Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We loved this hotel and the friendly staff! On a great part of the beach with many free activities like biking, paddle boards, snorkeling, and a Hobie cat. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westfield, NJ

Beautiful Environment

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The tropical small Boutique environment
Cons: The Mattresses, appliances in kitchenette, updated furniture
Location: Location was great! We walked to town & restuarants every night
Hotel felt very Boutique! Small & charming with beautiful landscaping, brick walkways, attractive lanterns and great outdoor lighting. Mostly Quiet accept for families who did NOT observe the "Quiet Pool" area when there was another pool FOR children and adults wanting to have loud conversation. The hotel addressed the problem right away when it was reported. Staff Very friendly. Our room, which was not the Most expensive room on property needed updating. Mattress sank down and not as comfortable as we would have liked. Furniture a bit dated. We saw a couple more expensive rooms and the furnishings were more attractive and updated. All in all, we would definately go back. We had a VERY relaxing and enjoyable vacation at the Royal West Indies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Good hotel for the money

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Front desk staff should be replaced
Location: Rent a car so you can get off the beaten path and are not dependent on the bicycles provided. Otherwise, you'll be stuck to nearby restaurants.
Great location and wide beach access - perhaps the most beautiful beach in the Caribbean. Rent a car instead of relying on the bicycles provided, or expect to be somewhat isolated. The rooms were properly priced - nothing extravagant - and the grounds were well kept. As is common in the Turks and Caicos, expect to pay more for food and beverages than elsewhere in the Caribbean. Only real complaint is the front desk staff. They seemed unfriendly and unknowledgeable relative to all other staff associated with the hotel and grounds. From the ladies at the front desk, don't expect warm welcoming smiles, suggestions and insight on booking activities, how to drive to well advertised restaurants, or even knowledge of whether pharmacies are open on Sundays. The hotel would be well advised to replace the front desk staff with any number of friendly and well informed staff they have dispersed throughout the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: The hotel has two pool areas--one of which is a "quiet" pool. The quiet pool was more noisy than the other with no attempt by hotel to police noise.
Nice hotel close to the beach and a reasonable walk to town. Only issue was with check-in. Arrived at noon, understanding that official check-in was not til 3pm. We were advised to come back at 3 with no suggestions or accomodation for the intervening 3 hours. We came back at 3 and were advised that the room would be available in a few minutes. Waited in the lobby for 15 minutes and approached the front desk again and was advised that it would be available "soon" after she apparently checked with the cleaning crew. Waited in the lobby another 15 minutes and approached the front desk again and was advised the room would be available "soon" with no attempt to communicate with the cleaning crew. A couple of minutes later another hotel employee noticed us still waiting in the lobby and called up the maid service and discovered the room was, in fact, available. Very annoying way to start your vacation. When we arrived at noon, it would have been nice if they re-prioritized the cleaning of the rooms so as to be able to check in within less than 3 hours; however, the room should certainly have been available at 3pm with a greater effort by the front desk to make it happen and to communicate more timely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Relaxed luxury.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!!! Great, friendly staff. Really nice grounds, pool areas.
Cons: Some rooms could use a little spiffing up in terms of updating furniture.
Location: Location on Grace Bay is perfection. Short walk or bike ride to "town" and grocery store for necessities. Taxi service readily available.
Third visit to RWI, and planning next visit already. Location is perfect, facilities are wonderful, staff is accommodating and friendly. We could choose a glitzier hotel in Provo, but choose the low-key, relaxed atmosphere at RWI. Having kitchen facilities is a plus. Love the availability of bikes to ride to town. Always clean and well-maintained. Some rooms could have comfier furniture, and an on-site fitness facility would be great, but neither of those is a big deal. Highly recommend to anyone vacationing in Provo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Relaxing and very enjoyable. We definitely would come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice location on a great beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms have kitchen facilities. Studios have no stove,Microwave only. Happy hour is 2/1, 5-7pm on all drinks. Restaurant is good.
Cons: Rooms could be a little cleaner, but still good. No beach drink service.
Location: Beach is awesome, lots of restaurants accessed by beach. Bikes avail for shopping. Any watersports are good Here. Bldgs 1,2,3 have best view.
This hotel is on the north end of Grace Bay. The beach is one of the best I've been to. Food is expensive, there are grocery stores nearby to buy food and eat in if desired. The area around the Regent Grand has lots of souvenir shops and other items. This can be accessed by beach, or road using bikes. Taxis are expensive. If you want to tour the island (it's small) rent a car for a day for around $50. The weather was great every day in early March -- 85 in day, 73 at night. Snorkeling and Diving here is good. The reef offshore is one of the best in this part of the Caribbean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Located on a fantastic beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: the on site restaurant
Located on a fantastic beach, near several good to excellent restaurants. The on site restaurant is fair but the bar is good. The small kitchenette allows you to prepare breakfast and lunch from a very good grocery nearby. The price of dining out is expensive. The area is very safe and you can feel comfortable walking to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BUFFALO NY

GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: GREAT BEACH
Cons: CHANGE THE LIVE MUSIC , SAME GUY LAST YEAR AND HE PLAYED TWICE IN 1 WEEK. PROMOTIONS BETWEEN RESTURANT AND GUEST. MAKE IT MORE FUN LIKE MANGO REEF
Location: NOT BAD IF WALKING, BUT WE HAD A CAR AND ATE ALL OVER PROVO.
3RD TIME STAYING HERE. NOT TO BIG MAKES FOR EASY ACCESS FROM BEACH TO ROOM. WEATHER , SAND, COLOR OF THE WATER, CAN NOT GET ANY BETTER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick, Canada.

Very nice resort on beautiful Grace Bay beach.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location on the beach. Great restaurant on site.
Cons: We didn't find the front desk people to be overly friendly. Maybe it is a language issue ?
Location: You can walk to a few nearby restaurants and a grocery store.
Had a great time. Close to restaurants and grocery store. We rented a car for the week ,unusual for us. We explored the whole island. You could probably rent a car for 2 days to visit distant restaurants and stock up on groceries and spend the rest of your time at the resort. They have bicycles with baskets that you can use as well.