Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort for a family of 5

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We were concerned there would be not enough room but were we wrong!! Great place, great people-cant wait to go again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Lush gardens on entire property

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean and very pretty.
Location: Very close to the Salt Mills, in walking distance of about 10-15 minutes. Beautiful beach and great water sports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez

Nice hotel and very pleasant 3 night stay!! :)

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We really loved the hotel and we'd recommend this hotel to family & friends. The only thing we weren't advised in advance -was an additional $150 dollar "security hold" on our credit card, requested upon arrival!! Furthur, that the hotel will "reimburse us 7 days after!!" Not happy with that policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beautiful beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Great location. On the beach. Nice staff. Great food. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Although the pools are nice, you can not see the ocean from the pools, that would have been nice.
Location: Casino is a block away, that was nice. Golf course a mile away. It was a little flooded and more than I usually pay, but I still went twice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Spacious apartments, nice beach but poor service

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I liked the size of the apartments and the Grace Bay beach however I struggled with the poor service and attitude of the staff. Hoping for an improvement...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman AL

Beautiful and relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Size - did not want to stay at a high-rise resort.
Location: Location was quiet and walking distance to shopping and a nice restaurant.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful. Restaurant food and staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Romantic Oasis

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Friendly staff, lush vegetation and beautiful grounds. A romantic oasis pool area, beautiful white powdery sand beach and cristal clear water. A definite must come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Fabulous vacations!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was not a super big with thousand people and kids all over the place. It was right on the beach and it was centered to everything on the island.
Cons: A full size mirror on the room.
Location: The hotel offers their guest free water "toys", sail boat, paddle bards, etc.Great restaurants around the area. Grill Rouge, Anacanoa, The deck, etc.
It was the vacations to Paradise! Let's start by saying that at Turk & Caicos hardly ever rains! The Hotel Royal West Indies is the perfect hotel at the perfect location. Right in the middle of Grace Bay and on the Beach!. The Hotel is not a big all inclusive resort, it is more relaxed, quiet and located centered to everything else, which is exactly what we were looking for. It was super clean, the rooms were spacious, with kitchenette included washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. We stayed at the building that have the rooms ocean front and I will select the same room again!. From our patio we were able to accessed the beach. The Beach was perfect. I heard that this month of august is one of the best time of the year, the water is warm but refreshing, no rain, with a constant easterly breeze of 15 to 20 mph. We were able to eat at any restaurant with making reservations only the same day - this is not the case in season. We rented a car, which I recommend if you want to see more of the island; driving on the left was an adventure that I got used to right away. The Royal West Indies have two pools and jacuzzi, the pools are super clean, and fabulous. There is also a restaurant, we ate there one night, lobster night and it was great. We wanted to make sure that all nine nights we ate at a restaurant that was facing the ocean to see the beautiful sunset...there are plenty to choose from. I will definitely go back and to the same hotel...and same room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Terrific and relaxing. Best beach around!! The gardens and grounds were amazing.