Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very musty and noisy.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location of the hotel is good. Only 5 minutes to the beach. But the room (ground floor) was very musty and dark. The bed was very uncomfortable. The hotel needs some refurbishment of the mattress. The breakfast was good, but only with plastic dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Everything was awesome. This was my second year at Villa del Mar. My only complaint is that the room had a musty smell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel ca.2 Minuten vom Traumstrand entfernt

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Wir haben unseren fast drei wöchigen Urlaub im Paradies und im Hotel Villa del Mar verbracht. Man kann dieses Haus und diese Insel nur empfehlen. So ein Farbenspiel im Wasser, Strand und der Natur ist kaum in Worte zu fassen. Nach der Überquerung einer kleinen Straße geht man durch das in der 1. Reihe gelegene Hotel und kommt super bequem zum Strand. Dort gibt es ausreichend Platz, Liegen etc. Alle sind extrem freundlich. Wir kommen gerne wieder. In der Nachbarschaft kann man einkaufen, essen gehen, spatzieren, shoppen... alles was das Herz begehrt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Exceptional Hotel Staff!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
There were many things to love about the Villa Del Mar but the hotel staff was the highlight. They were very welcoming and accommodating to my family and made a wonderful stay even more amazing. From the beach-side concierge to the front desk smiles to the recommendations and kindness shown from the pool-side bartender. Definitely a place to recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southlake, TX

Great location for going to beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and two bedroom condo with balcony was just what we needed.
Cons: Not about Villa Del Mar, but the cab fares are ridiculous!
Location: Location-easy to beach and fairly easy to walk to many different restaurants.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location, more than friendly staff. We found that we could walk to most restaurant locations and those we couldn't, the staff called a cab for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The Beach access is convenient - with plenty of charis and towels at the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Branson, Missouri

Well maintained close to the beach.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet and well maintained.
Cons: The resort has sufficient space to provide a snack bar that could at least serve hamburgers and hot dogs.
Location: Coco Bistro, make reservations at least three weeks before your trip. In general restaurants will be more expensive on the beach.
Villa del Mar is a not a resort with a lot of activities, it is more a individually owned group of condos. It does have two heated pools, a hot tub and a small cabana bar. They provide a light continental breakfast served at the cabana bar every morning. There is no public transportation and cabs are expensive so plan on doing a lot of walking. I would suggest that you bring snack type foods, such as peanut butter and crackers, packaged tuna to get you through until the evening meal as the restaurants are expensive. Villa del Mar is about half a mile from the grocery store, plan on a trip your first day the desk has maps. Beer will cost you $7.50 and cocktails will run $12.00 to $15.00 on the beach and at the restaurants but the grocery store has liquor and beer in stock, we took insulated mugs and made our own drinks. The ocean is only about a block from the resort, I have walked further than that to get to the ocean from our unit in an ocean front resort so the beach is not an issue. Beach chairs and towels are furnished in the resorts own area on the beach and the cabana boy will bring you drinks if you desire. Other than the fact that you must do a lot of walking I would say this resort is great value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darlenefrom NJ

Nice getaway!!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Easy access to the beach with chairs and towels provided. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, and shopping. My 2 bedroom only had 1 bedroom with a tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

villa del mar

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
great service, location, and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful, tranquil getaway! Close to Beach

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Everything! The room was terrific! The property well kept and the staff was super!
Location: It was a pleasure to walk to restaurants for some meals. Easy walk to Salt Mills if you like to shop. Excursions easy to get to as well.
We just spent 6 nights in this delightful resort. Our room was outstanding with multiple balconies. Up to date furniture, kitchen and baths. (granite & stainless) Beds were great! EVERYONE of their staff members were genuinely, friendly, helpful, cheerful and such a delight! The property is immaculate and very well maintained throughout. Villa Del Mar is located across from the Grace Bay Club (short walk) and has it's own dedicated beach. Easy to get to many restaurants as well as the grocery store. BTW nice little breakfast served every morning poolside. No distracting or annoying music playing, simply peace, serenity a lovely little bar too! This was our first time to Turks and Caicos and were very happy with the island and our stay at Villa Del Mar! Looking forward to coming back!