Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Very very nice suite, or I'll say condo.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I am tall and bed was low a taller bed would have been nice, however it was a comfortable bed.
Location: Location nice. Not much to do away from resort except restaurants
This was a anniversary surprise, and I was wowed when I walked into the suite. Beautiful marble floors through out full kitchen panorama views. You can hear the water which was relaxing. Balcony off bedroom and living room. Activities on beach all part of stay no other charges, sailing, paddle boat, rowing, chairs , snorkeling etc. the restaurant in the area was delicious. Red snapper was main fish cook any way u want it. Other fish available also. Lobster also a main dish. The workers were all friendly and helpful. So much to say. Hope this help future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant, quaint, quiet beachfront hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The furnishings & finishes were impeccable. The oceanfront suite exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Our package included the Continental Breakfast, yet I was encouraged to tip & had no independent access to even coffee or juice.
My husband & I vacationed at this location for 7 days. Among a group of fair service providers, a few stood out as exceptional, because they consistently anticipated our needs and greeted us with a genuine smile and desire to enhance our vacation. (Jerry, Akeem, & Alicia) Aside from these three enthusiastic, friendly, & professional staff members, the level of customer service, although good, seemed imbalanced with the elite feel of the hotel itself. Additionally, the online marketing stated there are 3 separate dining options within this hotel. In fact, there is one small café, JoJo's, who's kitchen provides the food & beverages for itself, the "Dunes", & the "Stargazer Lounge". The beach location was excellent, as we were able to walk to several other beachfront dining options .within neighboring hotels. Although there is snorkeling right off of the beach, the 3rd largest, world recognized reef is accessed by boat. Be sure to take a half day cruise with Caicos Dreams; it will be the highlight of your trip and the best $89pp you will spend in this very expensive destination. Please be aware that this hotel charges a "government tax" of 22%, as well as a "service charge" of 10%, on all purchases. (The local literature states that the "customary government tax is 11% & some hotels include a gratuity of 10% calling is a "service charge". I read this in the Discovery Magazine, which can be found throughout the hotel). Don't miss the Thursday night Fish Fry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quick visit to TCI

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet atmosphere, clean, no surprises.
Cons: I was on my own, so a larger TV screen in the standard room was expected - given that the viewing range from the bed was across the entire room.
Location: Adjacent to Turtle Cove provides a number of more dining options - including some of the most traditional locations like the Tiki Hut.
This was a quick trip to TCI for business purposes, so I wasn't going to be fussy about the hotel. I got a great price from Expedia and was pleasantly surprised with the overall quality of the place and do consider that I got tremendous value. I was trying to be located closer to the Regent Village area of Grace Bay and was shocked at how far away I ended up compared to what was displayed on the Expedia map at booking, but it wasn't a deal breaker for me on this trip. Food quality at Windsong was generally above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenoshs wi

Perfection

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful peaceful place where you are treated with kind affection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, snorkeling, friendly staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Snorkeling, right on the beach
Stayed at the Windsong for my honeymoon! This resort and staff were all amazing! Couldnt have picked a better place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great spot

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: not too large and not too small - quiet - clean
Cons: make it an "all inclusive hotel"...
Location: coral reef (right at your feet!) - small restaurant to the left - boat trip
the staff was very nice (especially Samuel!) i would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehighton PA

Hotel located on beautiful beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The beach and reef were beautiful. You can rent snorkeling equipment for $5 for the entire day.
Location: All types of water sports available. Thursday night is fish fry. Local vendors gather for good food and products for sale.
Hotel and grounds kept exceptionally clean. I arrived at the hotel and I was surprised to be upgraded to the penthouse suite!! The room was fabulous with a beautiful ocean view. The entire staff was always very friendly and helpful. If you need taxi service make sure you request "Da Guy" taxi. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and also had the best rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great hotel with an excellent beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Beach, water sports and snorkeling. Great cheap happy hour from 5-7 with half price drinks.
Cons: Restaurant isn't the best. Had the most expensive meal of the trip at JoJo's and it was nothing special. Wouldn't recommend the restaurant.
Location: Not a lot of sight seeing things to do in Turks and Caicos. Go for the beach and water.
Excellent location with an extremely friendly staff. They had paddle boards, sail boat and plenty of other fun things to do compliments of the hotel. The continental breakfast was average, but could order items off the menu for a reasonable price. My wife was 6 months pregnant so it was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the wonderful beach and water. Incredible snorkeling just 20 yds off the beach. Saw a nurse shark, barracuda's and plenty of fish!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

2-Star Hotel parading as a Four Star

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very spacious, and the staff kept them very clean
Cons: Staff training at front desk, waterfront. Improve amenities
Location: The location is great, right on Grace Bay.
Honestly, this hotel was probably much better in the past, but the neglect on behalf of management is so apparent now, that it would be considered a solid 2-Star hotel, or maybe 3-star on a good day. Poorly trained staff, a severe lack of amenities. For example, 1. the empty room adjacent to the lobby area is touted as a "night club" with signs proclaiming it as such 2. There is an all-day restaurant listed as the "Dune" at Wyndsong. Turns out this is a rooftop patio, that you have to navigate a hidden maze of A/C units on the top of the roof with nobody ever there (I inquired about this, and the front desk said you can "order" room service from your room and they will deliver it to you on top of the roof, behind where the A/C's are, haha) Don't waste your time, there are much better hotels all around on Grace Bay. Seven Seas, Sands, Gansevoort, Beaches, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
It is kind of you to take the time to review the Windsong Resort. It is through the comments of our guests that we find our flaws and then can work toward improvements. I only wish you had taken time to speak with management as I must say that I am perplexed by some of the comments in this review. We do have a dining area along the ocean called Dune. This dining venue is at ground level just a few feet off the shoreline and is not near any air conditioning units. From your comments, it appears you somehow navigated to the maintenance section of the building's roof which houses a/c units. We do have private roof top terraces that are a part of the penthouse suites and provide penthouse guests with private sunbathing and dining areas, BBQ units, hot tubs and gorgeous ocean views through an all glass railing system. however these terraces are in no way a public restaurant. The room adjacent to the lobby is called Veranda. It is a casual area designed to provide comfortable seating for our guest to relax, watch television on large LCD TVs, or pay board games. We do have a karaoke night, but we do not tout this area as a night club. Your comment about a lack of amenities is also surprising. We have a number of water related products for our guests ( Hobie Cats, paddle boards, glass bottom kayaks, a paddle boat, to mention a few). The Drift Spa is located in the reception building as is a market and we have complimentary bicycles available to our guests. Of course the most important amenity is having one of the islands best reefs located just 20 yards off shore. I hope you will favour us with a return visit and perhaps consider reserving one of these penthouse suites, so we can show you what great accommodations, service and amenities Windsong offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramus, NJ

My experience

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great hotel, Very comfortable place your head down and get much needed Rest & Relaxation. With only 50 or so guest rooms, there were no crowded pool or beach space. Very laid back. I found to have both the pool and beach all to myself on a couple occasion. Go to the bar and ask for my man Royalton and request the drink called the netrualizer Only complaint was no night entertainment on the entire island. Everything closes around 10pm so make sure you grab a bite to eat before that time (I took a late nap one night and missed out on eating till the next morning