Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The room is small and needs renovation badly The view was of a service road. dissapointed with the hotel and with Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Houston, Texas

I had an awesome time!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: My room was very spacious, free wifi!, cable television, patio with a great view and breeze! I loved EVERYTHING about it!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: There are hotels with restaurants nearby, a shopping center across the street, a grocery store within 5 minutes walk and beach, beach, beach!!!
I have had over 25 beach vacations and this was the absolute BEST! My room was wonderful and it had a washer/dryer, tub/shower, frig, stove, etc. I never cooked, but really appreciated the washer/dryer and stove! The staff was very nice and offered me a ride every time they saw me walking! Beach access is RIGHT THERE! Plenty of towels, coffee!, etc. Close to a grocery store and other hotels and shops. Excellent location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
The hot water reserve was very limited such that hot water lasted only about half way through a shower, and the room was for two persons. The house keeping was unwilling to come back later in the afternoon when they showed up earlier during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Grace Bay!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing and our room was fantastic. Full kitchens, and bbqs for the guests on the property.
Cons: If you are a pool lover, the pool is small, it's narrow and winds around the inside of the resort. It would only be an issue if you had small kids.
Location: The hotel was great, right on the beach, in the middle of all that Grace Bay has to offer. Within walking distance of the grocery store.
We fell in love with Turks & Caicos, it is one of the most beautiful places in the world! Ocean Club West is a great hotel. If you are looking for a 2 bedroom unit make sure you ask for 211. It's right on the beach, beautiful! It is perfectly situated on Grace Bay amongst the other hotels and within walking distance of the grocery store. Turks and Caicos is really expensive but worth every penny! I recommend renting a car from the airport. A weeks rental is about $260 and the trip from the airport is $60 for 4 people (they charge per person). The excursions are super expensive too but if you rent a car you can drive to Chalk Sound, Taylor Bay, Smiths Reef... The locals are great about telling you where to go and how to get there. There aren't very road signs so you need the locals help. Make sure you go to the Fish Fry on Thursday night. Check out Sharkbite in Turtle Cove, Paradise scooters, and Bugloo's in Five Cays. We bought provisions for breakfast and lunch at the grocery store and ate out every nite. I'm so glad we did. It's one of the few places in this great big world that I want to back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Ocean Club West it's location is great easy walk to groceries as well as some good restaurant. We had a junior suite with full kitchen. The room was a short walk to beach and pool .. Absolutely nothing to complain about at this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by javo

Nice hotel cery Nicea sea view

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Terrace,view kitchenaid full equiped
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is the best wiking distance to shoping
Super ocean view near to shoping center beaches is wonderfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trisha from Boston

Lovely stay at Ocean Club West

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We even meet some folks who used to live on the island but now live in the states and stay here always.
Cons: Not much...it is truly a beautiful place, reasonable, lovely beach and grounds. Felt like we were in paradise at every turn. Good swimming too!
Location: Good location, near shops and tour planning offices. Safe area, we were never haggled as you can be on some islands, like Jamaica.
My husband and I are in our early forties and enjoyed a most relaxing and pleasant stay here. Ocean Club resorts were recommended by some friends of ours who like to stay at the older Ocean Club (not the West one where we stayed). The original Ocean Club is a bit further down Grace Bay Beach and maybe even more quiet, although we thought that it was very quiet where we were also, seeing that we went during the off season. We rode bicycles down to the other resort (you can use both facilities if you stay at one) and we liked the West version better as it is newer and close to shopping so it is easy to just walk to the grocery store, restaurants and shops. It is also less expensive at OCW per room for some reason and I'm not sure why? We had a basic suite, which faced the island view and we had a lovely tropical oasis of palm trees and flowering tropical plants right outside the screened in veranda which is huge and another room onto it's own! We often had our breakfast or lunch at the table there since it was so peaceful. At first, I was a bit disappointed that we didn't spend extra on the ocean view room, but after being there a few days, we found that it was nice to spend time at the beach but then come back to our shady peaceful abode. We were on the second floor, room 524. It had a fully equipped kitchenette with 2 stovetop burners, fridge, coffee maker (ice maker in the fridge which was super convenient!), blender, toaster...basically anything you could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Washington, DC

Perfect location on Grace Bay.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Reasonable price, good location.
Location: Right on Grace Bay. Casino just down the road, grocery store nearby (walking distance).
Lobster season had just started when we got there! You can't beat the fresh seafood. Notable dining experiences: Marigold, Coco Bistro, Caicos Cafe. Great snorkeling on the Barrier Reef. This was our third time in Provo, and each time we have enjoyed our stay at Ocean Club West.