Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great hotel! Intimate and upscale. Understated class!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Ficamos super satisfeitos com a escolha do hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Optamos por escolher um hotel mais afastado pois gostamos de tranquilidade. Acomodações excelentes, restaurante otimo, café da manhã muito bom e praia maravilhosa. A única queixa é em relação ao serviço de algumas concierges. Falta informação e interesse ao atender o hóspede. Fizemos uma reserva para jantar e ficou combinado de nos deixar uma mensagem no quarto. Não se preocuparam em nos avisar se a reserva tinha sido confirmada. Acho inadmissível essa falta de compromisso com o hóspede. No café da manhã, tivemos que pedir 3 vezes para a mesma atendente organizar a nossa mesa. Ficamos aguardando souplats, leite e talheres sem poder fazer nossa refeição. Falta treinamento com esse pessoal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ontario, canada

Very Hospitable staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay. We will def be back. They need to add a vegetarian( organic or not) dish to their menu for lunch n dinner The shop needs more organic snacks and look more organized. Look at the market at the regent palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Everything is very close, beach, pool, restaurant.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great place for couples. Food is great, rooms are awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

awesome!!!!!l

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: everything,
Cons: they do need something lively a great bar with a happy hour some entertainment . also very disappointed at the one gift shop it needs help ! .
Location: great walking on the beach .scuba diving ,horse back riding,snorkeling and lots more! great spots to eat!
lovely staff greeted us ! they showed us to our room after having a rum punch. we had asked for a ground floor with walk in shower. well it was more then we asked for . the room was the size of a condo very well done great rain shower free standing tub great use of space!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Modern look of the hotel, great beach and pool.
Cons: Service more attention to details.
Great hotel, very modern with excellent facilties for relaxing and beach. Not so good fitness room, very humid and very old equipment. Did not like pool arrangements to reserve chairs you have to get up at 6 am. Spa was OK Breakfast was good but not consistent. We had great room with great view. Staff service is very uneven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Boutique Hotel by the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The perfect place for an engagement! Elegant dinner for two on the beach at sunset with a bonfire to enjoy champagne under the stars - it was magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I could have wished for

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We were visiting from NYC for a few days and could not have been happier. The staff was very nice, professional and the grounds were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel...but not extraordinary

Posted Jan 26, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Gansevoort for 3 nights. I was surprised to read many reviews citing excellent customer services... I find it to be mediocre at best. I'm used to staying at 5 star hotels in Major cities with exceptional friendly and helpful staff so I guess for island standards, it's ok. The bed is very very soft... Gave me backaches ... The pool is great and the beach is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Small hotel, beautiful beach and close to airport

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Highly recommend - modern rooms and very nicely appointed. Bathroom design takes some getting used to - because shower is open to views and sleeping area. Beautiful beach - wider than some of the other hotels on grace bay. They charge extra for nice beach chairs so we used The free ones- they could use more food healthy choices and a juice bar . But very nice hotel and staff and do recommend.