Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff and Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Spent one week, great beach, good food, excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcus from delaware

Awesome Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Size, staff, property layout, cleanliness, and comfort!
Cons: The door to the bathroom was a sliding wooden door and often required substantial effort to open if it had been closed completely.
Location: Stayed on property all three days and loved it!!!!!
The staff, in particular Alicia (in JoJo's) and Jerry (beach attendant), made the stay incredibly pleasant! The room was a little small, yet still perfect for the purposed visit. It was also very clean and very comfortable! Really appreciated the smaller, more intimate size of Windsong and the layout of the grounds was/is very well done. Whether poolside or on the beach, you're never far away from excellent service, relaxation, and smiles!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Hotel was OK. Staff was really nice but not willing to accommodate. We had a very loud neighbor that had music all night and vomited every morning. We complained a few times but they wouldn't move our room. I even asked if I could pay for an upgrade and they told us they had no room during our entire time there. Good beach location but all of Grace Bay is nice. Food at JoJo's was not impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique style hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: We enjoyed the continental breakfasts on the beach, was not crazy about the food otherwise and only ate at their restaurant once.
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Nice room, great access to snorkeling, water activities, etc. Akeem was especially pleasant and attentive at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Texas

Great stay and would return.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: New and nice. Staff was great. Place was large but not too large. Didn't feel like a mega resort but wasn't so small that I wished it was bigger.
Cons: The food selections here were not great, but the service was wonderful and there are a ton of restaurants nearby.
Location: Get a car. Cheap and easy and you can explore. Try Da Conch Shack. Best Conch Salad we found anywhere. Incredible.Tiki Hut and Groupers were great too
This hotel had a great beach and I could have never left the grounds of the hotel and been happy. It is new and nice and the staff were overly friendly, which I found to be the case at just about every establishment I visited on the island. It was a bit pricey here but I was there during the high season and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dina from New York City, NY

Windsong was a wonderful Hotel!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: location, because it was never too packed and we never had to wait for anything, and we were always able to get a beach chair no problem.
Cons: the food is ok and pricey. - breakfast was fine. But the lunch menu is limited. we ate out for dinner every night.
Location: perfect location, right next to the best snorkeling spot on the entire island.
My boyfriend and i just returned from Turks and Caicos last week and it was amazing. we loved it so much that we extended our trip while we were there. Windson is in a great location because its on Grace Bay and its right in front of the national park where you can snorkel and see so many amazing fish. The hotel always felt empty and we were always able to get a beach chair which was very nice. The service was excellent, and the ocean view suite was georgous. The studio was just a standard room, nothing special but since most of the hotels in Turks and Caicos are over $1,000/night, the studio was great for the price. The staff was very friendly, the water sports were great - we went paddle boarding a few times for free. i would definitely recommend this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Location, view, beach, room cleanliness, and the staff.
Cons: On site entertainment
Location: Ideal location on the beach; numerous great restaurants nearby, not much in walking distance, cab or driving a necessity.
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in March, and were exceedingly pleased with the welcome we received from the check-in staff, and their willingness to accommodate us despite our arriving several hours prior to check-in time. The staff was always friendly and tried their utmost to respond immediately to any requests. Our rooms and all of the kitchen utensils were always clean. Our rooms were upgraded and we had a 360 degree view of the ocean, amazing. The hotel kindly provided their guests the use of paddle boats, paddle boards, kayaks and other equipment for free (there's a small fee for snorkel gears). This, and the hotel location made it ideal for the guests to enjoy a day at the beach, without having to venture further than the hotel doorsteps. The food is ok, the entertainment minimal, and the complimentary continental breakfast came in handy many mornings, but it was the ambiance of the place and the staff's friendly personalities that set this hotel apart from others we've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Accessibility of the beach and the comfort of the room
Location: Needed a cab to go anywhere
Everything was perfect. Right on the beach, no problems getting beach chairs, snorkeling gear, paddle boats, etc. All were available easily. The pool was also nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I have been fortunate to have traveled to many islands and have to say that my overall stay at Windsong was top notch. Staff was fantastic, beach was immaculate and food was terrific- all over the island. Highly recommend for people looking for a more boutique hotel and not the craziness that comes with all inclusive resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnie from New York

Windsong was stunning !

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We got upgraded to a suite for the 3 night stay for my 40th and it suite was spacious and extremely comfortable. Our stay included breakfast which was lovely, the staff at the restaurant (nick) were warm and friendly. There was always space / Chairs available down on the beach as well. It is a small hotel (50 Rooms) but in my opinion much nicer to stay there then the bigger resorts. More romantic. We loved it!! Thoroughly recommend.