Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west coast

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and and the ocean front room
Cons: Breakfast menu & one woman server needs to be retrain, Do not treat paying guests Based on nationality and skin color.
Front desk personnel was friendly and helpful, Some of the staff moved fast if your generous with the tip. Overall hotel was clean and maintained, Breakfast was okay but after 5 days of the same menu gets kind of boring. Our expectation was high based on the rating and other peoples review
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

They need better food service and staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beach
Cons: better service, they need a new manager
Location: very well located closed to town and on a beautiful beach.
The hotel is nice and well located, beautiful beach, etc but the food service is terrible. The staff that works at the restaurants is really bad but I guess is common in the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The 12% government tax on the island is painful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Babymoon and one year anniversary!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Beach, Rooms, Staff-all great. Willington was amazing and helped us with everything from snorkeling spots, to taxi's, to dinner reservations.
Cons: No night life at all at this hotel. We weren't looking for one so it didn't bother us. The food is average to below average here.
Location: You can do some great snorkeling for free just a five minute walk to a natural reef on the beach. Unlimited beach activities. Restaurants all close
This stay went above and beyond what we expected. The room was amazing and the beach views from basically everywhere in the room were stunning! The beach is so beautiful and no fighting for chairs every morning. The staff overall was super friendly and helpful, with the exemption of one or two bad apples that where just not friendly and honestly acted like they wanted noting to do with you, but not even a couple of bad apples can take away from the beauty and overall great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and as mentioned Wellington is awesome and attentive! Somewhere cafe is walking distance, Thursday night island fish fry was great Oppty to hear live music and eat great food and a few steps away! beach attendants are awesome! Great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Average

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and bedroom
Cons: Food and beach cleanliness
Helpful and friendly staff and the nicely appointed room were the best parts. Beach needed raking from the sea grass. Food was only fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality, elegant and well maintained

Posted Mar 14, 2015
A wonderful stay in one of the best locations. Wonderful rooms, right on the beach, just fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pgh.Pa.

First time to Turks and Caicos.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location , room and service. We had a 1 bedroom which you could live in for a year.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Thursday night Fish fry was walking distance up the beach.
Wonderful trip, great hotel and great location. Outdoor breakfast and beach buffet were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great location, Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Beach is beautiful, ocean warm and water clear. No need for a pool!
Cons: Pool is small, no hot tub
Location: Don't miss the "Fish Fry" on Thursday night. Live music, great food, inexpensive.
Overall excellent experience, 5 days at the West Bay Club. The staff is very attentive and service overall was great. Food is very good and prices reasonable (not cheap but fair). Fairly quiet place, not many kids and beach not crowded, which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom near NYC

Wonderful place to stay with magnificent views!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, accommodations, cleanliness, great food and staff.
We normally stay in a private villa/home on the beach when we go to Turks and Caicos because we take our four teenagers with us and so it ends up being cheaper than renting three rooms at a resort. This time though it was only my husband and I so we stayed at West Bay Club and we had a wonderful stay from the second we got there. The room was beautiful with a terrific view of the ocean. Breakfast was included and we were expecting just a few items but they had a wonderful spread from eggs, bacon and potatoes to yogurt and fruit with a variety of baked goods. We ate both lunch and dinner at the restaurant on site and it was delicious. The sand on all the beaches of Providenciales is like silk and the water is so clear you can see down to your toes when you are at your waist in the ocean. Lastly, the entire staff was so accommodating down to us asking for a later check out of noon instead of 11am and the dest clerk said "why don't you keep the room till 2 since we don't another guest in that room today". This has never happened to us since we are normally begging for a later checkout and most places will either flatly refuse or make a big deal out of the extra hour as they allow you to have it.