Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SC

R&R Perfection

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Our luxurious suite, and the expansive ocean view were exactly what you'd hope for in a TCI stay.
Cons: The pool is a bit on the cold side, and the hot tub is sub par. Worker noise in the morning could be less.
Location: Wonderful beach location, perfect for beach walks. Resort provided adequate water sport access; restaurants nearby meant meal options.
Our stay at the Windsong was pleasing in almost every aspect. Our suite was beyond our expectations: spacious, well appointed, clean and very private. The open window wall, exposing the living area to the balcony on two sides, was liberating. The resort was on the small side, making the experience more personal, yet still providing adequate amenities for our needs. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

5star customer service and beach at the frontdoor!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: customer service and staff
Cons: Have checkout later than 11am as most flights out of PLS were around 150pm.
Location: We enjoyed the simple things like horseback riding, sun tanning, snorkeling, swimming, and sipping on drinks on the beach.
Great staff from the front desk to the waiters and chefs! My girlfriend and I went there for the beach and to get away. I did not rent a car as I wanted to just enjoy my stay on the beach (Grace Bay) We had room 114 suite and we had a great balcony with ocean view and steps away from the pool and beach! It was more than I dreamt of before I booked it on expedia. More on the customer service! Since we were here for vacation and pleasure. Obviously, we wanted to be waited on and pampered! We got just that and more. The waiters and beach mannies definitely know how to treat their customers. One day the weather was pretty hot and humid, the manny was passing out water bottles and tell us to keep hydrated. Another time, I ordered the free continental breakfast at the jojo café. I ordered it to go and told the waiter I will come back to pick it up. 10minutes later, the waiter actually brought it up to my room instead. Such great customer service. On our last night, the chef (Richard) helped set us up for an amazing night as he puts it and to celebrate our last night and send us on our way. He made seafood bisque, rack of lamb, seared tuna, and great drinks all at the Dunes with lanterns lighting up the area and pathways. Couldn't as for more, as I wanted to just enjoy the beach. I got plenty more than I paid for. What a deal. Stayed: January 12-16, 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet beach with great people and really chill

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Sweet beach with great people and really chill, awesome Snorkeling, beautiful views and and weather
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

This hotel is right on the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The grounds were well kept. The sliding glass doors in the suite opened onto each other and were hidden in the walls. This was stunning!
Cons: Read above
Location: Used cabs to get to restaurants outside of our range. There is an upscale restaurant within walking distance and the bar next door is a great hangout
The suite we rented must have been an owners suite. It seems the owner does not use it frequently. There were maintenance issues, water leaking from the tub fixtures and cracked stone countertops. The living room was decorated with a small loveseat with torn fabric and frankly not enough space for 3 or 4 adults. The décor is dated and bedroom furniture was large scale for the size of the room with some breakage. Although we dined out for all dinners, the kitchen was well appointed and seemed to have the appliances we would have used. Closet space is adequate in the master bedroom. The second bedroom was small and did not have a closet but did have a small clothes hanging device. The second bathroom is small and the shower is cave like and claustrophobic. The linens were adequate and in spite of the option to not have towels changes daily, this was totally ignored by the housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Fabulous family vacation!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The location, beach, spa, staff, and resort rooms are all fabulous!
Cons: A shuttle to the airport and downtown areas each day would be a nice addition.
Location: The Saturday night jerk night at JoJo's Café is fabulous. Also, the Thursday night community fish fry is a fun experience.
We took this family trip to celebrate milestone birthdays and an anniversary. There were 12 family members along on the trip, and had 3 different room types. Personally, I stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse suite, and it was so worth the money to get the extra amenities we received, such as the penthouse view, hot tub, outdoor kitchen including barbecue grill, fire pit, etc. But, I can also speak to the fact that the 1 bedroom ocean view and 2 bedroom ocean view rooms are excellent as well. The pictures you see on the website are the real deal, and not embellished like you get with some hotels. We were so spoiled by the resort staff, as they worked hard to accommodate our group of 12 so we could always sit together for meals, and they even entertained our children to keep them from getting restless in the restaurant. We especially commend Akeem and Alecia for being so friendly and for all of their recommendations on things to do. The beach access at this resort is phenomenal and the snorkeling is truly within easy swimming distance. It is a great plus that all of the water sports equipment is free of charge. We enjoyed snorkeling, paddle boarding, kayaking, and bicycling all free of charge. Thank you, Windsong, for a fabulous vacation experience. We will definitely be back to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great hotel. Close to snorkeling

