Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC.

Very nice hotel right on the beach and coral reef

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was always helpful and pleased to help. Food good, but change of menu would help if you stay awhile, but lots of other places to eat near by.
Cons: Menu could be changed more if you stay a few days. Jerk night was expensive for the meal served.
Location: Perfect location right on the reef with 15 species of fish seen just off the beach.
Stayed 10 nights in a Junior suite ocean front with King and two beds, full kitchen, etc. Staff was always helpful and pleased to help. Food good, but change of menu would help if you stay awhile, but lots of other places to eat near by.Beautiful grounds, kept up nicely. Very pleased overall...Almost a 5 Star! All water sports available right from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Fantastic staff and beautiful beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: great accommodations and beach and activities for the price
Cons: food / restaurant was lacking
Location: great snorkeling nearby. People staying at beaches walked down the beach to snorkel in front of windsong. Good restaurants are a taxi ride away ($20).
great beach and accommodating staff was friendly and welcoming. Lots of water activities offered (most for free). Always able to get a beach chair. Beach was very well kept Rooms were clean. The non-ocean front rooms leave a little to be desired. But the oceanfront rooms were very nice. Lack of restaurant was a detracting factor. But gave us the opportunity to explore elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Wonderful beachfront resort

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The beautiful beach, the location of the resort close to everything on the island. The rooms are spacious and modern. Very upscale.
Cons: No way to improve on perfection.
Location: Very close to the Thursday Fish Fry, can actually walk. Close to shopping and the airport.
We had a very relaxing vacation on the gorgeous beach at the Windsong Resort. The beach is calm and the water is clear. All equipment is included such as paddle boats, snorkeling gear and kayaks. We definitely recommend this resort. The restaurant staff was very friendly. The food was very good for a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Location, Location and Location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: comfort. beautiful view
Cons: some facility such as shades and grill need some maintenance work.
We stayed at Windsong for 6 nights. Form 2BR ocean front, to Villia, to 3 BR PH. We enjoyed the one of the most beautiful beach views from Sunrise to Sunset; especially from Villia and Top of the PH. The coral reef is just steps away, snorkeling and free kayaking are most common activities. We saw many fishes (although not as colorful as Hanauma bay HI) and turtles during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing resort

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff and location and amazing view from room
Cons: pull out bed in living room
Great hotel with wonderful staff and location - Go with an ocean front room. Daily breakfast was great and the staff goes beyond to get you involved and make sure you enjoy all the water sports!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff was wonderful and very personable. Our room was very clean. We loved the suggestion of going to the Fish Fry which was a great experience. So much fun!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Small, Oceanfront, great service, clean and well-kept
Cons: Wish we had an Ocean View room, next time!
We had a great time at the Windsong! The beach was amazing and there is a Reef right to the left of the hotel that is great for snorkeling. There were also other activities like paddle boat, kayaks, paddle boards that you could use for free. Jojo's is the only restaurant which was great for lunch, but at night we went to different hotels on the beach that were walkable. Somewhere Cafe is right next door and that was wonderful! Overall I would definitely come back and recommend to anyone going to Turks and Caicos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Amazing resort, amazing staff, wonderful suites with beautiful ocean views. Jerry the Beach Nanny is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Little island and beautiful beaches

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The beach was beautiful. The continental breakfast was good. Mostly adults. Ample beach chairs, bottled h20 and cold towels were a nice touch
Cons: Sporadic activities so not a lot of on property choices, although good water sport options. This is where the car helped. Staff was hot and cold.
Location: it is close to several areas with shopping and dining if you have a car or cab it. It is a small island, with sand as white as the snow we left home.
Best decision: rented a car. The island is small and the hotel has conveniences for keeping snacks and beverages in the room. I would not say the store was walkable, or at least not easily (the hotel does have a daily shuttle for eight dollars.). We also were able to go into town and explore some beautiful beaches. Driving is on the other side but the roads are pretty wide and easy to navigate (although I had map not driving duty). What I may have done differently: We were in a standard room which is very small and had a view of zero. I can't say that was any fault or choice but my own, but in hindsight it may have been worth the extra clams for a bigger kitchen and a balcony. Can't comment a lot on dining. We didn't hit the 'fancy' but stuck to the casual. Sharkbite down the street in Turtle Bay is right on the water and reasonably priced (you have to get over the sticker shock. Everything is expensive.). That and a stop at the casino to lose twenty bucks but have a couple of free drinks was a complete evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The resort is clean and rooms are exactly as described on the website.
Cons: Housekeeping and the on-site restaurant.
Location: Grace Bay Beach is the most beautiful beach you will ever step foot on.
The Windsong resort looked just as new as it did when we stayed there 5 ½ years ago when they first opened; however, I do have two complaints about the hotel; the first and most important being the housekeeping. We were there for four nights and on the first day we brought some sand into the room and it was kicked under the bed so as not to walk in it. Well, the sand was never swept out from under the bed. In addition, I dropped a tissue between the bed and nightstand on our second night and it was never picked up -I left it there on purpose because of the sand issue just to see how clean the room was actually getting. Last but not least, a drink was spilled outside of the door to the set of rooms we were staying in and it remained a sticky mess for a few hours. My second complaint about the hotel is Jojo’s Café. I will admit that the only meal we ate there was breakfast and that was because of bad reviews and our breakfast experience. Toast (English muffin, etc.) was barely toasted; when asked for it dark, only one side was toasted. Husband said coffee was not good. However, service was excellent.