Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice room and pool/spa. Very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Very helpful staff. Wish there was an elevator due to our room being on the third floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

This hotel was nice and perfect....

Posted Aug 28, 2014
3 min walk to the beach...walking distance to other resorts and restaurant....once we arrived we were greeted and checked in with a warm welcome by Samuel.... He was amazing with restaurant and tour recommendations... The staff in General we're really nice and helpful....I was very pleased overall with everything... Would definitely return and recommend to our friends and family...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value, 2 minutes to the beach, very friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the quiet and the welcoming atmosphere at the resort.
Cons: The fitness facility had good equipment but was so small that it was difficult to work out.
Location: Beach is a two minute walk, lots of shops and restaurants at the Ports of Call plaza and the Plazas nearby, great grocery store within 2 minutes walk
Ports of Call is a small, family run hotel off the beach in the Ports of Call Plaza. It is exceptionally welcoming, clean, quiet and convenient for every amenity. The rooms are comfortable, with a sitting area, the deluxe room has a balcony or terrace, the windows have screens so you can let the breeze in. Only complaint about the room was that it smelled musty, but we got used to it. The pool is plain, but has very comfortable chairs around it and is very, very clean. The grounds, again, are small but clean and well maintained. Continental breakfast is a little wanting, but a great full grocery store is a two minute walk. Very close (between 2 and 10 minutes walking) to many excellent restaurants. Staff very helpful, nice and every request was met - I would rate the service as 5 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach is in walking distance pool was clean

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very expensive to get around as well to eat cabs on the island most places you go you pay for each person in the cab go downtown is 32.00 watch the gratuity add on at the end of your meals other then that a beautiful beach island in not so clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
great place! staff very friendly, awesome location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Small and nice Hotel with greate location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
TCI is a paradise! The hotel is decent and nice. It is an affordable hotel situated on Grace Bay in a great area. The best about this hotel is it location. Walking distance to several stores and two blocks from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roseann from New Hyde Park, New York

Best Hotel Value on the Island.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates, central location, 3 minute walk to beach, nice grounds, supermarket across street, restaurants nearby, friendly staff,rum punches.
Cons: Please change the brand of yogurt at breakfast. Love the pastries!
Location: Great Location. Short walk to beautiful beach. Nearby Restaurants: Fresh Catch, Via Veneto, Patty Place, Coco Bistro. Adopt a puppy at Potcake Place.
I just returned from a 7 night stay at Ports of Call with my two sons. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a complimentary rum punch. Our room was ready at check-in. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and the air conditioning worked great! The desk staff was very helpful answering our numerous questions about where to eat, how to get there and whether or not it was in walking distance or if we needed a cab. Two of the desk staff in particular were very helpful, Letivia and Samuel. The bartender, Watson, also has plenty of useful information and makes the best rum punches on the island! They made us feel at home and made our trip very enjoyable. I booked this hotel on Expedia, and there were no surprises on my bill at checkout. The full hotel rate and all taxes were paid on my Expedia invoice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoeie from Homer Glen Il

Turks

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The convenience of getting everything you need without renting a car. Use of micro-wave and fridge in your room is a plus.
Cons: elevator
Location: Close to everything.
Very quite hotel. Not much for breakfast enough if your not a big eater. Hotel staff very nice. Close enough to beach. Short walk to food and shopping. If you need total R&R this is the place. Slow for teenagers but very relaxing for adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Ontario Canada

Room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The pool, sitting areas and breakfast provided, however the bread tasted stale.
Location: Good location near beach, restaurant and shopping.
There was a smell in the room that was present the whole time we were there. A was almost like ammonia. Other than that it was comfortable and clean.