Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING resort -- THE place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Staff was so nice, courteous and knowledgeable. The resort was superb. Prices for dining were reasonable with options on beach or by pool. The room was amazing. Huge, clean and comfortable. The pool was great and they offer complimentary floats. Such a great experience. And it is minutes from everywhere. Walk to shopping, or use their complimentary bikes. 5 minute cab ride to any other resort for dinners. AMAZING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful resort!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Wonderful six day stay. Beautiful, clean rooms! Pool and beach had plenty of chairs. Kayaks and paddle boards free. Service exceptional. Drinks and food overpriced but the grocery store across the street is an easy way to save on lunch and drinks. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Oak Brook, IL

Nice Hotel right on Grace Bay

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The Beach!
Cons: More attention to detail by servers. Don't offer me coffee, bring a pot then don't give me a cup!
Location: Access to an a nice grocery store and some smaller shops a short walk from the resort.
I thought for the cost this resort would feel more luxe. If you are into having a condo unit where you can cook and do laundry than this is the place for you. Condo was immaculate with High end Appliances in the kitchen. All top notch toiletries from Le'Occitane which was nice. The furniture could have been more comfortable. The living room set consisted of wicker/rattan with Foam like cushions. Not very comfortable. A big disappointment for me was the unavailability of last minute Spa and Seven Restaurant reservations. Be warned. Make all your dinner reservations in advance. We sadly did not and were scrambling last minute to find acceptable places. We tried to walk into Seven and were told by the hostess that they were completely full. Upon walking past the restaurant we noticed not all tables were occupied. We noticed this every night we were there. They must not had enough wait staff (our guess.) Breakfast is good. No availability for lattes or espresso drinks either which is a huge bummer for me. I would have regular coffee with my breakfast then order a frozen cappucino by the pool. Better service at the bar pool or beach bar! This place is great for families and people who don't like to have 5 star service. Would I go back? Probably not. Would stay somewhere else. I guess I just expected better service for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bogumila from Wroclaw, Poland

Very nice resort

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Room, beach, concierge, houskeeping
Cons: Each restaurant should have separate menu. The quality of the food could be improved.
Location: Grace Bay beach is fantastic although the waves are strong enough to hurt a small child. Boat excursion were great.
I have stayed at Seven Stars with my 3-years old daughter. We were very surprised by the standard of the resort. Everything looks new, very well maintained, property is beautiful, the beach clean and exactly what we expected. We've had garden view one bedroom suite which was spacious, clean, air-con very quiet. Kitchenette was very well equipped so we are able to fix our dinners. The continental breakfast is above the expectations - great selection and perfect service. Unfortunately other restaurants - especially for lunch - were disappointing. In both Sand Dollar (pool) and the Deck (beach) is the same menu so after 2 or 3 days eating within the property there is nothing to choose from. Kids menu is all the same in all 3 restaurants and it's no so good (chicken tenders were always burned and hard to bite). My daughter spend some time in Kids Club but we weren't very happy about the activities. If she was the only child the caregivers just played some cartoons for her. I would expect from them more active and welcoming behavior. But my overall opinion is very good, I think I will come back there with my whole family (they have wonderful 2- and 3-bedroom apartments with huge terraces). Almost forgot! The concierge is very helpful, we went for sunset cruise (and whale watching at the same time!) and semi-submarine tour both great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Perfect beach spot

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The beach, plenty of chairs, umbrellas, floats, sand toys for the kids. Also the pool area was never crowded, plenty of chairs. Rooms were quiet!
Cons: The prices are high
Location: Easy to walk to restaurants, grocery store.
Made these reservations last minute, so glad we picked Seven Stars. The direct flight from NY was a little over 3 hours, the trip from the airport to the resort was only about 15 minutes. The resort is perfect--quiet, beautifully landscaped and the staff is fabulous. We wanted to unwind, relax and spend time on the beach. There were plenty of options if you wanted to do more---kayaks, sail boats, snorkeling and scuba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Beach was amazing!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benjamin from Philadelphia

Excellent Resort

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Honestly I can't imagine a better place to stay in Grace Bay. We moved here after staying in a guest house for a few days and being rather uncomfortable there. The grounds are lovely, staff delightful, location is as good as it gets in Provo. FYI- Provo airport is a disaster. Also, Seven Stars was perfect for us as a couple, also wonderful for our infant, as well as a romantic getaway for the couple we were traveling with... Something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from Atlanta, GA

Relaxing place

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Do the couples massage with hot stones. It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from Atlanta, GA

Relaxing place

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Do the couples massage with hot stones. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronica from Boston, MA

great hotel for families! clean and beautiful room

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: beautiful beach, salt water pool, very clean rooms, kid-friendly, nice balcony, no mosquitoes on the 6th floor!
Cons: The fridge was too small. The mattress was too hard (in my opinion), people have different preferences. The pillows and sheets smelled kind of musty.
Location: Coco Bistro is the best restaurant we went to, the food was delicious! We also went to Bella Luna and Anacoana - terrible and still spent over $200.
I've been to many islands all over the Caribbean, and I have to say that Grace Bay beach is one of the best beaches! The water is clear turquoise blue, the perfect temperature for swimming, and the beach wasn't crowded at all. The sand is just okay...it's not that fine white sand and is kind of grainy in certain areas but the ocean definitely makes up for it. It's very breezy so you don't feel too hot, but the winds created strong waves which might make it difficult for people who aren't good swimmers to enjoy the beach. Seven Stars Resort is an excellent hotel that caters to families and kids. They have a kids camp, playground, and my two year old son loved the beach toys that were provided. Not sure I would recommend this resort for a honeymoon, although there was a wedding there when I went. The employees at this resort are all very friendly and professional. The food and drinks are good, but extremely pricey (which is to be expected in Turks & Caicos). You can buy liquor and groceries at the "gourmet" supermarket across the street, or if you rent a car you can drive to IGA supermarket. We stayed in a garden view one bedroom suite. Our room was very clean, and every day someone would bring us extra bottled water at night and ask if we needed anything else. The bathrooms have L'Occitane soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion - awesome!