Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a resort - 5 star property, 3 star service

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Kind Staff
Cons: Less greed, more service
Although the staff is very kind, the hotel is not well managed. Out of our 5 days, in 3 of them there was only 1 restaurant open, and it was serving awful buffet. We faced lines to check-in, and room service took too long. Besides that, they try to sell the family resort image. Don't buy it. It is a nice hotel, with a beautiful pool at a wonderful beach. That's it. What they call kids club is a small room with toys , no different form and lousy child care room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Excelente hotel, amazing beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: pool and beach service
Cons: service in the restaurants
Location: not to do in the downtonw. all night life happens inside hotels (it is intersting to try different restaurants in other hotels)
The hotel infrastructure is excelente, the beach is amazing, the pool and beach service is great (very confortable chairs, and always available....that is critical, for me, in a trip to the beach). The only point to be considered is the service in the restaurants. (too slow and lack of attention to important details)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Finally a resort as good as it looks from the pictures. Maybe even better. Great location and great staff. A must go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel and staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, spa, restaurant!! everything was amazing
Location: shopping and restaurant
My husband and I went there in july 2014. We had a great time! everything was amazing especially the staff of the hotel! Great rooms, delicious breakfast, beautiful spa, great trainer Raymond, delicious food and dessert from chef Raja!! Great experience, can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpswell, ME

Wonderful hotel grounds, staff and location.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Beach, staff, size & comfort of rooms as well as amenities. It was nice to have a fridge, microwave & mini bar sink with actual glasses, mugs etc.
Cons: Cooler pool temp & lower cost sunscreen at hotel store to accommodate travelers who don't check luggage.
Location: My husband just walked miles on the beach & took advantage of hobie cats for sailing (provided at no charge by the hotel). Very convenient.
My husband & I booked the Regent Palms based on price, value, location & other favorable reviews on the property. We were there to celebrate 18 years of marriage so we were pleasantly surprised to find a welcome cake and cookie on our arrival. Furthermore, the hotel management has definitely been focusing on customer service. Many reviews worried us by noted staff were not friendly or down right rude. We found the opposite to be true. Two comments that I think will be helpful to future visitors. First, the pool temp is a bit too warm for the toasty climate...hit the beach instead if you want a refreshing time in the water. Second, DO NOT IGNORE the bug spray provided in each room. I was eaten ALIVE by some sort of biting thing (could have been mosquitos or fleas as I sat to pet the friendly local dogs...hindsight is 20/20 but if you are worried about bug born disease USE the SPRAY). Red welts aren't pretty with a bikini! Final note, beach & rooms are large. If you're a couple vs. group/family save some money by booking the junior suite. Plenty of room for a couple or even to have others over for snacks/drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfection on Grace Beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Tranquility, peaceful and a staff that was always pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The Beach service and Cabana's leave a lot to be desired. The Cabana's are far too small and hardly reflect on the magnificent grounds of the Hotel.
Location: Swimming on Grace Beach and the Restaurants.
My wife and I stayed 17 days during which our son and daughter flew in for four of those days. Our accommodations exceeded our expectations. Housekeeping services were excellent and our suite was huge and made one feel like they were at home. Our experience with Restaurants was excellent except for the Amanyara Hotel, where we went for dinner. The food was hardly better than that offered by Hemingway's ($300.00) as compared to the Amanyara ($2000.00). However, having visited most of the Restaurants, we concluded that our own Hotel's Signature restaurant, Parallel, was by far the best on the Island. The Management and Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice Hotel & beach, too expensive, no activities

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities
Cons: Prices
Location: Not much
The Hotel and the Beach are beautiful, the staff professional but not friendly, the food was OK. The hotel has no activities at all and the services are very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from CT

Great hotel, very quite, great staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting, very clean.
Cons: Food could be a bit better - it was good but not as good as others outside of the hotel
Location: Not much to do that is "inclusive". But plenty to do away from hotel - water sports and horseback riding.
Great getaway ! Hotel was very nice and quiet (went in June - rainy season is June-Aug). Hotel food was good - but not great. Better restaurants outside of hotel. First time to island and will come back again - best without kids as there is not a lot to do for them unless you are willing to pay pretty high rates for outside companies that rent jet ski / para-sail, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Massapequa Park, NY

Nice hotel and close to the beach and shopping.

Posted May 20, 2014
My husband and I stayed here from our 10th year wedding anniversary. It was perfect. Very cozy hotel for two. The spa services were amazing. The resturant served delicious food. We also got recommendations for some resturants. We loved Anacaona, Le Bourgon and Bay Bistro. All great food and atmosphere. We also did a snorkeling tour with Caicos Dream Tours. It was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from DC

Nice hotel and wonderful staff.

Posted May 8, 2014
Wonderful and relaxing trip. Would recommend this hotel to your travelers. the rooms were top notched as well as the staff.