Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling Heights, Mi

Awesome resort right on the ocean

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: High quality accommodations and service.
Cons: Cable television reception and set up was poor.
Location: All water sports are fantastic - snorkeling, parasailing, etc.
Great property and service. I would go back there again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We booked one of two bedroom with roof top deck penthouses. (and spent a ton of money). For what we spent we were disappointed. The staffed seemed annoyed we were there. Our room wasn't ready and they said they would come get us in the restaurant. We were waiting in the restaurant. When we came to check they said it was ready but they couldn't find us. We were right where they asked us to be. I called ahead for a crib; I was told it would be set up. Then we got there had to ask, then call, then call again, then call manager to get one, took 4 hours. There was only decaf coffee in the room. When we asked for non decaff they said they couldn't get any. The website makes it look like there are multiple food options, really only one limited menu and one place to eat. Food was mediocre at best and expensive. Most of these are little things but when you splurge and pay for a penthouse in an expensive hotel, you expect more. The worst part was that the beach at this property was very very narrow. For this reason alone we would never stay here again. Two hotels down and further on had much deeper beaches. We have been to Turks and Caicos multiple times and have not had this experience. The views from the room were magnificent, the roof top deck was amazing (almost made up for the service and shallow beach). I would definitely come to Turks and Caicos again but not stay here. I also had not booked a trip (hotel and flight) through Expedia before, I am disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Overall great resort experience!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Small size. Location.
All positive in every attribute. Beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with snorkeling right off the hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great snorkeling off beach, service really good especially the beach attendants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Beautiful reef for snorkeling right off the beach!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Everything! A beautiful setting right on the beach with friendly and efficient service.
Cons: The restaurant, JoJo's Cafe, is great for breakfast and lunch, but needs a better menu/chef for dinner.
Location: The location on Grace Bay is ideal. Miles of sandy beach for walking. Lots of colorful sea life around the reef for snorkelers. Great restaurants.
We had a glorious stay at the Windsong Resort. The staff was so pleasant; they're so proud of their island and love sharing information about it with guests. Our room was beautiful with marble floors and a large, high bed with cozy thick covers. Dark, cool and quiet at night - great for deep sleeping. The restaurant on site, JoJo's Cafe, is great for breakfast and lunch, but not as good for dinner. However, there are several great restaurants just steps down the beach, which is very safe for walking at night. We recommend Mango Reef at the Alexandra Hotel and Somewhere at Coastal Gardens. The hotel staff also recommended a newly-opened restaurant, The Caravel, that was excellent and only a short cab ride away. The food was fresh and local, the service was gracious, and the garden setting for dining was very romantic and private. There's great snorkeling right off the beach, and there are lots of "toys" available for guests: snorkeling equipment, kayaks, paddle boards, a small catamaran, and various floating apparatus. When we expressed interest in a seeing the island from the water, they set us up with an eco-tour/snorkeling excursion that was a blast. One of the crew dove for conch and brought up a bunch of large, colorful specimens. He showed us how they remove the meat and afterward while the guests were exploring Iguana Island (yes, lots of native iguanas) he and his mate up a lunch of conch salad. Scrumptious! And we got to bring home a conch shell for a souvenir.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Boa infra-estrutura mas péssimo restaurante e bar.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Quarto e localização
Cons: Restaurante e serviços em geral.
Location: Ótima localização para praia e mergulho.
Hotel bem localizado com quartos limpos e confortáveis. No entanto o serviço em geral e muito rudimentar e o restaurante JoJo abaixo da crítica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SC

R&R Perfection

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Our luxurious suite, and the expansive ocean view were exactly what you'd hope for in a TCI stay.
Cons: The pool is a bit on the cold side, and the hot tub is sub par. Worker noise in the morning could be less.
Location: Wonderful beach location, perfect for beach walks. Resort provided adequate water sport access; restaurants nearby meant meal options.
Our stay at the Windsong was pleasing in almost every aspect. Our suite was beyond our expectations: spacious, well appointed, clean and very private. The open window wall, exposing the living area to the balcony on two sides, was liberating. The resort was on the small side, making the experience more personal, yet still providing adequate amenities for our needs. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

5star customer service and beach at the frontdoor!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: customer service and staff
Cons: Have checkout later than 11am as most flights out of PLS were around 150pm.
Location: We enjoyed the simple things like horseback riding, sun tanning, snorkeling, swimming, and sipping on drinks on the beach.
Great staff from the front desk to the waiters and chefs! My girlfriend and I went there for the beach and to get away. I did not rent a car as I wanted to just enjoy my stay on the beach (Grace Bay) We had room 114 suite and we had a great balcony with ocean view and steps away from the pool and beach! It was more than I dreamt of before I booked it on expedia. More on the customer service! Since we were here for vacation and pleasure. Obviously, we wanted to be waited on and pampered! We got just that and more. The waiters and beach mannies definitely know how to treat their customers. One day the weather was pretty hot and humid, the manny was passing out water bottles and tell us to keep hydrated. Another time, I ordered the free continental breakfast at the jojo café. I ordered it to go and told the waiter I will come back to pick it up. 10minutes later, the waiter actually brought it up to my room instead. Such great customer service. On our last night, the chef (Richard) helped set us up for an amazing night as he puts it and to celebrate our last night and send us on our way. He made seafood bisque, rack of lamb, seared tuna, and great drinks all at the Dunes with lanterns lighting up the area and pathways. Couldn't as for more, as I wanted to just enjoy the beach. I got plenty more than I paid for. What a deal. Stayed: January 12-16, 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet beach with great people and really chill

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Sweet beach with great people and really chill, awesome Snorkeling, beautiful views and and weather
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

This hotel is right on the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The grounds were well kept. The sliding glass doors in the suite opened onto each other and were hidden in the walls. This was stunning!
Cons: Read above
Location: Used cabs to get to restaurants outside of our range. There is an upscale restaurant within walking distance and the bar next door is a great hangout
The suite we rented must have been an owners suite. It seems the owner does not use it frequently. There were maintenance issues, water leaking from the tub fixtures and cracked stone countertops. The living room was decorated with a small loveseat with torn fabric and frankly not enough space for 3 or 4 adults. The décor is dated and bedroom furniture was large scale for the size of the room with some breakage. Although we dined out for all dinners, the kitchen was well appointed and seemed to have the appliances we would have used. Closet space is adequate in the master bedroom. The second bedroom was small and did not have a closet but did have a small clothes hanging device. The second bathroom is small and the shower is cave like and claustrophobic. The linens were adequate and in spite of the option to not have towels changes daily, this was totally ignored by the housekeeping staff.