Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick UK

Great resort, on the beach, great room.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location Beach Nearby Restaurants Great room Quiet
Cons: More choice of restaurants / bars on location. Activities / Entertainment at resort. Lot of mosqitos in the room
Location: Great location on Grace Bay Beach. Large supermarket nearby. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Great bakery opposite for breakfast
Reception was a bit disappointing compared with more "up market" resorts where the taxi dropped off other tourists. Nevertheless we were delighted with our room which was huge despite being a "junior suite". Kitchen facilities especially fridge with ice was very useful. Also provided cool box, iron & board and good furnishing. Resort was reasonably busy (Mid June) but quiet enough for us. Beach was fantastic and loungers were readily available every day. Lots of nearby restaurants within walking distance, we liked Caicos Cafe (just opposite) and Infiniti in the next door Grace Bay Club. A short walk down the road was Danny Buoys a lively sports bar for pizza and burgers. Dive Provo across the road was great for Scuba trips. Staff were pleasing enough but not especially good service. Only complaint was there were lots of mosqitos in the room despite mesh on the windows and balcony. We had lots of bites each night even though we had a plug in repellant. We think they were coming in via the extraction / air conditioning system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: todo
Cons: nada
estuvo muy agradable con una playa magnifica y con una ubicacion muy buena cerca a muchas tiendas y restaurantes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great place to STAY.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: I love how the rooms were so huge
Cons: The bar/food area need a lot of work. We ate mostly out of the hotel because of that.
Location: what do you want to do but go to the beach and pool. That's all there. Love the area because you can go to local shops and restaurant via walking.
The hotel rooms are great, huge and enough for just two or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very pleased with our stay at Ocean Club West. I read past reviews on people commenting on front desk personnel and how they are not overly friendly. I found this to be true. They should engage a little more with visitors upon check-in and advise them that they serve coffee in the lobby every morning. Didn't realize this until we saw people going to lobby area and coming back with coffee. Other than that, security personnel and housekeeping very friendly. I found the Studio Unit's kitchen area very small with no counter space to place anything. However, each unit is different as they are all owned privately. You may want to inquire about a Studio with some counter space as there are some that have been renovated. Burger and fries at Seaside Café was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice pool area

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Would be nice if they had live music or at least some music around pool bar area. I was there for a week and they only had someone playing once. Also, I wish they had more menu options. But other than that it was great! Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Hotel was great, walking distance to plenty

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites on the property for 7 nights in early May 2015. There was a large master suite with King bed, a living room with a pull out sofa, and a second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Large kitchen and great screened in porch. Amenities we enjoyed at the hotel (the good): On site restaurant with good food Beautiful beach with plenty of umbrellas and chairs to go around Great pool that was very clean and tons of chairs and umbrellas Staff was incredibly helpful and happy Apparently there were bicycles you could use, we didn't Tennis courts Ocean view from third floor in back of property Things we didn't enjoy about the hotel (the bad): The only real complaint we have is that the ant problem is real at this hotel. That might go for the entire island but there were tiny ants crawling all over the kitchen most of the stay. They didn't really bother us in the bedrooms or the living room, but the kitchen had tons of them. The hotel was walking distance to: Grocery store (crucial) Coco Bistro (rated #1 restaurant on the island on TripAdvisor, and it was delicious) Caicos Bakery (great breakfast pastries) Many more restaurants, and beach properties including Regent Village This is not a luxury hotel where people wait on you hand and foot. However, it had good clean rooms, great amenities, on-site dining, and was very close to tons of stuff... all at a great price. We loved it and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great for families as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Ocean Club West is a class B plus facility

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable environment and the rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The access to the beach and the beach itself were great
Cons: There is one eating place in the resort which is by the beach and ok but not something I would recommend. The resort really needs a true restaurant
Location: The resort is located on Grace Bay Rd which is the main street in Provo and there are shops and several restaurants and bars in walking distance
The greeting upon arrival was less that enthusiastic and there was little information provided by the bell boy when we got to our room. The facility in all actually condos rather than hotel rooms so we had a deluxe suite which was very nice with a living room, dining area, good size kitchen and one and a half baths. The furnishings were adequate and the room was clean. We had two outside patios both screened in which was very nice at night. The resort is easy to get around , a very nice size so your not overwhelmed by guests at the pool or on the beach. The beach is fantastic and the water is perfect in color and temp. We snorkeled right off the beach and saw fish of several kinds. . We did enjoy our stay and would certainly consider going back to this property when we go back to Turks which we will definitely do in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was an anniversary trip ....

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness of room
Cons: Room and view was perfect
Location: Bunches of nothing and that was what we wanted. All the water activities are available within a stones throw
It could not have been more enjoyable! The setting was gorgeous and we lived our room! The staff was quite efficient just somewhat lacking in personality. No biggie! We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Jersey

Best value on Grace Bay!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Visited several hotels in area that were similar in price. So glad we chose Ocean Club West. Great for families. Smaller resort with great access to beach, great room, great pool and kitchen included everything we could need (even blender for making drinks and smoothies). Chairs and umbrellas at beach, fresh towels poolside and just a wonderful experience overall. Check in and check out was the quickest experience ever! Loved ocw!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great week in Provo

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful beach and grounds! Very nice suite, although pull out couch wasn't very comfy. Maids very accommodating. Front desk and restaurant staff not as friendly as you typically experience in the islands. Good food on property, but walkable to store and restaurants. Would stay here again.