Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
As much a retreat as it is a resort. Opposite side of the island. Well away from The Grace Bay Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BOB & DEB from CT

Beautiful SECLUDED resort with amazing sunrises

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Countries roads to get there
Location: Great snorkeling all over island, Great Sunsets first dirt road to right when you hit the pavement Malcomb Beach get out after sunset they lock up.
Great resort Quiet-Secluded-excellent cook great service and very inexpensive if booked on EXPEDIA We were there a week and were very pleased...Rent A JEEP roads there are dirt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivian from Oshawa, On

Quite & Relaxing

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Great views, full kitchen, not crowded, friendly staff that just want to take care of their guests.
Cons: Cleaning staff need to improve.
Location: Secluded area, not alot to do. Took a snorkling trip but had to drive to dock as they don't pickup from this resort too far out.
Northwest Point Resort was very nice with full kitchen condo, beach was great. Lots of chairs/loungers at both the pool and beach. You will need to rent a vehicle, taxi's are expensive. It is the only resort in the area & you cannot walk to anything. I would not really consider this a resort it is more of rental condos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from St. Louis

Secluded shell and coral laden beaches

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Amazingly secluded beaches that are made to walk on for miles. Shells and coral in abundance. Quiet. Staff helpful, responsive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Minnesota

Private Relaxing getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The people were wonderful, the beach amazing, so quiet and serene!
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect!
Location: The resort is off by itself and about a 15 - 20 minute drive to any other location. This worked great for us though because we wanted peace and quiet.
Owners, and guests of the resort were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The beach is beautiful and quiet. I have never been to a beach were you can get lost and not see another person. The resort is very private and quiet, great for a relaxing getaway. Our room was fabulous with spectacular views of the ocean. I also loved the fact you can look out your window and see no other buildings as far as you can see. The resort is located next to a national park and we did a lot of exploring. Great experience all around, we will for sure be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Cons: The rooms needed to be updated - especially the kitchen
Location: Must have a car but really get to enjoy the beauty of the island
The hotel is secluded but exactly what we were looking for. The beach was spectacular...the rooms could be upgraded and then would be the perfect place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stewart from New York City

Remote and minimal and 90s

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I struggle with this review for a few reasons. Northwest Point was 100% acceptable and 100% inexpensive. The property itself caters more towards owners than guests (most hotels in TCI have the option to own within the hotel). The accommodations are, for the most part, there. The pool, hot tub and beach chairs are there. But what you'll notice is that the staff is not. The restaurant was closed for renovations (a local told us this happens every summer, since it's low season). During our July visit, we were often the only ones around. It's certainly not hard to be alone. But we had the sense that we weren't supposed to be there. Almost like the resort was closed. When we checked in, the office was closed. Eventually, we called a number on the door or the office, and someone answered. We were greeted by an interesting woman (leaving it at that), who dumped what looked like all the keys to every room in the resort out of a plastic bag. Our unit smelled slightly, but we quickly got used to it. The air conditioning worked great, as did the appliances . The woman who is supposed to man the front desk office later met us at the room to sign paperwork. If you've read this full review, you shouldn't be surprised to hear the check out was a bit odd. Because it didn't really happen. There were no instructions on what to do. So, we just left the key in our room. if you're looking for cheap and acceptable, you found it. Just get ready to feel like you're back in the 90s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013 by Lisa Franklin, Hotel Management
Northwest Point Resort is now under new management with a restaurant opening in December, our upgrades and renovation along with a new chef and menu will be available to all of our guests. The staffing issues has been resolved, and our air conditioning units, wifi and oversized pool are all functioning extremely well. Our front desk hours are flexible and accommodating to all of our guests. Northwest Point is a real GEM for those that desire a real vacation, it is a wonderful place for rest and relaxation, our spectacular ocean front property offers unobstructed views of the ocean, we don't have thousands of tourists running around we pride ourselves on the fact that it is a slice of paradise that is shared amongst a small and very fortunate group of guests. We encourage you to return, it is unfortunate that a few guests don't appreciate the tranquility of northwest point, it is designed to relax sit back and enjoy the stunning view. I'm sorry you felt like the resort was closed but it was the off season that you were there and perhaps you are uncomfortable with feeling like you are on your own...most would love it and have. Thousands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Indianapolis, IN

Quiet, secluded beachfront resort

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The condominium rooms were fully equipped, so I could do my own cooking and laundry. The view of the Atlantic Ocean was incredible, even from my garden view room. The beach was cleaned by a tractor about every other day. The pool area was tidy. The grounds were well maintained. If you like snorkeling and are willing to swim, you can see lobsters, barracudas, parrot fish and many other species, soft corals, and rarely a sea turtle. The Internet was fast enough. The cable television had many channels. Cons: The front desk often does not answer or phone back when you dial 0. The Internet was down one day out of fourteen. You may find that you need a car. There is no room service or evening meals. There is a nominal charge for room cleanings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Quiet get away

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. It is far away from the popular resorts, providing quiet secluded beaches. The rooms were not fancy or modern but they were very nice and included 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a full kitchen. Wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2013 by Lisa Franklin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at northwest point resort, I'm glad you enjoyed the accommodation and we met or exceeded your expectations, We look forward to seeing you in the future. Resort Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deserted resort "on your own" stay

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Ths hotel does not match the description on the Expedia website. it is deserted resort down a long dirt road. the fan did not work the whole time we were there but the worst of all there was no staff ever at the hotel. we were left on our own all of the time. the description says full service so not sure what that means. if you want to be on your own completely without anyone around on the premises...this is the hotel for you. i use Expedia all the time but will never stay at this hotel again. please change the description on the website to reflect how the set up of the resort is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you staying with us at Northwest Point Resort, unfortunately we were not notified during your stay that the fan was broken and we would have made efforts to upgrade or change your room. Northwest Point Resort is located on the north western part of the island. it is private tranquil and located next to a government marine park. It isn't for everyone. The resort is ideal for couples who desire a quieter place and enjoy a little solitude and for families to spend quality time together. Our 16 miles of unexplored beach is an absolute gem and for those that enjoy long strolls on the white sand beach. We feel very confident that we represent ourselves perfectly on Expedia. We have had thousand of satisfied guests. We hope you re consider and stay with us in the future. Resort Management,