Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morristown, NJ

Great location in the middle of everything.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location. Pool. (although some of the concrete needed work) Room (stayed on first floor, walked out to beach and pool.
Cons: Reception staff seemed indifferent at times. Too busy answering the phone and then trying to make you feel important.
Location: TurkBerry Yogurt. Vixx. Scooter Rental. Big Al's. Cottages restaurant. (Celebrated Birthday) Absolutely Great.
This hotel experience was exactly what I was expecting for a 4 night get away in the middle of February. Location had a very classy feel, with a great beach and pool. Most guests seemed mid 30-50's. Quiet location, with no screaming kids. (what we were after) Room (102) was immense with everything you need to dine. Only drawback is that this bed/boxspring needs replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

One of the Best

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities and staff. Comfort and relaxation.
Cons: Breakfast was included at their service Restaurant Vix, a few steps away, but only offered a limited selection mostly buffet.
Location: Right on the beach and also had a large pool and hot tubs. A very tasteful shopping village was also adjacent.
The Regent Grand, a combined Condo/Hotel and the Turks & Caicos surprised us as they turned out to be one of the best Island experiences that we have had and we have been to at least 7 more well known first class venues in the Caribbean . Probably the most friendly and service oriented resort area we have ever been to. The staff at the Regent Grand couldn't have been better. The taxi service was incredibly good. It is expensive but in this case you get what you paid for which more than satisfied us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Beautiful space with a great location on Grace Bay. You are literally two blocks away from the grocery and couldn't be closer to the small shopping district and restaurants. I appreciated the beach location as well. Right in line with high end resorts. The Regent Grand staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was a garden view suite with a full kitchen, bath, living room, huge patio and bedroom. We loved the space and the staff was great about cleaning daily. I loved this option for our stay as our patio was overlooking the pool and protected from the wind. Stay HERE! It's perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Boulder, Colorado

Outstanding Stay at the Regent Grand!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Regent Grand is phenomenal! The hotel is in an excellent location, clean rooms, beautiful setting, and friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Better dining experience.
Great staff and hotel is clean and near shops. I wish that had on site beach front dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Excellent condo resort on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: Snorkeling excursions, snorkeling at Coral Gardens, stand up paddleboarding, Thursday Fish Fry in town, Da Conch Shack restaurant, etc.
We just returned from Turks & Caicos and were extremely pleased with the Regent Grand. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They gave us good recommendations on excursions and restaurants. The condos are large, updated and have full kitchens. The pool was very nice and you can sit at Harvey's bar or they will deliver rum punch and other fun drinks to you. The resort is well located on a beautiful and quiet area of the beach. The Vix staff will bring food and drinks to the beach. The ocean is an incredible turquoise color. The fitness center was nice to have too. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that breakfast was included at the Vix restaurant, which is located just in front of the resort in Regent Village. Regent Village has a number of stores and restaurants in walking distance so you don't need to rent a car or take taxis. The resort also has bikes that we used to go pick up groceries. Wonderful visit overall and we would highly recommend the resort. Our kids really enjoyed it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LDfrom C

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and reliable wifi. 2 bedroom, 1 bath suite was spacious and very nice. Walking distance from several restaurants. Private beach with wait staff was connected to the resort. Quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caryfrom Raleigh, NC

Elegant hotel with perfect location.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping, dining and water activities are all steps away. We did not rent a car and used a taxi only one night, to attend the weekly "Fish Fry."
The Regent Grand was a fabulous lodging experience in every respect. The beautiful suite in which we stayed overlooks the most beautiful pool and lush courtyard, where the staff is always available but never intrusive. We walked to dinner each night at some of the best restaurants on Provo, which are located very close to the hotel. When we were ready for some water adventures, the hotel made all of the arrangements for us. It is hard to imagine having a better experience anywhere. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013