Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The only negative review I have for this Resort is that the Restaurant is very expensive for the quality of the food. This seems to be the general comments most of the guests are sharing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TENNESSEE

DONT DO IT!! WHAT MORE CAN I SAY?

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING STICKS OUT BUT THE LANDSCAPING.
Cons: EVERYTHING BUT THE LANDSCAPING
Location: CASINO, FEW RESTAURANTS/BARS, SHOPS WITH NO SET HOURS, GROCERY STORE WHERE YA BETTER BE PLANNING TO DROP SOME CASH.
WHERE TO BEGIN...HA! TAXI RAN OUT OF GAS ON WAY TO RESORT.. OUR BAGS WERE SAT OUT AND A GUY POINTED US TO OUR ROOM.. AFTER CARRYING LUGGAGE AROUND FOR 20MIN IN 100* HEAT WE FOUND OUR ROOMS ON THE 3RD FLOOR OF A DIFFERENT BUILDING. ALL THE EMPLOYEES EXCEPT 2 ( MARIO AND PREMY) ACTED AS IF WE WERE A NUISANCE. 1ST DAY AT BEACH A GUY WALKS UP AND TELLS US TO PUT OUR CHAIRS BACK WHERE THEY WERE.. NOT TO BE MOVED.. FOOD WAY OVER PRICED! AND ABOUT THE SAME QUALITY AS APPLEBEES! TAXIS WILL COST YA $25/$30 A PERSON WHETHER ITS 2MILES OR 20MILES...AIR WENT OUT IN ONE OF OUR ROOMS..CALLED FRONT DESK TO HAVE FIXED NOONE EVER CAME... BUT THEY SAID THEY FIXED IT. TRIED TO ENJOY THE BEACH BAR BUT ALL THE FILTHY LANGUAGE FROM THE LOCALS WAS TOO MUCH! BEWARE OF THE LOCALS. SPOKE TO SEVERAL GUESTS FROM RESORTS NEXT DOOR AND THEY HAD NOTHING TO SAY BUT GOOD THINGS..SO WE WENT TO VISIT AND WERE TREATED LIKE ROYALTY..I WOULD RECOMEND GRACE BAY RESORT IF YOUR GOING TO THIS ISLAND.<<< IF YA HAVE TO GO AT ALL>>> WE HAVE BEEN TO SEVERAL OTHER ISLANDS AND THIS WOULD RANK DEAD LAST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Spacious clean rooms in lovely setting.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Beach is lovely but hotel too far from town and shopping. No windsurfers and only 2 kayaks. On site restaurant is mediocre. Have the jerk Cornish game hen--best on menu. Taxis are RIDICULOUSLY expense. Rent a car! Eat at Coco Bistro and Mango Reef. Diving is excellent but check with your dive operator about how far they are going that day. One morning our 8am departure 2 tank dive returned at 3pm. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hartford, CT

6Th Anniversary

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, wonderful property with lush gardens!! The room was perfect with a kitchenette so we could prepare breakfast and lunch. Nice patio!
Location: At the quieter end of Grace Bay. We had a car so didn't need nearby locations.
Loved this hotel. One of the best of all of our travels. Lovely "quiet pool" and larger pool. All of the water sports were included...kayaks, hobie cat etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Lovely hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Idyllic setting close to beach and shops and restaurants. Free wifi with good connection. Very pleasant staff
Cons: Housekeeping forgot to finish the job one day.
Location: Beach, restaurants, snorkelling, shopping, golf
We had a surprisingly lovely time. 'Botanical View' turned out to be a ground floor private patio in a lush garden with peek a boo views of the ocean. steps to the beach with kayaking and hobie cat sailing included with the stay. nice clean pool and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect Vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This was by far our best vacation yet! Royal West Indies is the perfect, laid back resort in which you can completely get away. The beach is perfect and very peaceful. The rooms are great and completely self sufficient. The only set back at this resort is the tours desk. They were not very helpful and sometimes very hard to get a hold of. If you called the front desk to enquire about tours, they would tell you to call the tour desk (which is right in their sight and only a few steps away). We went up to the tour desk numerous times and no one was there. On Sunday we were told that there would be someone at the tour desk, and there never was. The hotel/resort otherwise is beyond a get away. You will feel completely relaxed and away from everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Beach

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The beach is walking distance any tour you wanna take they pick you up in front of resort better be ready to spend a lot of money on eating, drinking, water ...this island is amazingly expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, Brasil

Hotel situado na praia com excelente preço

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: A localização, sem dúvida, é a melhor da ilha. O serviço e instalações são nota dez com estrelas. Situado na mais bela praia do mundo!
Cons: Pelo baixo preço relativo, acredito que manter-se como está é o que melhor pode acontecer.
Location: O melhor restaurante, Coco Bistro, e o Cassino ficam a passos. Caiaques, standup paddle e Hobie Cat estão incluídos. Parasail, etc. disponíveis.
É um Resort de excelente qualidade, na beira do mar da maravilhosa Grace Bay, muito perto dos melhores restaurantes (por exemplo, dá para ir a pé até o Coco Bistro) e atrações da ilha Providenciales. O atendimento é perfeito. O serviço é fenomenal. Por exemplo, liguei para portaria para pedir mais café (faz parte das amenidades do apartamento) e em menos de 1 minuto já tinha alguém na porta entregando. E não foi uma vez só. Só não dei nota máxima para o pessoal do hotel, porque nem todos eram tão simpáticos e agradáveis, mas independente disto, o serviço encanta pela qualidade e presteza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sevilla

El hotel es genial, la isla no tanto

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion.
Cons: El personal. No dan informacion de nada, de los sevicios del hotel, de lo que puedes hacer, de sitios cerca.....
Location: La ubicacion es genial, pero informar que por llegar al hotel te cobra un taxi 40 $.
El hotel esta muy bien, es muy bonito , muy cuidado y en plena playa. Pero nadie cuenta que en esa isla no hay nada que hacer, ni donde ir a partir de las 10 de la noche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united states

Relaxation at its best!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This was our second stay at RWI and it was just as great as the first (although a little busier). The grounds are immaculate, beach is amazing and the quiet pool is just that...quiet. Some of the staff could be a bit friendlier but all in all it was a great vacation and one of the best values in TCI.