Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good place to stay near shopping

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We enjoyed the pool, beach (white sand & good swimming). Had dinner & drinks several times. Food good & drink prices not bad during happy hour. Taxi price is $20 per person each way. Rent a car. Bikes have to be back by 6 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Easy and comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed here before Very pleasant Management needs to replace Some of their bicycles, some are rust buckets Also the ocean kayaks went missing for a few days But these are minor issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The beach is the best I can remember.
Cons: Beds could be a little firmer.
Location: Location is good but we are glad we rented a car. We wanted to see more than the resort.
You don't always know what you are getting but the pictures were very accurate. We were promised two king rooms with ocean view instead we were given one king room, the other had two queen beds. Not exactly as promised. The beds were a little soft. The ocean view can be a little iffy. We found the third floor provided the best view but you sacrifice a covered balcony. First and second floor units provide covered balconies. Residences One, Two and Three provide the most convenience to the beach while they are the furtherest from parking. Otherwise everything was pleasant. The rooms were clean, housekeeping was great. Staff went above and beyond on two separate occasions when one of the guests lost her sunglasses and sandals. They were helpful in making restaurant reservations and fulfilling any other requests we made. Overall a very pleasing visit. We would recommend this location to anyone wanting a reasonable rate for a hotel/condo. There are more expensive places to stay but it's really not necessary, save your money for the restaurants, very pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel, Great Beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at RWI. It's in close proximity to shops and grocery store. Great beachfront with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. On site restaurant is good. Clean rooms with washer and dryer. Best value by our estimation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brick nj

Very enjoyable beautiful facility and great staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The airport there needs work but rest of stay was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Small resort on beach

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Small, quiet, clean.
Cons: buildings only three stories tall but did not have elevators. Might be a problem if given a room on upper level.
Location: Went to the island to scuba dive and was not disappointed. Plan for higher food cost as everything is shipped in except locally caught seafood.
Picked hotel from expedia search. No regrets was perfect for our 2nd anniversary get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Stayed at R.W.I. in Sept 2014 with girlfriends

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The location, reasonably priced, well-maintained grounds, beach access and pool surroundings.
Cons: Maybe an upgrade in the furnishings in the living room but they weren't an issue. But more comfortable chairs and a couch would be nice.
Location: The R.W.I. is close to a number of other resorts (Grace Bay Resort, Seven Stars...), the IGA Gourmet market, downtown area was also close.
Had a great stay at R.W.I resort in Sept 2014. Hotel is well maintained, reasonably priced, staff was friendly and attentive (Tisha at the hotel desk & Johnny, hotel maintenance). Hotel grounds were very nice and access to the beach was great. Always had beach chairs and umbrella, towels and could use the non-motorized sports. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and had all that was needed, including 2 washer & dryers. The resort was in a good location and in general, I would recommend this resort to friends, family and co-workers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort for a family of 5

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We were concerned there would be not enough room but were we wrong!! Great place, great people-cant wait to go again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Lush gardens on entire property

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean and very pretty.
Location: Very close to the Salt Mills, in walking distance of about 10-15 minutes. Beautiful beach and great water sports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez

Nice hotel and very pleasant 3 night stay!! :)

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We really loved the hotel and we'd recommend this hotel to family & friends. The only thing we weren't advised in advance -was an additional $150 dollar "security hold" on our credit card, requested upon arrival!! Furthur, that the hotel will "reimburse us 7 days after!!" Not happy with that policy.