Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman AL

Beautiful and relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Size - did not want to stay at a high-rise resort.
Location: Location was quiet and walking distance to shopping and a nice restaurant.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful. Restaurant food and staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Romantic Oasis

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Friendly staff, lush vegetation and beautiful grounds. A romantic oasis pool area, beautiful white powdery sand beach and cristal clear water. A definite must come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Fabulous vacations!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was not a super big with thousand people and kids all over the place. It was right on the beach and it was centered to everything on the island.
Cons: A full size mirror on the room.
Location: The hotel offers their guest free water "toys", sail boat, paddle bards, etc.Great restaurants around the area. Grill Rouge, Anacanoa, The deck, etc.
It was the vacations to Paradise! Let's start by saying that at Turk & Caicos hardly ever rains! The Hotel Royal West Indies is the perfect hotel at the perfect location. Right in the middle of Grace Bay and on the Beach!. The Hotel is not a big all inclusive resort, it is more relaxed, quiet and located centered to everything else, which is exactly what we were looking for. It was super clean, the rooms were spacious, with kitchenette included washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. We stayed at the building that have the rooms ocean front and I will select the same room again!. From our patio we were able to accessed the beach. The Beach was perfect. I heard that this month of august is one of the best time of the year, the water is warm but refreshing, no rain, with a constant easterly breeze of 15 to 20 mph. We were able to eat at any restaurant with making reservations only the same day - this is not the case in season. We rented a car, which I recommend if you want to see more of the island; driving on the left was an adventure that I got used to right away. The Royal West Indies have two pools and jacuzzi, the pools are super clean, and fabulous. There is also a restaurant, we ate there one night, lobster night and it was great. We wanted to make sure that all nine nights we ate at a restaurant that was facing the ocean to see the beautiful sunset...there are plenty to choose from. I will definitely go back and to the same hotel...and same room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Terrific and relaxing. Best beach around!! The gardens and grounds were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beach side resort

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location. Also, reasonably priced.
Cons: Hotel water always had an unpleasant odor.
Location: Great location on the beach. Grocery store nearby. Shopping center also close by. Water sport activities can be booked in the resort lobby.
Quiet, peaceful and relaxing stay. 2 very nice large pools, usually uncrowded. Beach not very crowded. Ocean water crystal clear and very comfortable, temperature wise. Friendly staff. Lovely, well kept landscaping. Close to shopping area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: appliances and furnishings need to be updated
Location: nice beach, near 3 good restaurants
This was our sixth visit to this property over 10 years. Always felt it was a good value however, it is in need of a major update. The appliances and furniture are old and seen better days. Staff is friendly and reasonably efficient. Unless we can be assured of an updated unit it might be our last stay with RWI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but nice

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The above. The Silver Deep charter service crew Alex and Darren were absolutely fabulous!!
Cons: We checked in late at night and the front staff had no simple map of where we would find our room so we had to drag suitcases for 10 min to find it.
Location: You can get groceries and deli lunch at the IGA's, and I would rent a car from the airport at the start and just explore the island
very small but nice resort/hotel. The rooms are in individual buildings and are simple but nice with kitchen amenities (short of stoves) and great views. You can get food and drinks at 2 different IGA stores. The beach is great but there is only 1-2 small sail boats and kayaks to use and not much room to snorkel (either go to the east end of Grace Bay or down to central Grace Bay. A mile or 2 in either direction. The English gardener at the resort was a total joy to talk to and extremely knowledgeable. Rent a car from the airport (prices reasonable) don't depend on taxi's! There are a number of really great local resort restaurants to go to-make reservations-We never had a bad meal. Be prepared on leaving by the Provo international airport-the only thing missing from it being like a 3rd world country was a herd of wild goats crossing the runway. The airport was the worst part of the island!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on Grace Bay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I have been to this hotel 3 times now and have always enjoyed my stay. Cannot get a better location! The pool is botanical and beautiful and rooms are quiet with really comfortable beds. The only con is the restaurant in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It's Okay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Mentioned above.
Cons: New towels, sheets, flat screen tv, rusty appliance and put rum in the rum punch!
Location: Close to Salt Mills Plaza. Close to Seven Stars, Villa Del Mar, Ocean Club West, Grace Bay Club (Stayed there last year...perfect!). Was upgraded to a
:( No rum in the rum punch?? That's what the island is known for but this resort is cheap by greeting you with "juice"! Besides buying rum, they need to purchase new towels and sheets. Refrigerator was rusty as well as the ceiling fan on the veranda. The vent in the bathroom drips from condensation and the bedroom had a enormous tv taking up all the space on the dresser. :) Pools are nice but small. Overall the buildings are maintained. House keeping was good. Nice kitchen and bathroom. Close to Salt Mills Plaza. Close to Seven Stars, Villa Del Mar, Ocean Club West, Grace Bay Club (Stayed there last year...perfect!). Was upgraded to a room with a kitchen. Staff is friendly and helpful. My room (625) was a pool view studio with 1 bedroom and kitchen.