Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert

Amazing location

Posted May 16, 2014
I had the partial ocean view suite. The room was very quiet and clean. The location is probably one of the best on grace bay and it is walking distance to shops and the supermarket. The seaside grill had amazing food as well. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay on grace bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deefrom Richland, WA

great location

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Large unit, comfortable beds.
Cons: Staff should communicate with quests. Requested shuttle to sister resort to dine at their restaurant. Arrived to find the restaurant closed.
Location: Other than the beach and a few restaurants you must take a taxi which is very expensive.
Located within walking distance to grocery store and several restaurants. Unit was set back from ocean. View was mostly of the pool and lawn areas. There was a problem with the refrigerator, reported to office staff. Problem not fixed, don't know if they even came to look at unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom Saint Louis, MO

Perfect Beach Vacation

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything from location, rooms, food, service!
Cons: Mattress
Location: Conveniently located to eateries, grocery, shopping, tour facilities.
Just returned from 8 days in Provo at the Ocean Club West. After researching hotel in Provo, our Expedia consultant, after evaluating our wants, suggested the OCW. What a perfect choice! It's a smaller facility with approx. 90 units. I believe one of the staff told us that only 45 are used as rentals by their owners. We had a studio suite with garden view. We were hesitant about that but it was absolutely lovely. Nice little kitchen with stove top, microwave, fridge, fully stocked with dishes, pots pans, etc. Nice size living area with king size bed, love seat, dresser, plenty of closet space and washer/dryer. All the units have large screened in porches/balcony with loungers and tables and chairs. Nice pool with cabana grill which served fantastic food. The beach is a short walk from any of the units and have plenty of umbrellas and chairs. The OCW was conveniently located and within walking of bakery, eateries, grocery. They offer guests the use of bicycles for excursions. The staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions and directions. We rented a car and was able to check out the other facilities we were researching and was absolutely thrilled we chose the OCW. Also, the main Ocean Club is down the street and the OCW has shuttle service to that facility and you can also use all their facilities. My only complaint/annoyance re comfort was the mattress. But it surely wasn't enough to overshadow an otherwise fantastic vacation. Thanks Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Had a great time would definitely go back again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom Grand Turk

Disappointed

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had trouble with the water supply and did not tell the residents anything until you phoned or called into reception. No kettle, no teapot. Check out time is 12 noon, yet we had three enquiries on "when are you leaving" by the staff between 9am and 11am. Having told the 9am caller we were leaving at 11am for out flight home. Royal West Indies cheaper and better service than here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chugfrom Long Island, NY

Perfect balance of beautiful, relaxing and fun

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was terrific- caring service, great location, and the people could not do more to help us with whatever we were looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Boston

A little expensive but we had a fabulous time.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went in mid April when it was not too crowded. The white sandy beach and clear blue water was just heavenly superb - with nice lounges, umbrellas, towels, shower, and bar service. The grounds are gorgeous with flowers everywhere. The large circular meandering (donut shaped) pool was terrific - I strapped my mp3 player to my hat and swam circular laps for an hour. All the staff was incredibly helpful. The Seaside Café has decent food (the Grouper curry is outstanding) and is on the beach under the palm trees (go at sunset). The front lobby offers bikes and free shopping carts if you want to walk over to the Graceway Gormet grocery store. The hotel tap water is OK to drink but smells slightly of sulfer (fine if you hold your breath while you drink it) otherwise stock up on bottled water or Turks Head beer. Car rental across the street at Hertz is cheap - check out Chalk Sound and Las Brisas restaurant (park for lunch and walk to the Sapodilla bay beach). We walked from Ocean Club West to Coral Gardens (2.5 miles each way) one morning and went snorkeling - nice - saw a lot of fish - then had breakfast at WindSong beach cafe We did not go to Smith's reef but hear it is nice (and there are snorkel tours available). Ocean Club West was ideally located with regards to restaurants, grocery shopping, and stores. Our room was a newly renovated condo with a screened in porch and full kitchen - very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by snorkel girlfrom Ontario

Nice condo hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Seaside cafe and Cabana cafe at the sister Ocean Club resort were nice places to eat right on the beach.
Cons: Wish they had some kayaks or or paddle boards to borrow. Could rent at locations on the beach but prices were outrageous.
Location: Visited the conch farm, which was interesting, but not really much else to see or do on the island but beach activities unless you want to spend $ 125
Great location middle of Grace Bay Beach. Able to walk to lots of restaurants and Gourmet IGA. We did rent a car for a few days so we could explore some other remote beaches and places to snorkel from shore. Did a snorkelling trip to the off shore reef with Dive Provo- good value but 24 hours later I was covered in itchy welts I think from larval jellyfish, amazingly my husband who snorkelled beside me had no reaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jenniferfrom new jersey

Awesome family vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it- perfect for families, staff couldn't be friendlier, great location, perfect beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara Mfrom Virginia

Great place to rest and recuperate

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was perfect. Room was good and clean but in need of some updates in decor. Close/ walking distance to a lot of excellent restaurants and convenient local bakery and supermarket