Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Hotel Resort

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Prices too high
Location: Beach, shopping, and so many sights
They staff was all very friendly and helpful. The definetly make you feel like your on island time and help relax even the most uptight business executives. Pricey but worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Average hotel, easy access to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Not so friendly staff, expensive and slow service, average hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This is a great place to stay,the staff is excellent and plan on going back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Summer 2015

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable relaxing environment, with friendly staff and great food.
Cons: I am hard pressed to find anything negative or needing improvement.
Location: The location is great a magnificent beach, great pool. We found no need to go off site.
To Celebrate our 46th anniversary we decided to book a 5 day return trip to the Turks and Cacios Island. Having visited the island last year and staying at the Regent Palms, we were excited to return. It was the only resort we considered. It is that good! It is a beautiful, well run facility. Very clean, friendly staff, impeccable service. The food and service at Parallel 23 Restaurant was excellent. From the moment we arrived until our departure we were treated as if we were the only guests there. Pam and I would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay at the Regent Palms and no doubt will be returning. Everything is top notch at this place. It's got plenty of space, yet everything is easy to walk to, and the rooms are amazing. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on and the amenities were fantastic. The check in is easy and the front desk people are friendly. The food is good, but the only downside is it takes forever to get a drink sometimes. The beach is wonderful. This is our hotel of preference when visiting Turks and Caicos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel. Beautiful and right on the water.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The suite was beautiful and large. The washer and dryer were a nice added bonus. The grounds were very well groomed.
Cons: The prices on food were very high and each order included a 15% service charge and an 18% resort tax. It would be nice if the 15% charge was dropped.
Location: We had so much fun at the resort we never left the grounds.
The weather was perfect, sunny and warm everyday. Complimentary breakfast was very good. The pool was beautiful and the ocean was crystal clear and warm. We had a full dose of the R & R we desperately needed. Although expensive, the hotel is worth the price. It was pure paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the food was delicious.
Cons: More beach front activities for guests. I also wish that they offered all inclusive packages. Breakfast was complimentary and it was great.
Location: We didn't really travel outside of the resort, we did do an excursion that included snorkeling, visits to smaller islands, beverages and lunch 4 $100
I really enjoyed my stay, the only thing that i wished that they had was more beach activities. Other resorts had jet skies and other activities for guests. I also wish that they offered an all inclusive package, breakfast was complimentary and it was delicious. Every other meal costs a fortune. It was like eating out in midtown New York everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Fantastic Experience

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself is gorgeous and well-maintaned. I loved the ease of getting to the pool and the beach. My room was well air-conditioned. Great food!
Cons: The cable was spotty at times. Food was good but a little pricey, and our turn-down and clean up service fell at odd times. Very minor things.
Location: We also ate at Caicos Cafe, Caicos Bakery, and Coco Bistro- all very good.
We had a fantastic experience! The staff was delightful and attentive. When planning the trip, I read some reviews that said the staff was inhospitable, and, in our experience, nothing could be further from the truth. Everyone was very kind. The hotel was beautiful and our room was close to the pool and beach which was lovely. The room was very well air-conditioned which is very important in June. I also had read reviews that said the rooms seemed old or dirty. Also, not true at all. Our room very clean and decorated beautifully. As far as food goes, I've been to the Caribbean multiple times and between the hotel and other restaurants in Provo, this was by far the best food I've had. The spa was incredible! The facilities were beautiful and the services were great. I had the 90 minute custom massage, and I would highly recommend it. All in all, a wonderful vacation! Favorite Caribbean destination so far! So sad to come home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

40th birthday celebration

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were 9 adults on vacay together, and really appreciated that there werent many children running around everywhere, like most other resorts have. Island service is a little slower than what we were used to, comparing to Mexican Riviera and European vacations. just not as attentive or as eager to please as other cultures. but overall, excellent vacation and great adult resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quesnel, BC

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Fantastic couples escape. Not to sure kids would agree.