Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Turks and Caicos is not a very friendly island but if you're going to go this is a great place on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flo from New York

ESCAPE FROM WINTER OF 2014!!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was small and not loaded with children.
Cons: It could use a little more in the way of entertainment....especially at night. A shuttle to town would also be great.
Location: It is a block from the casino but too far from town to walk and the golf course is nearby. There isn't much to do on the island unless you scuba.
RWI was just lovely. Not much to do but eat, drink and lie in the sun on a perfect beach! Somebody had to do it! The grounds were just beautiful...an oasis on a desert island. Be sure to meet Hazel, the master gardener. She's a charming British gal who is a wealth of information. And watch for the hotel kitty who visits all the rooms....she's a sweety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M&L from Ottawa, Canada

Great place to stay for fun or business.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Rooms, Great Staff, good facility and Great Happy hours with Mario, Premy and Sugar. Mixing with guests and meeting new friends.
Cons: As the food is quite expensive in Turks and Caicos a wider selection on the bar menu to include sandwiches and burgers after 5:00 PM would be great.
Location: Location is okay with a couple of restaurants close but it is a good walk to the restaurants and shops on Grace Bay Road.
Just spent two weeks at the Royal West Indies with my spouse. I was there on business, my spouse on a holiday. We booked a studio suite for an excellent rate at the last minute. The room was clean and well appointed and all the staff were warm and friendly. The beach out front on Grace Bay is great and there are lots of loungers and cover for shade. We enjoyed our stay and made some new friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duane from Phoenix

Beautiful, quiet resort

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean, smaller resortt
Cons: We were happy and satisified with every aspect
Location: This is a quieter location within easy beach walking distance to several restaurants and bars. Also, easy biking distance to shopping and groceries.
Everything from start to finish was as-advertised. Could not have been happier with the resort and booking with Expedia. We will definitely stay here next time we go. We spent most of our time enjoying the gorgeous beach. The rest of the time was spent on our patio with a beautiful botanical view, meeting great people and staff at the Pelican Bay bar, and using the free bicycles for grocery store runs. We also booked a couple 1/2 day snorkeling excursions that we would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Milan

This is the place to stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Parasailing, snorkeling, ATVs on the beach are a few things Andrea organized for us. Unfortunately, the horseback riding tour was totally booked.
If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing stay in one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, this is the place to stay! My two sons (24 and 20) and I had the best vacation ever! (May 10-17, 2014) First of all, Grace Bay is paradise on Earth. Simply spectacular, photos don't do it justice! The hotel has six three-story building immersed in beautiful vegetation. Everything is very clean. The rooms are more like one bedroom apartments: very spacious and well equipped ( full fridge, washer/dryer, dishwasher, pots&pans, etc). The grocery store is a quick bike ride from the hotel. The staff is extremely polite and helpful starting from the Bell Captain, Lopez, who greeted us upon arrival, Andrea who advised and organized our tours, the lovely ladies at the reception, the housemaids. Residence N 1 is right on the beach but the resort is small that the farthest building is a three-minute walk to the beach at the most. We started in Residence # 3 on the second floor which had a nice view but we wanted to really have a view of the breathtaking sea so we upgraded to Residence #2, 3rd floor...at no extra cost, thanks to the Manager. We ate at the the restaurant a couple of times. The food and the service was good. Live music a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Dearborn, MI

Very nice condos

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Laundry and refrigerator. Free wifi that even reached the beach.
Cons: Newer safes with digital access. The one in my room kept on getting stuck to the point I was afraid to lock it.
Location: There are magazines located in your rooms for a list of things to do. Also a tour operator in the lobby.
Well right off the bat you are given a nice cold glass of juice and taken on a tour of the complex. Free use of their bikes with baskets on the front were a plus. Shops and grocery store were only a 15 minute walk away. 2 for 1 drinks at happy hour. Recommend the Banoffee! The studio I stayed in was very nice with a comfortable bed and a nice patio to sit outside and read a book. This was the 2nd leg of a 2 week trip so it was nice to have a stacked washer & dryer. This allowed me to have a carry on for the whole trip. They even supplied laundry soap. The food at the restaurant was okay. Somethings were great (chicken club) and somethings were bad (pizza). All food on the island is expensive. Expect to pay at least $20 per person that is including a tip. Pack snacks from home. Sometimes it did get noisy. Power spraying or lawn mowing in the morning then a couple of nights the bar was in full swing with a DJ. One night there was a wedding that calmed down abt midnight. Personally I enjoyed listening to the music. As for the morning noise, just relocate yourself to the beach where a nice man takes your drink order. Problem solved. Though having a family with a kid that constantly screamed stay next to the quiet area was not a good idea though they could have been the owners of the condo.Airport taxis are arranged by the front staff. They get a taxi for each request. Ask around to see if you can share 1 as you will be charged full price for the ride $40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from New York, NY

Lovely small condo style hotel on the beach

Posted May 31, 2014
Location: There is not much to do on Provo except eat, drink, tan & play water sports.
I just got back from a week at the Royal West Indies Resort. Each unit is individually owned and then rented through the resort to guests. I stayed in a studio with a kitchenette (fridge, sink, coffee maker), full laundry, full bath and a patio. It was very clean and charming. I appreciated having WIFI and cable TV if I wanted it. The resort has two pools, a hot tub, and direct beach access to the gorgeous Grace Bay Beach. Cons: - Next door to the rather loud Club Med - The island is incredibly expensive in terms of cabs and food - The hotel restaurant was very expensive (I spent about $100 on 3 meals and 2 cocktails a day there.) - The hotel tacks on a 10% "service fee" at the Pelican Bay restaurant -- this money does NOT go directly to your waitstaff. It gets split through the entire hotel staff. I found it pretty tacky they added this on and I imagine may people just assume this is a tip -- which it is not. If you tip 20%, you are looking at 42% on top of tab -- which I promise is already expensive. - The only place to get towels is in the beach area, not by the pools. Pros: - Reasonably priced in the shoulder season. - Each unit has a balcony and various amenities based on the size. - The hotel and restaurant staff were incredibly polite and kind. - The beach was pretty close to the residential area. - The grounds were quite beautiful and well cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roses from NJ

Tranquility in T& C

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Royal West Indies Resort is a small and quiet hotel which is what we needed, but with that come certain draw backs like no gym. The hotel has 2 small pools too shallow to dive, but the main attraction was the beach with its beautiful turquoise waters. The hotel has paddle boards and kayaks for its guests to use free of charge. The rooms are equipped with a kitchenette with a microwave which saves you money if you prepare your own meals since everything in Turks and Caicos tends to be very pricey. There are restaurants, caf├ęs, bakeries and a supermarket that are walking distance from the hotel or you can borrow one of the bikes available to guests from the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Statesboro, GA

Resort experience without resort prices

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Generally clean, quiet rooms. Friendly staff and great restaurant!
Cons: The plumbing could be maintained a bit better. The shower head could not be adjusted and the drains in the sink and tub ran slow.
Location: Right on Grace Bay near many shops & restaurants. You could get away without a car as the resort has free bikes to borrow. Car recommended, though.
Great resort style hotel, but not all inclusive. My wife and I prefer this kind of beach hotel so we can plan our own vacation from a food and activities standpoint. This resort is an outstanding value; bundled with our flight from Expedia, the cost was extremely competitive.