Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
great place! staff very friendly, awesome location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Small and nice Hotel with greate location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
TCI is a paradise! The hotel is decent and nice. It is an affordable hotel situated on Grace Bay in a great area. The best about this hotel is it location. Walking distance to several stores and two blocks from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roseann from New Hyde Park, New York

Best Hotel Value on the Island.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates, central location, 3 minute walk to beach, nice grounds, supermarket across street, restaurants nearby, friendly staff,rum punches.
Cons: Please change the brand of yogurt at breakfast. Love the pastries!
Location: Great Location. Short walk to beautiful beach. Nearby Restaurants: Fresh Catch, Via Veneto, Patty Place, Coco Bistro. Adopt a puppy at Potcake Place.
I just returned from a 7 night stay at Ports of Call with my two sons. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a complimentary rum punch. Our room was ready at check-in. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and the air conditioning worked great! The desk staff was very helpful answering our numerous questions about where to eat, how to get there and whether or not it was in walking distance or if we needed a cab. Two of the desk staff in particular were very helpful, Letivia and Samuel. The bartender, Watson, also has plenty of useful information and makes the best rum punches on the island! They made us feel at home and made our trip very enjoyable. I booked this hotel on Expedia, and there were no surprises on my bill at checkout. The full hotel rate and all taxes were paid on my Expedia invoice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoeie from Homer Glen Il

Turks

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The convenience of getting everything you need without renting a car. Use of micro-wave and fridge in your room is a plus.
Cons: elevator
Location: Close to everything.
Very quite hotel. Not much for breakfast enough if your not a big eater. Hotel staff very nice. Close enough to beach. Short walk to food and shopping. If you need total R&R this is the place. Slow for teenagers but very relaxing for adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Ontario Canada

Room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The pool, sitting areas and breakfast provided, however the bread tasted stale.
Location: Good location near beach, restaurant and shopping.
There was a smell in the room that was present the whole time we were there. A was almost like ammonia. Other than that it was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcy from New york NY

Lovely,walk to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Looking for a place for relaxation then Ports of Call Resort is your stay.The staff very friendly,great continential breakfast , shopping at your finger tips and short walk to the beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to all sorts of good things

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Hotel was right across from the dive shop so very convenient. Also within walking distance of some great restaurants and a short walk to the beach. I'll stay here next time I come to TCI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Airdrie, AB

Quiet, Pretty, Relaxing

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shops, beach, grocery store, restaurants. Cleanliness. Comfy bedding. Very relaxed atmosphere. "Welcome" drink. Beach towels provided.
Cons: Honestly can't think of a thing.
Location: The gorgeous beach/ocean is about a 4-5 minute walk (there's a shuttle if you need it). Great restaurants and shops, including grocery store.
We stayed at Ports of Call Resort for two nights, after spending seven on the extremely quiet island of Middle Caicos. We were wondering if we would experience culture shock after spending time in a duplex, with neighbours only half of the time, on a picture-perfect beach where the maximum number of people we saw in one day were nine! Ports of Call was a lovely resort for the transition to busier Provo. It was quiet, clean, with a beautiful pool and lots of pool chairs and tables. We didn't need to take advantage of the invitation, but guests are welcome to bring food from outside the resort (a great grocery store with deli is across the street) and eat at the tables around the pool; even heat up the food in the microwaves provided in the breakfast room. The continental breakfast was adequate, with pastries and toast, yogurt and freshly boiled eggs one morning, and additional cheese and ham served the next morning (or maybe we were too late for that the first morning, I'm not sure.) The staff were very welcoming and helpful, some maybe friendlier than others, but that is human nature not a reflection of the resort! We saw a variety of ages; most seemed to be there as couples, but there were a few young children. Provo is expensive, but for the relative price, this resort has all that we were looking for. I would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The price was great.
Cons: The pillows are very small on the King size beds. The breakfast could have a few more items such as oatmeal or mixed fruit.
Location: Not necessary to have a car. There is a rental company for bikes, cars and scooters if you feel the need. Beach is 5 minute walk away.
The hotel is in a great location. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and an affordable grocery store. Whatever the hotel is lacking you can easily take take advantage of at the nearby Seven Stars such as their beachside bar. Staff is willing to help you make reservations for activities or dinners to avoid the phone charges. Hotel is very quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Well Operated

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The Turks is not cheap and the Ports of Call Resort provides decent value for the price.