Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Hotel on Grace Bay Beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: Regular key rather than electronic. One way its good as you don't have to worry about getting it wet.
Location: Rental car is essential if you want to tour the island. Driving is on the left side of the road..Cocco Brisro is very close to the hotel
Single king bed. Kitchen is nice with Granite counter top. Room cleaning everyday. They load the dishes in the dish washer for you. 2 minutes to the world famous Grace Bay Beach. Free rental gear including Stand up paddling, canoe and sail boat. 2 swimming pools on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great beach access.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Had oceanfront room, loved it looking forward to coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice apartment type accommodations on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great beach with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Good for families.
Cons: More bicycles for forays into town.
Location: A bit far from town. Rent a car to eliminate outrageous taxi fares. Would have cost $150 for taxi to take 5 of us 7 km.
Loved the beach, beautiful azul water, white sand. We had 5 people in a two room type suite. One room had a king bed, microwave, full size frig. Larger room had separate king bedroom, queen sofa bed, full kitchen and dining area. Keys were a bit confusing with two separate "apartments" and one master door. Nice balcony with view of pool. Quiet, good condition. Housekeeping sometimes didn't finish until early afternoon and was not very consistent. Best to rent a car if you plan to eat at places not nearby as taxi fares are outrageous $ 15-$20 pp to go anywhere. A few bikes available to get you to the town about a mile away, but may have to wait for them. Good happy hour and food at the restaurant, although service is "island time".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will definitely return!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The location, the size, the amenities
Cons: More snorkels available for checkout.
Location: Go on a snorkeling cruise. Go to the conch farm.
The hotel far exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful! We loved that is was a small hotel with fewer patrons. Happy hour was great! The beach party on July 4th was a blast. The hotel and beach was very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new Port Richey,fl

Beautiful

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: When you ask for a credit card for incidentals they should let you know they are taking 350.00 deposit until you leave. When you are on a budget every
Location: snorkeling, diving, shopping,Grace bay beach and fabulous restaurants are all located within 5 minutes of hotel
Above my expectations for the price! Room was size of a small apartment. Very clean and well maintained. The grounds are beautiful with all sorts of plants and flowers. Restaurant has some of the best food on the island. (including breakfast) One of the best places we have stayed. Gorgeous beach and room included all equipment from kayaks to snorkel gear. Almost anything you need for a day at the beach. Staff will help you with everything. Will definitely stay again next time we go,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice resort, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The beach, and the quiet pools.
Cons: A small store on the grounds for snacks and drinks.
Location: Good location for a quiet vacation. It is located about a 15-20 minute walk to shopping and major restaurants.
As we traveled from the USA, Ohio, we fell in love with the island. The resort was clean and attendants were friendly. The grounds were well maintained and clean. The beach was stunning. The bikes were a great way to get around, especially to the grocery store and souvenir shopping. The food at Pelican Bay was good. The ribs were outstanding! Happy hour from 5-7pm is a great deal, 2 for 1 drink rates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful, romantic vacation spot

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We had a Wonderful stay at the Royal West Indies, where we recently stayed for ten nights. The grounds were beautiful and our room (with garden view) was comfortable and beautiful. The resort is on a beautiful beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal – not far from our dive shop, the quaint little French bakery, restaurants and shops in the Grace Bay area. The cost was also quite reasonable compared to other resorts on the island. We can highly recommend the restaurant (Pelican Bay). We thought it was excellent, especially their Tuesday evening barbeque buffets. Happy hour at the bar was always lively and fun. Again, very friendly staff. There was poolside entertainment once or twice a week in the evening. The resort is also a 5-minute walk from the Caravelle restaurant, which we really enjoyed. We “rented” (free for two hours at a time) bicycles from the hotel several days and rode into the grocery store in town. We also “rented” (also free) a Hobie Cat sailboat and had a grand time sailing across the bay after a short instruction from one of the rental guys. We will likely return to the Royal West Indies resort upon our next trip to Provodenciales, and we would highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel on the best beach we have been to.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location, beach, staff, beach, bar, beach, hotel facilities, did I mention the beach?
Cons: Wifi could be better
Location: Beach, water sports, casino, shops, restaurants
This was our first experience of TCI and booked the trip based on a recommendation from a friend who stopped their on cruise. We chose this hotel because of the location on Grace Bay and because the reviews seemed good. We were not disappointed - in fact we were delighted. Our room (611) was clean and very well finished. The bed was really comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well. We had a full kitchen, washer/dryer and a nice patio area. Wifi was OK - not the fastest but worked well. The maid service was also excellent. Very fast and perfectly done. The location is great. Its on the beach. Clean white sand, clear blue sea and perfect for swimming/water sports (most of which are offered free). Towels, sun beds and sun shades all provided. Best beach we have ever been to. The hotel has a good bar and restaurant. Its expensive compared to mainland US, but actually reasonable in TCI. The bar staff were very friendly and there was low key entertainment every other night. The hotel is also a short walk from shops and restaurants if you want to venture out. Also right next door to the casino. The hotel offers complimentary bicycles if you prefer to ride. We found a great Indian restaurant locally. Being British we miss a good curry living in Texas, so this just added the cherry on top! In summary we will certainly go back to TCI and the Royal West Indies hotel. 5 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Rude, unhelpful staff, run-down rental propriety

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing really- the beaches are very nice but the property is run down and not a 4 start resort.
Cons: More friendly staff, better description of rooms on the website so you know what to book, bottled water in the rooms, renovated bathrooms.
Location: Not much else other than snorkeling, boat tours and expensive dinners.
We booked and pre-paid through Expedia, about 4 months in advance, an ocean-view 1-bedroom condo for 2 adults and 1 teenage daughter, paying an extra fee for the 3rd person, although the room was supposed to accommodate 4 people. We noted that ocean view is very important to us. At check in we were given a room in building 5 (pretty far from the beach) with virtually no ocean view, and Deidre, a supervisor with no costumer service skills told us the their definition of ocean view is "when you see even a glimpse of the ocean". Since we were very unhappy, we were offered an ocean from room in building 1 for an additional $ 570, but no attempt was made to find a more appropriate room in buildings closer to the beach at no cost. Our friends had an ocean-view room in building 3, which did have a nice view of the ocean, but we were not offered anything there. We asked to talk with a manager but since this was a Sunday afternoon, no one was on site. In addition, there was no bottle water in the room, and no on site store, so we had to go to the closest grocery store in town, outside the "resort" that very afternoon to buy water. The room had only one small bathroom, with no separate shower and only 1 sink for 3 people. Finally, the pull out sofa in the living room was impossible to sleep on so we had to ask for an extra bed, which was also not comfortable. On several occasions no beach towels were available after 5 pm, and staff were already collecting umbrellas at 5 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for family beach vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The location was fantastic! The rooms were excellent with many amenities - great for family needs on vacation (kitchen area, washer/dryer in unit, etc...). The staff were generally very nice. The beach was beautiful with a good supply of lounge chairs and umbrellas. However, the hotel could use some more of their water front equipment (i.e. kayaks and paddle boards).