Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Friendly staff at convenient and comfortable spot

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Had a great stay this past weekend. Right away the concierge made us feel welcomed with a rum drink and brought our bags to our room. Wellington took the time to get to know our family and asked about our day every time we saw him! Food was delicious and atmosphere was beautiful! Gym was really clean too! Enjoyed a workout in an air conditioned space! Would recommend for couples and groups of friends travelling together!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Gorgeous hotel, great for a relaxing quiet vacation. Everyone was so helpful and happy. Would go back in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice rooms, great staff!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We spent 7 days in a studio at this hotel. We had a great stay and the studio was a perfect size for the 2 of us, even without a grand ocean view. We were happy to have a fridge and microwave in the room for lunch each day due to the high cost per meal at the hotel ($50 each entree/ $9 beer/ $15 mixed drinks). I cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful the local people were each day, especially Wellington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

No stress vacation

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: We really liked the fact that there never was any pressure by staff members to sell us goods and services. This made our vacation truly relaxing.
Cons: We felt that the front desk should be modernized
Location: The hotel is situated on Grace Bay , with a beautiful beach right in front of the hotel.
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the West Bay Club. Personnel was , without exception , very friendly and helpful. We had an ocean front bedroom suite with balcony , large and comfortable with a full kitchen. The suite also had two TV's and a dining table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Very nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellent Hotel. Very nice and helpful staff. Lots of activities to do and some are complimentary with the hotel. Staff members helped book activities and get taxis and review restaurants . We loved it and hope to return soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hidden gem of Turks and Caicos

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the size of the room and the beach area.
Cons: The housekeeping staff was a bit lacking in service, we had to ask for shampoo refills a few times.
Location: I highly recommend snorkeling, either with a company or on your own. There is a reef 20 minutes to the east of the beach that is worth the walk.
The resort is the perfect size for couples to getaway from the massive resorts filled with families. The beach area is very clean and large. I went here as a couple and was extremely satisfied with the room; we had an ocean facing room on the 4th floor that was 1500 square feet which later we learned was built originally as a condo. We enjoyed having the sunrise and sunset view! The room came with 1.5 bathrooms and a washer and dryer. I highly recommend this hotel for couples! The staff on the beach was very attentive. The hotel has snorkels, masks, flippers, and other beach equipment to borrow during your stay. Our stay included breakfast everyday which was very convenient, and the breakfast was inclusive of eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and and the ocean front room
Cons: Breakfast menu & one woman server needs to be retrain, Do not treat paying guests Based on nationality and skin color.
Front desk personnel was friendly and helpful, Some of the staff moved fast if your generous with the tip. Overall hotel was clean and maintained, Breakfast was okay but after 5 days of the same menu gets kind of boring. Our expectation was high based on the rating and other peoples review
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

They need better food service and staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beach
Cons: better service, they need a new manager
Location: very well located closed to town and on a beautiful beach.
The hotel is nice and well located, beautiful beach, etc but the food service is terrible. The staff that works at the restaurants is really bad but I guess is common in the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The 12% government tax on the island is painful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Babymoon and one year anniversary!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Beach, Rooms, Staff-all great. Willington was amazing and helped us with everything from snorkeling spots, to taxi's, to dinner reservations.
Cons: No night life at all at this hotel. We weren't looking for one so it didn't bother us. The food is average to below average here.
Location: You can do some great snorkeling for free just a five minute walk to a natural reef on the beach. Unlimited beach activities. Restaurants all close
This stay went above and beyond what we expected. The room was amazing and the beach views from basically everywhere in the room were stunning! The beach is so beautiful and no fighting for chairs every morning. The staff overall was super friendly and helpful, with the exemption of one or two bad apples that where just not friendly and honestly acted like they wanted noting to do with you, but not even a couple of bad apples can take away from the beauty and overall great staff.