Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Week away from stress!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I have stayed at the sommerset five years ago and returned for more of the beautiful amenities and torquoise waters of Grace Bay! Other than a little wear in the apartments (expected) still a super place to stay, and relax. Clean rooms, great service, friendly people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach. You can snorkel right outside the hotel. The water is calm and clear!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Lovely resort

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best features was that the hotel and beach was not overcrowded. The beach itself was spectacular, as well as the layout of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from Canada

5 star

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Continental breakfast was a joke. The small rooms are too small! Nice people but no one thought them what 5 star service means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We had a wonderful first time in Turks Weather was beautiful which always helps
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HMA from Phila

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff at the hotel couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. truly made it a pleasant stay. we were traveling as a couple this was more of a family place but the people here couldn't have been more helpful or nice. the restaurant at the hotel here was excellent and should be one of the higher rated restaurants on the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

Quite hotel on a beatiful beach

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: It was very quite and great location
Cons: Invest in backup power
Location: Great location in the middle of Grace Beach.
The lockdown rooms are very small, not worth the price. Food prices are very expensive compare to nearby hotels. The entire island had a power failure. The hotel had no power for 39 hours. They were not equipped with large backup generators to handle the power, required for hot water, and keep the kitchen running, like other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Service.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Beds and service.
Not much to say besides that the service was awful. Beds are uncomfortable. Nice location but still expensive considering how bad the service is. I would expect more. Our sink was clogged the whole time we were there and they "fixed it" but really did not. Would go to Turks and Caicos again but would most likely not stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgia from NY

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and friendly and safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WARNING: DO NOT BE FOOLED BY GOOD REVIEWS

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Only the pool. That's it.
Cons: Better customer service, lower prices for single rooms to reflect the drop in quality compared to suites.
You cannot stay at the basic room for $400/night if you're staying at the Somerset. It's a total rip off! Our room was tiny and uncomfortable, not fit for two people. They were stingy with bath soap and shampoo, wireless didn't work, and we didn't have a phone!! This hotel was ABSOLUTELY NOT WORTH THE STAY. I will never stay here again.