Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

A gem within Turks & Caicos

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Laundry within room, appliances and dinnerware for use within room. Also liked updated bath.
Cons: Curtains needed to be washed
Location: Location was conventienly located within walking distance to the beach, nice restaurants and shopping.
Enjoyed stay at the Atrium. Nice room w/lots of amentities for reasonable cost. Conveniently located to the beach, great restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Excellent lower cost option

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Very new, clean and well appointed condo. Large pool. Away from the hustle, bustle and commercialism of Grace Bay.
Cons: Replace the loungers and chairs at the beach and pool with more comfortable ones.
Location: Blue Haven for its Market and good water activities at a price. Snorkel trip was expensive but good. Quick ride to all Grace Bay restaurants.
If you don't want to pay the "on the beach" prices which are generally at least twice as much, the Atrium is a great option. The beach (Leeward) where the Atrium sets up umbrellas and lounge chairs is very private, just lovely and is only a very short ride away. The Market at Blue Haven is a great place for picking up sandwiches, getting a latte and buying groceries; it is only a short drive from the Atrium. The only recommendation that I would have is to replace ALL the loungers and chairs at the beach as they are very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Nice quiet place to relax

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Pool was great and was nicely kept. Was fun talking to the residents that lived there and getting resident information that you wouldnt get elsewhere
Cons: Stock the "cafe" with some basic provisions beyond a few pastries and a few drinks to hold newcomers over till they can shop or dine out upon arrival.
Location: Location is very nice if your looking to get away from crowds and relax like we were. While its secluded nothing is really a far drive.
Loved this condo. We got upgraded from a one bedroom to two bedroom. Staff was very helpful. Our flight wasnt leaving until 3pm and we were told that we could do a free late check out since we couldnt go anywhere and leave our luggage unattended. Talked to a couple new visitors who didnt realize that it wasnt a resort which can be misleading if you dont read the reviews. The word Resort should really be dropped to avoid confusion. While it may turn some people off it will also turn some people on to the concept. There was a bag of charcoal under our sink but no bbqs. It would have been a nice touch to have a little bbq area. Warm sun goes very well with a great grilled steak. After two days I forgot what my real life was like which in my opinion thats a successful vacation. OMG.......driving was interesting until we got the hang of driving on the left side. Alot of roads are a flat tire begging to happen, but it was fun exploring. If you dont plan on renting a car this isnt the place for you. You will either go broke on taxis or die of boredom. We loved the quiet but left each day to check out the island. I will definitely go back. Have to add that BOB was great. Thanks Bob
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

too far for confort

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
One of the owners of the condo told us not to go in the pool since they put in too much chlorine. The place was way too far from the beach. After the sun goes down the place is dead. No lights or anything. There isn't even any lights on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very nice hotel with small shortcomings

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms, kitchen, big tv, pool toys, and little extras - great value
Cons: several small broken items - hot tub bubbler, light bulbs, fixtures
Location: not much nearby - nice beach is pretty close - Leeward beach; pretty building and pool area
I will start by saying we loved our stay at the Atrium, and it was a great value. It is not close to the beach, and pool is not heated (some reviewers had said it was). Our two bedroom suite was beautiful, but had a few small issues - a couple of broken fixtures, burned out light bulbs, etc. The kitchen was well appointed for a short term rental (good knives, non-stick pots and pans, etc.), which allowed us to cook some meals at home, which was nice considering how expensive it is to eat out in Provo. The level of service was quite low - in terms of cleaning, any sort of room service, etc., but was fine for us. The pool was good for our toddler, with a nice shallow area and lots of toys. There isn't much nearby - no bars, restaurants, etc., so you would want to rent a car (which we did). It was a very nice place to stay, and from which to launch our excursions around the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Quiet, low key, and very clean. In a great location.
Cons: Fix the light in the hot tub.
Location: One of the best beaches in the world within walking distance. Close to the heart of the Grace Bay resort area.
We recently stayed in a studio. We had read that the front desk wasn't always staffed and were worried when our flight was delayed. We arrived around 10pm and to our delight the security guard greeted us, showed us to our room and even called the owner of the cafe to open it up so we could get some food and drinks! The rooms are very clean, the complex is very quiet and the beach is close by. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. We rented a car and drove to the beach every day, but it's withing walking distance. The Atrium staff sets up lounge chairs, umbrellas and water coolers every day in an area of the beach that isn't very crowded. However, we could walk down to the main resort area of the beach to other bars and restaurants if we wanted to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pmacfrom Seattle, WA

Good for longer stays, but far away from town

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Atrium is a nice apartment/condo style hotel, with lovely grounds and a wonderful pool. The rooms are comfortable and provide all the ammenities of home (washer/dryer, kitchen, large tv, ...). The discounted studio room I was assigned was spacious, but the windows faced an enclosed hallway so there was no natural light in the room. While not a huge distance from the Grace Bay commercial area (restaurants, shops), it was far enough away that I was reluctant to go out at night for dinner after a long day of work. It's also a walk/drive to the beach. Great for a long stay, but I prefer something in the commercial area for my visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to State on the Island

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Pool, security, game room, residents, underground parking, cafe.
Cons: Have somebody staff the front desk on a regular hourly basis during the day.
Location: The location is not ideal. You must rent a car to get to the other locations.
The rates and the facility management was fantastic. This is technically a condo, not a hotel. Therefore, you have a bedroom, bathroom, and livingroom/kitchen, but the front desk does not always have an attendant to accommodate you and answer your questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hershfrom London

a bit to far from the heart of the island

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is not a hotel, it is an apartment in a complex, there is no daily room service etc, but that was fine. the complex is about 2 miles form the shops and the heart, you need to hire a car to get to other part of the island, which can end up being a bit pricey. the location is not prefect but the place is still very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rickfrom Houston

Brand New Hotel!! Beautiful inside and out

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed her 7 days. The rooms are privately own condos managed by the resort association. Inside the you will have access to a glass stove, dish ware, washer/dryer, towels. No daily maid service as this is a condo. Staff is friendly and helpful with tips on getting by in Turks and Caicos. The grounds are neatly kept, the pool is the largest heated pool in provo. This resort is NOT beachside. But in proximity is two major roads (Leeward and Graceway) it's 2 or 3 blocks to an isolated beach with a nice reef, and its just far enough from the all the tourists congestion at Graceway. The lawn chairs and umbrellas the resort sets up at the nearest beach get picked up at 4 pm, but the resort will provide chairs upon request if you want to stay longer. Would highly recommend.