Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Pleasant stay..

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Rum Fruit punch at check in....
Cons: Coffee was not hot enough and juices were too sweet. Pastries were stale. Beach area could use more maintenance...
Location: Bike rental and ice cream shop, restaurants, and supermarket, hair salon were all walking distance..
Great location, airport ride was 20 mins and fare was $17 per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, Very Good Experience!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This is a very good hotel for the price - had no issues with anything except it's not right on the beach but even then its a very easy 5 minute walk. It appeared that it was remodeled a few years ago, everything is in good shape, the pool area is very nice and lots of guests hang out there versus the beach. No complaints at all, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Nice comfortable hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location to town, beach, and grocery stores. Most staff very friendly.
Cons: Room cleaning needs big improvement. Daily had to ask for replacement cups, toilet paper, toiletries, etc. Floors not swept well - sandy....
Breakfast improved since last stay, grounds well kept, beach chairs have been purchased and always enough for sitting on the beach. Easy, low key, relaxing place to stay. Was granted room early with very helpful check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great value, super staff, can't wait to return

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The key thing to ask yourself is why are you going to Turks & Caicos? If you want a "scene", have to be located right on the beach, desire a 5 star luxury experience with huge swimming pools, want a huge gym with on-site yoga, etc, then do not stay at Ports. But if you are planning to scuba dive and/or spend most of your time on the beach, with a little lounging by a pleasant smaller pool, then I highly recommend Ports as it is outstanding value for money, very clean and well taken care of, every member of the staff is fantastic. It is a 2-3 minute walk to the beach (and there's a Ports shuttle that runs if you need it). They have beach chairs, umbrellas, towels. Note that the beach is exactly next to the Seven Stars Resort. So you have the 5 star beach. Ports has a small reasonably equipped gym. there are two yoga studios 1 minute walk from the hotel (I took great yoga classes). The Gourmet IGA supermarket is very close for food, snacks, alcohol, pizza, sunscreen. The room has a fridge and coffee maker. The continental breakfast included in the room rate is generous. And the breakfast room has microwave if you want to heat something up. You are within easy walking distance of all the Grace Bay restaurants and shops. The Ports bar is pleasant, with a wide variety of board games, pool table, ping pong table. The rooms are basic and very clean. Good wifi. the money I saved by staying at Ports, paid for my round trip airfare and all my dinners out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice hotel well located: close to the beach (with private chairs for the beach), close to restaurants. pleasant swimming pool. Rooms not big but well organised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly staff and convenient to grocery store, shops and restaurants.
Location: Grocery store across the street, a variety of shops and restaurants nearby within easy walking.
Very nice hotel close to the beach with easy beach access and beach chairs and umbrellas. The hotel is situated near new grocery store, shops and a variety of restaurants. The continental breakfast is very ample and filling. The pool and hot tub offered great relaxation. For the location and pricing, it's a great hotel. The staff was great and even got to meet the owner of the hotel. If being right on the beach is not the most important point for you, I would highly recommend the Port of Call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Best for the money

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: I would have a variety continental brealfast
Location: See above
The rooms were nice and clean and the staff friendly. I loved the location. It is in the middle of the shopping center, restaurants, supermarket and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Ports of Call Hotel, Turks and Caicos

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: have more breakfast buffet items
Location: I was there on business, but did enjoy cigar bar close by and Jimmy's Shark Shack
Excellent, polite staff, great location and priced reasonably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york ny

Great experience!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Ports of call hotel was a very unique hotel. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and close to all the restaurants and shops. The beach was walking distance close to the hotel as well. I also want to thank Martin the assistant general manager he was very helpful through our stay by guiding us to all the restaurants and places to visit thank you!!!!. Overall our experience was excellent!!! We love the hotel and the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, Texas

Very pleased

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Ports of Call is very close to everything we needed and loved the complementary continental breakfast.