Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniela from tampere

Standard Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was awesome. It was clean but some stains on the sides of the beds. The interior is old school and quite ugly. Reception was nice but lacked some information (on busses e.g., hotel bar, checkout time).
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Minnesota

Extremely small room, no air conditioning.

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning!!!
Location: This is a short walk to shops, museums, the river and historic sights. Good central location.
We had a very HOT night in our stuffy small room. Location was central, which was nice. The breakfast was generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Farnoush

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy G

Convenient location

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice enough place to stay and clean facilities. I was disappointd that the restaurant wasn't open on the night I stayed (Sunday) but as there weren't many people staying I understood the reason.There is a Subway that does the standard takeaway "sub" sandwiches only 100m away which was useful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A budget hotel for a high price but central

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the cumulus in pori as we were going to a wedding near by otherwise its not a place we would choose to stay. The price we paid was very high comparing to the sokos group we stayed at in Helsinki which was far superior. The room was really hot and there was no air conditioning and we could not open the window. There was a small slated one at the side but it was not sufficient so we did not sleep very well with the heat. The room was small and pokey but clean enough. The rooms really need up grading as the oldness gave it an unclean feeling in the bathroom.The staff wee not really very friendly but sufficient. Wont stay in Pori again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Turku Finland

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Quiet room, good sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday shutdown

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
It would be nice if when booking a hotel through your web site that you mention any specific holidays in the areas where everything is shut down for the holiday weekend, which means no restaurants, no food stores, & no food service in hotels except for the breakfast that is included with the room. Very poor reporting. What are visitors supposed to do for 2-3 days when ther is nothing available to them. Entertainment is such a big part of holidays. We were very disappointed with the whole weekend. No celbrations of any kind & absolutely nothing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai, Address Hotel Downtown

Best choice in Pori

Posted Dec 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
After reviewing hotel choices in Pori for a two night stay I selected the Cumulus based on the bad comments on most other hotels. My stay was uneventful apart from the outside temperature being minus 21C! But here lies the rub. With such an outside temp you would think that the whole hotel would be warm? Not so. The restaurant is in the basement and they had the airconditioning on! The temp felt not much above freezing compared to the rooms and corridoors and accordingly we had to wear our outside jackets whilst having breakfast and dinner! Aprat from this I would say the Cumulus is OK and at least very quiet. JD
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast buffet