Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It's Okay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Mentioned above.
Cons: New towels, sheets, flat screen tv, rusty appliance and put rum in the rum punch!
Location: Close to Salt Mills Plaza. Close to Seven Stars, Villa Del Mar, Ocean Club West, Grace Bay Club (Stayed there last year...perfect!). Was upgraded to a
:( No rum in the rum punch?? That's what the island is known for but this resort is cheap by greeting you with "juice"! Besides buying rum, they need to purchase new towels and sheets. Refrigerator was rusty as well as the ceiling fan on the veranda. The vent in the bathroom drips from condensation and the bedroom had a enormous tv taking up all the space on the dresser. :) Pools are nice but small. Overall the buildings are maintained. House keeping was good. Nice kitchen and bathroom. Close to Salt Mills Plaza. Close to Seven Stars, Villa Del Mar, Ocean Club West, Grace Bay Club (Stayed there last year...perfect!). Was upgraded to a room with a kitchen. Staff is friendly and helpful. My room (625) was a pool view studio with 1 bedroom and kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good value, pleasant experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Price and location. Well maintained, clean.
Cons: Service and friendliness of staff.
Location: About a half mile from grocery store, bakery, restaurants, shops at Regent Palms and Salt Mills.
The Royal West Indies was a good value for the price we paid. The room was clean, comfortable bed and everything was well maintained. We stayed in room 112 - building #1 ocean front on first floor. I would recommend getting a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor as the low dunes obstruct the ocean view somewhat. We ate lunch at their restaurant a few times (pelican bay) and had drinks at the bar a few evenings. Meals were good and bar tender wonderful. My only negative for the resort was inconsistent service and a general feeling that we were just "on our own". Upon arrival we checked in and we're handed our keys. No one showed us around the resort or gave us info on resort activities or how to get to our room. It was basically figure it out yourself. The staff was either friendly and pleasant or gave you the feeling you were a bother. It was simply inconsistent. We didn't mind much except we kept comparing to the Seven Stars where we stayed two years ago - where service was impeccable. Of course the price was not comparable so I guess you get what you pay for. We never had an issue with beach chairs or towels but there is no service on the beach. If you want a drink you have to go to the bar and get it. It's a nice resort for families since the units have kitchens and it's affordable. You can also easily walk to Regent Palms shops and Salt Mills shops. There is a bakery and grocery store within walking distance as well - or on bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort on Grace Bay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Add a health facility.
Our family had a very nice overall experience at this resort. Rooms are well appointed, clean, and full of nice amenities. It's right on Grace Bay which is a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great size rooms. Be careful booking excursions with the third party company the hotel uses. The women is rude and they don't tell you the details on booking. Also, wish the food would come out faster in the restaurant. Very slow and nerer that busy?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ont. Canada

One bedroom condo on the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Smaller resort, amazing beach.
Cons: increase service on the beach would be nice.
Location: Casino, several good restaurants and some shopping within walking distance.
Easy check-in. Good location. Room was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Spectacular beach!! Restaurant and bar was a little pricey but good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It was ok but hotel can do better by having activities for guests. Hotel bar closes too early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alessandro from Montreal

Beautiful hotel. Beautiful beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I loved the grounds and all the flowers and green
Cons: Nothing... I guess the beach towels
Location: Location is great 15 walk to the supermarket
We had a great stay very relaxing Hotel is just perfect,kept very clean and the grounds are very well kept Staff is very nice and the room was so clean!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 47001

Best beach ever.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beach front and nice pools.
Cons: May offer an all inclusive package.
Location: Town and shopping is just a bicycle ride away, which they furnish.
We have been all over the caribbean and this Island ranks right at the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flo from New York

ESCAPE FROM WINTER OF 2014!!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was small and not loaded with children.
Cons: It could use a little more in the way of entertainment....especially at night. A shuttle to town would also be great.
Location: It is a block from the casino but too far from town to walk and the golf course is nearby. There isn't much to do on the island unless you scuba.
RWI was just lovely. Not much to do but eat, drink and lie in the sun on a perfect beach! Somebody had to do it! The grounds were just beautiful...an oasis on a desert island. Be sure to meet Hazel, the master gardener. She's a charming British gal who is a wealth of information. And watch for the hotel kitty who visits all the rooms....she's a sweety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M&L from Ottawa, Canada

Great place to stay for fun or business.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Rooms, Great Staff, good facility and Great Happy hours with Mario, Premy and Sugar. Mixing with guests and meeting new friends.
Cons: As the food is quite expensive in Turks and Caicos a wider selection on the bar menu to include sandwiches and burgers after 5:00 PM would be great.
Location: Location is okay with a couple of restaurants close but it is a good walk to the restaurants and shops on Grace Bay Road.
Just spent two weeks at the Royal West Indies with my spouse. I was there on business, my spouse on a holiday. We booked a studio suite for an excellent rate at the last minute. The room was clean and well appointed and all the staff were warm and friendly. The beach out front on Grace Bay is great and there are lots of loungers and cover for shade. We enjoyed our stay and made some new friends.