Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The Beach access is convenient - with plenty of charis and towels at the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Branson, Missouri

Well maintained close to the beach.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet and well maintained.
Cons: The resort has sufficient space to provide a snack bar that could at least serve hamburgers and hot dogs.
Location: Coco Bistro, make reservations at least three weeks before your trip. In general restaurants will be more expensive on the beach.
Villa del Mar is a not a resort with a lot of activities, it is more a individually owned group of condos. It does have two heated pools, a hot tub and a small cabana bar. They provide a light continental breakfast served at the cabana bar every morning. There is no public transportation and cabs are expensive so plan on doing a lot of walking. I would suggest that you bring snack type foods, such as peanut butter and crackers, packaged tuna to get you through until the evening meal as the restaurants are expensive. Villa del Mar is about half a mile from the grocery store, plan on a trip your first day the desk has maps. Beer will cost you $7.50 and cocktails will run $12.00 to $15.00 on the beach and at the restaurants but the grocery store has liquor and beer in stock, we took insulated mugs and made our own drinks. The ocean is only about a block from the resort, I have walked further than that to get to the ocean from our unit in an ocean front resort so the beach is not an issue. Beach chairs and towels are furnished in the resorts own area on the beach and the cabana boy will bring you drinks if you desire. Other than the fact that you must do a lot of walking I would say this resort is great value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Kansas City

First time to the island.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 
Our first time to TnC. Great value at villa del mar, with easy access to the beach...the walk is less than 2 minutes. Easy access to several good restaurants within walking distance. Wish the VDM had privileges to use other resorts beach activities, like hobie-cats and paddle boards, or had their own to use. Nice, clean and new rooms, quiet and comfortable. Hotel staff were very helpful and always pleasant. Thanks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darlenefrom NJ

Nice getaway!!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
Easy access to the beach with chairs and towels provided. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, and shopping. My 2 bedroom only had 1 bedroom with a tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

villa del mar

Posted Jan 16, 2015 
great service, location, and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful, tranquil getaway! Close to Beach

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Everything! The room was terrific! The property well kept and the staff was super!
Location: It was a pleasure to walk to restaurants for some meals. Easy walk to Salt Mills if you like to shop. Excursions easy to get to as well.
We just spent 6 nights in this delightful resort. Our room was outstanding with multiple balconies. Up to date furniture, kitchen and baths. (granite & stainless) Beds were great! EVERYONE of their staff members were genuinely, friendly, helpful, cheerful and such a delight! The property is immaculate and very well maintained throughout. Villa Del Mar is located across from the Grace Bay Club (short walk) and has it's own dedicated beach. Easy to get to many restaurants as well as the grocery store. BTW nice little breakfast served every morning poolside. No distracting or annoying music playing, simply peace, serenity a lovely little bar too! This was our first time to Turks and Caicos and were very happy with the island and our stay at Villa Del Mar! Looking forward to coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Stayed here for 5 nights with my fiancé for New Years. Had a wonderful relaxing time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Staffanfrom Stockholm

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 
We really liked the hotel. Great staff, superb room with all possible amenities and fairly modern. Close to the beach and many nearby restaurants and relatively close to the golf course that should also be visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Washington DC

Fantastic value in Provo

Posted Dec 22, 2014 
This was our second visit to Villa del Mar and our third to Grace Bay and it was fantastic as always. The hotel is in a great location just across from Grace Bay Club at a fraction of the cost. Walking distance to all the best restaurants and shops. The property is fairly new and was well built with granite counters and stainless appliances. The furnishings are showing a little wear but everything is clean and the staff are terrific, from the brothers who provide beach chairs, umbrellas and towels and held our beach bag for us when the tide was coming in, to the woman at the desk who helped us get a rental car, to the property manager who hosted a fun reception by the pool with live music and dancing. The complimentary breakfast includes fabulous French pastries from the bakery up the street and delicious homemade banana bread made by the manager's wife. The gray and white resident kitty is very sweet and made it feel more like home. This place is a bargain because it's not beachfront but it's steps from the beach and has a lovely landscaped pool area. Highly recommend!