Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Needham, IN

Posted May 28, 2015
I would recommend this place. It has nice access to the beach and is priced good for the island. I would just be prepared for spending around $50 for every meal on the island for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Perfect location

Posted May 28, 2015
It was a wonderful place to stay would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Excellent location, but poor service

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location on Grace Bay
Cons: Hotel service was appalling. It doesn't take much for staff to smile and be helpful, and makes such a difference to a stay.
Location: Excellent location on Grace Bay. I recommend Caicos Dream Tours half day trip for snorkelling on the reef and visiting Iguana Island
Our stay in the Royal West Indies Resort was soured by our initial experience - on arriving we were shown to our room which had two single beds, even though we had booked a king/queen room and had requested a King bed. On returning to reception and saying we had booked a king/queen all we got was a shrug of the shoulders and that's all we have available. I had to keep pushing and ask to speak to a manager before another member of staff appeared and found us a queen room (so obviously there was one available!!). The room itself was ok, but not great. The bed was relatively comfortable but had a strange sheet/blanket on it which was uncomfortable. Both my wife and I failed to get good nights sleep because of this. The room has a Kitchen area that looked very tired. One positive was the shower which was both powerful and had plenty of hot water. We had an ocean view room which was set back quite away from the beach. So, yes you could sea the ocean, but not very well! The situation with the staff continued throughout the stay. Whenever we asked anything, it always seemed too much! So eventually we gave up. The hotel itself has a nice location right on Grace Bay. Grace Bay is a beautiful beach with white sand and a beautiful blue water - It looks like one of those beautiful postcard pictures that you think has been photoshoped. The hotel has two small pools and sun loungers on the beach (you'll need to get to them early as they fill up quickly).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Exceptional value - a true gem

Posted May 25, 2015
My wife and I recently visited the Royal West Indies for the first time, and spent a full week there. In short, our stay was fantastic. THE BAD Ok, nothing was really "bad", but the negatives were that the water was shut off twice (for several hours at a time), the water temperature would not stay hot for more than about 5 minutes (hotel was very responsive and tried to adjust the water heater, but that did not fix the issue), and our upgraded ocean view room was at the very back of the property, several hundred yards from the water, and we only had a small glimpse of the ocean. There was not much to see when snorkeling in front of the hotel (no coral, but a few fish). THE GREAT Everything else. Staff was A+. The room (aside from water issues) was a solid A. Bed was the most comfortable I have ever experienced (out of hundreds of hotel rooms I have visited, many 5 star). The beach was absolutely incredible (but did have to walk 3 miles down the beach to get to coral if you want to snorkel). Location is fantastic (lots of local restaurants that are close enough to walk to). Watersports were truly free. Nice DVD movie selection. Absolutely no sales pitches or "nickel and diming" here. Oh yeah, and the island and the people are the nicest anywhere; no crime, just great people! The value of this hotel is excellent. IN SUMMARY - we can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with own beach

Posted May 22, 2015
Nice multi building facilities with amazing beach! Has good restraunt and bar, free bikes available, free canoe, hobie cats, Great and friendly staff, walking distance to little town with restraunts, shopping, bars, grocery, etc. Highly recommend Coco Bistro for dinner Overall quality place to stay, not modern or outdated with beatiful beach in Grace bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice beachfront property, clean rooms.

Posted May 22, 2015
We had the 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen, living room, washer/dryer. It was really nice and clean. Had everything you would need except for food and bottled water. If you can bring some snacks and save some money, I highly recommend it. Grocery store was close by along with some restaurants and cafés. They provided bikes with baskets for free. You can also walk but we rented a car to get around the island. (Make sure you ask for the drivers seat on the left side since driving on the left side of the road is confusing enough) The hobie, kayak, and stand up paddle boards were also available for free. Had a really great time at this hotel. Happy hour at pelican bay restaurant at the property was always fun. Got to know the employees, who were all great. Beach is pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Couldn't be happier...

Posted May 22, 2015
Had an amazing time at RWI! Staff was super nice. Right on the beach which was nice and quiet. Enjoyed access to kayakes, paddle boards, bicycles, etc. the hotel is also in walking distance of the local grocery store and city center where there's a number of great restaurants. Would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Wonderful location

Posted May 20, 2015
Wonderful beach location. Resort had bikes, paddle boards, sailboats, etc for guests to use which was nice. Refrigerator, microwave and washer and dryer in our room was nice. Not quite sure if I'd rate it a four star. I didn't think so when I first got there but we enjoyed our time so much I overlooked the luke warm showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Yes we do. We would like to go back soon!
Cons: As I mentioned above...no complaints, we had a good time!!!!
Location: Good location.
No complaints, we had a good time!!!! What more can we say....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UES, New York, NY

Perfect oceanfront views

Posted May 17, 2015
I stayed in room 122 which had breathtaking views of the ocean. The studio was very comfortable and clean. The balcony offered a great place to have my breakfast, lunch and dinner. Or just rest from sunbathing on the beach. It was the perfect getaway that I sought from the hectic life in NYC. The staff were attentive but not annoying. The grounds were well manicured and the gardens were beautiful. The resort is steps away from the beach. The decor reminded me of a French colonial. I loved this resort and would come again and again. I would also recommend to my friends and family. For those seeking a paradise retreat, this resort is it. For the price, no other resort can beat Royal West Indies.