Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Beautiful space with a great location on Grace Bay. You are literally two blocks away from the grocery and couldn't be closer to the small shopping district and restaurants. I appreciated the beach location as well. Right in line with high end resorts. The Regent Grand staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was a garden view suite with a full kitchen, bath, living room, huge patio and bedroom. We loved the space and the staff was great about cleaning daily. I loved this option for our stay as our patio was overlooking the pool and protected from the wind. Stay HERE! It's perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Better dining experience.
Great staff and hotel is clean and near shops. I wish that had on site beach front dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Excellent condo resort on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: Snorkeling excursions, snorkeling at Coral Gardens, stand up paddleboarding, Thursday Fish Fry in town, Da Conch Shack restaurant, etc.
We just returned from Turks & Caicos and were extremely pleased with the Regent Grand. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They gave us good recommendations on excursions and restaurants. The condos are large, updated and have full kitchens. The pool was very nice and you can sit at Harvey's bar or they will deliver rum punch and other fun drinks to you. The resort is well located on a beautiful and quiet area of the beach. The Vix staff will bring food and drinks to the beach. The ocean is an incredible turquoise color. The fitness center was nice to have too. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that breakfast was included at the Vix restaurant, which is located just in front of the resort in Regent Village. Regent Village has a number of stores and restaurants in walking distance so you don't need to rent a car or take taxis. The resort also has bikes that we used to go pick up groceries. Wonderful visit overall and we would highly recommend the resort. Our kids really enjoyed it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LDfrom C

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and reliable wifi. 2 bedroom, 1 bath suite was spacious and very nice. Walking distance from several restaurants. Private beach with wait staff was connected to the resort. Quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caryfrom Raleigh, NC

Elegant hotel with perfect location.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping, dining and water activities are all steps away. We did not rent a car and used a taxi only one night, to attend the weekly "Fish Fry."
The Regent Grand was a fabulous lodging experience in every respect. The beautiful suite in which we stayed overlooks the most beautiful pool and lush courtyard, where the staff is always available but never intrusive. We walked to dinner each night at some of the best restaurants on Provo, which are located very close to the hotel. When we were ready for some water adventures, the hotel made all of the arrangements for us. It is hard to imagine having a better experience anywhere. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Cons: I would recommend that the resort change the beach chairs. They were kind of cheap and the hotel was exclusive. I would invest and the beds.
We were on our honeymoon and our room was just amazing with an amazing view of the ocean. It was very clean and the staff was welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monique

Best of the best

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Everything as written beach, pool, staff, rooms, view from rooms. The rooms are all suites so real kitchen and my favorite washer/dryer
Cons: No
Location: Never left hotel no reason to.
I have been to many islands, many very nice hotels, nothing like this. The staff literally could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The pool so beautiful you could just lay in it all day. The beach was spotless not a little spotless completely! Not a piece of seaweed did I see. Powder like you want to lay down in all the way into calm crystal clear water. Since this island has the 3 largest reef in the world you can snorkel off the beach or just look down that how clear and filled with amazing life the water is. The entrance from the hotel to the beach is so pretty. It's worth all 5 diamonds. Free lovely breakfast nicest staff. Free transfers both ways you pick up a taxi they bring you and the staff runs out and pays them. Lastly, when I've travelled before its usually even if the hotels is very nice but the beaches aren't so you have to go and find one this is not the case. Fine maybe if your 2 people I have a family of six and its a pain. So finally staff, rooms, view from the rooms, pool, beach nothing else matters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoAnnefrom San Diego, CA, USA

Beautiful, quiet spot on Grace Bay.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: It's location to other properties and it's quiet atmosphere.
Cons: No beach toys, bikes etc. for kids
Location: Great location for getting about Grace Bay. Wonderful beach!!!
We just returned from our stay at the Regent Grand and we have very little to say about how the hotel could improve in their customer experience. The entire staff was always very pleasant and helpful. The grounds are kept up beautifully and the pool area is a pleasure to enjoy. I think our only disappointment was seeing a small bed, maybe not even a queen, instead of the king I thought I had booked. I also thought that we had booked a 2 bed, 2 bath and was disappointed to have to share a bathroom with my two guys, not always convenient, but bearable for a week. The only other thing was that we had to rent snorkels, bikes and other beach toys instead of having those fun things readily available by the hotel. This is the only way that the Regent runs a little short. It really is a residential complex not a hotel with all of those amenities. However, I must say that because it does not have a beach bar/ restaurant etc....like a lot of the other hotels do on Grace Bay, it was always a welcoming and quiet place to be for those wanting that kind of experience. We loved it except for those minor things. If you are a family with several kids, you might want to think about going to a full service hotel with all of the toys for the kids. Aside from that, I would highly recommend the Regent Grand