Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Wonderful! Would come back! Loved the kids club and the facilities and staff. Great restaurant and on the beach dining!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Best Stretch of Beach in Turks & Caico's

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The Beach was awesome! One of the best in the world.
Cons: The pool and pool bar could be improved.
Location: The location was very central. 15 minutes from the airport. Close to Intown Shopping, Restaurants, other Beach front hotel bars and restaurants.
Our stay at the Alexandra was very comfortable and relaxing. We had an Ocean Front Suite on the first floor with a spectacular ocean view. The unit was well equipped, modern and clean. Housekeeping & maintenance was excellent. The Mango Reef "outside" restaurant was convenient and the food was good with plenty of options. The staff at the Hotel and the Mango Reef were friendly and attentive. I have to shout out to Ramon at Mango Reef, he is the best Waiter on the island and his service was impeccable. He loves what he does and it shows. He became a friend and one of many reasons why we would come back to this hotel. The concierge was friendly and informative about the island life, excursions, place to see and eat. We did not feel the need to rent a car as, there was always a shuttle or taxi around to take us where we wanted to go. Cab costs on the island were very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Resort

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The Food is spectacular. A little pricey just like everything on the island but every meals was very tasty and the portions were great. The wait staff were all very friendly and if you find your waiter is Trevor, you are in for great service. The pool was clean and the beach was beautiful. The resort was about 80% full and you could always find lounges on the beach and by the pool. the room had dishes and glasses and silverware, microwave, toaster, blender and coffee maker. Each day all the dishes were washed and the room cleaned. We spent time on the terrace, watching sunsets and just relaxing overlooking the pool.. Loved the vacation !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The Alexandra resort is centrally located on an 11 mile beach. The resort is close to the water and there is a nice restaurant by the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

GREAT resort, especially for the price!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Grace Bay is incredible.
Cons: More snorkel gear! Not much else needs improving.
Location: Walk to Bight Reef; use the free bicycles to cycle into town to shop; the fitness room is nice!
Check in was easy - although nothing was really explained to us (it was almost a "you're on your own" type of thing). But, that said, everything else about our experience at the Alexandra was wonderful. Just the right size (in our opinion); you didn't have to walk all over the place to get from one side of the resort (where our room was) to the other (where the reception office, gym, etc was). The pool was beautiful, the beach even better (Grace Bay is simply incredible) and the grounds were lovely too. We never had a problem finding sunloungers by the pool or on the beach, although the "primo" spots on the beach get snapped up early and quickly. It's not a far walk down to Bight's Reef to go snorkeling (I'd recommend doing that). If you're really looking forward to snorkeling though, I'd suggest bringing your own snorkel gear though. Even though the resort has gear, they let you check it out for an unlimited amount of time. Therefore, there's almost never any snorkel gear to be had. We had to wait 3 days for some gear to get returned so that we could go snorkeling. No big deal really, but just giving an FYI. The Mango Reef restaurant was amazing - we loved the food so much that we ate there almost every day. And the views - amazing! The cleaning staff were great - very thorough and would bring extra towels, etc, promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good location, good restaurant

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Turks and Caicos is beautiful, and the Alexandra is a nice hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean, well laid out (we had a one bedroom suite and paid a bit more for a higher floor so we had a nice view of the ocean despite not being in an ocean front room). The pool is really nice and the grounds are pretty and well maintained, with plenty of lounge chairs (never had to fight for a chair). The reason I gave only 4 starts is the resort lists having non-motorized water sport equipment available but they basically have no snorkel equipment. We tried multiple times to get masks/snorkels and they were always "out." Even when we arrived at 8am one morning there was only one mask and 3 snorkels available (plus a couple of old sad pairs of goggles). There's beautiful snorkeling to be done right down the beach and it was disappointing not to be able to get to do it (our family of four took turns with the single mask we were able to get). So I would say overall a really nice hotel, but spend a few hundred dollars and invest in some snorkels! Have people sign them out and make sure they return them or pay if they don't return them so that there are enough for people to use! Otherwise we had a great time and by the way the restaurant there, Mango Reef, is the best within walking distance (we tried Hemingways and Somewhere Cafe, both nearby on the beach, but Mango Reef has the best food).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Right in the middle of Grace Bay, Highly Recommend

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, great rooms with great, stocked kitchenette.
Cons: Restaurant Options, after staying a week, you wish there were a few more options on where to eat other than the same thing almost everyday.
Location: Bight reef is a short walk away for GREAT snorkeling.
We loved our stay at the Alexandria. Very attentive, friendly staff, we loved the Mango Reef Hotel and Dream Caicos snorkel tour that are both right at the hotel. Very centrally located in Grace Bay, so many good walking options and on the most beautiful beach in the Carribean! Highly Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: As mentioned above, I pretty much liked everything. I can not think of one single thing that I did not like.
Cons: Nothing could be improved unless you made it adults only but that is me just being selfish.
Location: The hotel was really close to the downtown where one could walk to all of the shopping and restaurants. I ran there but riding a bike would take 5 min
The entire staff was so friendly and helpful plus there were many perks to staying here like free bicycling, kayaks, etc. The beach staff took great care of the guests on the beach while another person made sure there was entertainment almost every night. Karaoke was my favorite because the punch helped us gather the courage. The restaurant at the hotel had romantic dinners on the beach and the food was spectacular. I did not want to leave. We were also able to use the free shuttle to go to the 2 sister properties where we can make reservations to eat dinner at Fire and Ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

The island is beyond beautiful

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: All the rooms have balconies which are a great place to relax after a day of sun. Everything was clean and well taken care of
Cons: There was plenty of snorkel equipment, and several kayaks and paddle boards. This resort does not have any Hobiecat sailboats which would be nice.
Location: There is lots of dining options within walking distance on the beach along with a good restaurant on premise.
Our Island view room with balcony had a beautiful partial view of the ocean. Everyone is very friendly and there was always towels and chairs at the pool or on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Very relaxing place to stay. Nice people,great service. Very good restaurant on the beach.