is more quaint and less crowded than the "Beaches" all inclusive down the beach. And the resaurant "Somewhere" is open from breakfast to late night so you do not need to even leave [the menu selection is not large though]. A+ overall !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Buford, GA

No Bad Days

Posted Apr 10, 2014
No complaints here. My family and I enjoyed every second of our time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coral Gardens Review

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: great location . Good restaurant. Great beach. Very nice and helpful staff
A great palce to stay, right in front of the reef on Garce Bay. The condo was well equipped and clean. Daily maid service was good. The staff was very helpful and polite. The restaurant on site was excellent-the food and drinks were reasonably priced. Good cable TV and adequate WiFi. I would definitely return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea

Great location, great value!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the easy access to the snorkeling reef and the convenience of having access to a very good and reasonably priced restaurant (Somewhere).