Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Not as nice as before

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The staff and the beach is amazing
Cons: Hotel facilities and room
Location: Location is great
This was my third time staying at the regent palms. I had not been back to the hotel in 6 years before this weekend and I was sadly disappointed in the state of the facility. The first room they put me in was a ground floor room that faced a bush, brown water was running out of the faucet and the towel rack was broken. I complained and was moved to another room which was nicer but the screen door was broken. I told them the door was broken and it was never fixed during the remainder of my stay. In addition the hedges on the property and the grass needed to be trimmed. However, I will say that the staff at the regent palm is incredibly sweet and nice and everyone greets you as they pass you especially Nara at the front desk. The hotel does have a beautiful beach. I am not a complainer and I really loved my prior experiences at the regent palm, but I will not stay there on my next trip to TCI. If I am paying to stay at a luxury resort, I don't want to deal with brown water, broken screens and broken towel racks. Next time I plan to stay at the Somerset or Grace Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Food was amazing!
Cons: There were a few issues during our stay. The facilities looked slightly worn. The faucet in our bath was leaking and had to be fixed.
Location: Beautiful beach. Short walk to the snorkeling and restaurants.
We stayed at the Regent Palms on our week long vacation. The room was comfortable and beautiful and clean but not much of a view. Breakfast was wonderful each morning under the trees. The food at all the restaurants was amazing!! Have dinner by the pool while watching the gorgeous sunset. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The staff on the beach were wonderful and friendly. The room next door was noisy but the front office staff was able to move us for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable Experience

Posted May 22, 2015
We loved this hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff, great beach access and resources to enjoy the water and sun AND a beautiful pool. We brought our 7 year old daughter and she had the time of her life. Good food was available on sight and close by. Renting bikes was included as was all beach accessories (kayaks, paddle boards, boats, etc...) We can't speak highly enough about our experience to T&C at the Regent Palms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Beautiful peaceful hotel right on beach.

Posted May 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Regent Palms! The hotel was perfect for us- quiet and secluded and not crowded in May at all. Staff very professional and accommodating. Room was smallest junior suite resort view and we loved it. Still large. Short walk up the beAch to try other resort restaurants was great- Somewhere was delicious as was Hemingways. Food is about twice what we normally pay but it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to Stay on T & C!

Posted May 13, 2015
The Regent Palms was a wonderful place to stay while in Turks and Caicos. I highly recommend it! The staff, service, and food are all excellent. Bring snacks or stop by the grocery store to get lunch/snack items, because the cost will add up quickly with hotel and in-town restaurant prices. The beaches are gorgeous, and having the option to snorkel, paddle board, and kayak compliments of the hotel was fantastic. There are bikes available to ride to town or across the island as well. Our expectations were exceeded with our experience, and we will definitely be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach NY

Excellent location, beautifully maintained hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Overall experience was very enjoyable, from the culinary choices to the friendly staff and service. Especially the grounds were maintained very nicely everywhere you walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham,AL

Honeymoon bliss!!!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: No complaints!!!
Location: Easy bike ride to the city to buy groceries from the local mart. Bikes available at the entrance.
From the moment we arrived at the airport, which by the way is very easy to maneuver through when arriving on a Tuesday but a little more hectic when leaving midday on a Saturday, we knew this was going to be a honeymoon to remember. We flew from Orlando to Atlanta to Providenciales. When we exited the airport there was someone asking us which resort and there was an official representative there to take us to our transportation van..easy as pie! The rise is 10-12 mins and we were there. Welcome was very personal with the delicious cucumber refreshing drink within minutes we were personally guided around the property, which is gorgeous, then to our room. We entered and initially there was a foyer and she guided us to our bedroom which overlooked the area where complimentary breakfast was served ( this was a great surprise as it was omelettes, pancakes, great chicken sausage, fresh fruit, etc). I initially thought that was all to it but we went through the foyer to the living and dining room area with a full kitchen and a fabulous view of the pool and ocean.... OUTSTANDING!! the balcony was huge and when we arrived we fell asleep on the bed/sofa that was so comfortable outside. Food was great, staff wonderful esp Jefferson, Jeffery and Mary!!! So relaxing by the pool, could always find a chair by the pool or beach without having to wake up at the crack of dawn to hold a spot. Snorkeling gear, paddleboard, little paddle canoe...the best. We will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego p

Perfect honeymoon place!

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel was great, so were the staff! Most especially the beach! It was paradise for my husband and I!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was great! Very relaxing! Really enjoyed our stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Excellent grounds, service and food. The steak from Parallel 23 is some of the best I've ever had. Resort is small enough to get to know the staff and other guests, but large enough to maintain your own private space. The only negative is that the shops and food onsite are a little expensive.