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Beach close to Bight Reef. Convenient to Grace Bay and Smith Reef Good restaurant on site.
Excellent hotel. Right on beach and a nice reef for snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great resort!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The smaller, more intimate atmosphere and the friendly staff. The room (as well as the entire resort) was clean and well taken care of.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved to include some protein choices such as eggs.
Location: Located right on the beach. Water activities such as parasailing and some of the boat tours will pick you up on the resort's beach.
This is a lovely resort that is literally steps from the beach. Unlike some other resorts along the beach, this is a smaller resort so it has a more "intimate" feel to it. The room was nice and the staff was great. There are two gentleman who oversee the beach activites and they are so friendly and make you feel like family. The resort offers some water equipment/activities for free such as canoes, a small sail craft, and surf paddle boards. They also have snorkeling gear available for rent at a very reasonable price. There is a great snorkeling area located in the swimming area of the Windsong's beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

You can't go wrong with the penthouse suite

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We spent 5 nights here and splurged on the penthouse oceanfront suite. This included a roof top terrace and 6 person hot tub. The view from your own personal hot tub cannot be beat. It is amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful in arranging activities and cab rides. The food from Jo Jo's was excellent. We would highly recommend this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Cute Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: It's size and the boutique-ishness of it all.
Cons: Add a second jacuzzi - the only one was consistently crowded and I never saw children on the opposite side utilizing what should have been #2.
Location: Next door's Somewhere bar. Also, rent a Vespa from Paradise! If you're scared, get a car. The trip wouldn't have been awesome without the exploration.
Cute hotel. It seems to be one of the nicer hotels on the "strip". The lobby area is intimate and chic. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Staff friendly. Our Queen Studio was small-ish as studios tend to be. It included a mini-fridge (no freezer). There were no ice machines, btw. So if you require ice, as we did for our room cocktails naturally, you'll need to head over to the bar/JoJos and ask for a cup of it. While not ideal, you're in the islands and on island time so you need to chillax. This is something that became quite apparent, basically as soon as we landed and saw the SNAFU that is customs and immigration, lol. Side note: shared taxi from the airport was about $25 & 5-10 mins. We asked for and received a room 2nd floor or above. This means: 1) a decent breeze through your open windows which is just lovely and 2) a better chance for a nice view - also quite wonderful. Jojos Cafe was nothing special but perfectly adequate for breakfast. I wouldn't necessarily spring for the continental breakfast inclusion if we stayed here again. After a trip to the grocery store and with coffee in your room, you'd be just fine without it. We ate dinner here our first night. My husband enjoyed his burger immensely and my fish was good. The convenience factor made it a perfect choice. The beach wasn't as expected. Go exploring - we found much better beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Loved Windsong Resort

Posted Dec 8, 2014
My family recently stayed at Wingsong Resort for a one-week vacation. We all loved our experiences there and concluded that we will stay there again when we vacation at Turks and Caicos again in the future which is very likely. We had a two-bedroom ocean front suite which was really spacious and beautifully decorated. The rooms are very clean, big and the furniture was nice. The balcony was huge with magnificent ocean views and nice patio furniture. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the "beach nanny" who was in charge of lending the snorkeling gear, kayaks, surfing boards, etc. He even gave our family a free catamaran ride by the shore. The resort is not very big with only 50 suites, which we think is a very nice set up. The free usage of all the snorkeling and kayaking gear is another plus. The only complaint I have is the shades in the bedrooms are not dark enough, therefore we were waken by the light pretty early in the morning. Overall, we love this resort and will definitely come back.