Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Ocean Club West is a class B plus facility

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable environment and the rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The access to the beach and the beach itself were great
Cons: There is one eating place in the resort which is by the beach and ok but not something I would recommend. The resort really needs a true restaurant
Location: The resort is located on Grace Bay Rd which is the main street in Provo and there are shops and several restaurants and bars in walking distance
The greeting upon arrival was less that enthusiastic and there was little information provided by the bell boy when we got to our room. The facility in all actually condos rather than hotel rooms so we had a deluxe suite which was very nice with a living room, dining area, good size kitchen and one and a half baths. The furnishings were adequate and the room was clean. We had two outside patios both screened in which was very nice at night. The resort is easy to get around , a very nice size so your not overwhelmed by guests at the pool or on the beach. The beach is fantastic and the water is perfect in color and temp. We snorkeled right off the beach and saw fish of several kinds. . We did enjoy our stay and would certainly consider going back to this property when we go back to Turks which we will definitely do in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was an anniversary trip ....

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness of room
Cons: Room and view was perfect
Location: Bunches of nothing and that was what we wanted. All the water activities are available within a stones throw
It could not have been more enjoyable! The setting was gorgeous and we lived our room! The staff was quite efficient just somewhat lacking in personality. No biggie! We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south Jersey

Best value on Grace Bay!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Visited several hotels in area that were similar in price. So glad we chose Ocean Club West. Great for families. Smaller resort with great access to beach, great room, great pool and kitchen included everything we could need (even blender for making drinks and smoothies). Chairs and umbrellas at beach, fresh towels poolside and just a wonderful experience overall. Check in and check out was the quickest experience ever! Loved ocw!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great week in Provo

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful beach and grounds! Very nice suite, although pull out couch wasn't very comfy. Maids very accommodating. Front desk and restaurant staff not as friendly as you typically experience in the islands. Good food on property, but walkable to store and restaurants. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york new york

Hotel was gross just near the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel was gross. The room looked NOTHING like the pictures. I felt fooled. The staff was lazy and rude. The restaurant was slow and only offered fattening unhealthy choices. The only good thing about the hotel was the location. It is on the beach and waking distance to town and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis MD

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: nope
Location: for us, it was wonderful
Ocean Club West, for us, just the right size for us. We were looking for a very comfortable and relaxed place to stay in this island paradise without mobs of people and too many swirling activities; everything is available but for the asking. The accommodations are very clean, well maintained and comfortable. This is a very much a family place. The grounds and pool are beautiful and notably m lore colorful with flowers than what we observed at other resorts. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The island, its weather, beaches, gorgeous waters and many available attractions is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,MA

Great room, but location on street-side was noisy.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: See the above write-up
Cons: Nothing you can control-
Location: Fantastic beaches on Grace Bay. We went on a 1/2 day snorkeling trip with Sail Provo, and a sunset catamaran cruise-saw the monthly glow-worms.
This hotel is in a great location on Grace Bay Beach. The room was large, king-sized bed, adequate kitchenette. Service was great-everyone was friendly and helpful. Beach bar restaurant was good, music some nights. A shuttle takes you to the sister hotel for a different experience. Very child-friendly-pool is shallow and refreshing. Everything is very clean. Our only complaint was that our room overlooked the main street, rather than the gardens or beach, and the noise of cars, trucks and service vehicles was quite loud-and we loved having the large glasss doors to the patio open all night as the breeze was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philly

Nice beach, quiet vacation,over priced resort

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Attitude of the staff
Location: 1 mile from golf, 10 minute walk to shopping, restaurants
Beautiful beach, 3rd floor walk up condo,most of staff were not happy to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawthorn Woods Illinois

Great Hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The value was very affordable and the location on the beach is great! The property was well taken care of.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We could walk for miles down the white sand ocean front beach.
My wife and I stayed there with a few other couples and absolutely loved the experience. We enjoyed the facilities, the pool area was very relaxing and we didn't feel crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This place was perfect. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The facilities were pristine and intimate. Great for families as well as couples as well as groups.