Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reijo from Indiana

Great location and wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel: free WiFi, wonderful breakfast, comfortable room, good TV...couldn't recommend this place more highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hector from London

Good value for money, nice staff

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Staff were very helpful and polite both pre and during the booking.
Cons: Rooms are too hot. The aircon clearly isn't sufficient, the little electric fan in our room was a life saver. The breakfast is fine if a little basic
Location: The river is the main focus of anything interesting in the town from Cathedral to the Castle. The parks east of the river and sports stadium good.
5 pleasant nights spent in Turku for a conference. Basic, cheap comfortable hotel. Would recommend if value is your key concern. Our room wasn't made up one day which was a bit disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Johanna Kaarela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review! I'm so pleased you did enjoy your time in our hotel. I am sorry to hear issues with cleaning your room one day, I apologize for that. I hope to see you as our guest again! Best regards, Johanna Kaarela, Duty manager / Cumulus Turku
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet

A great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good, Turku is a good place and the hotel has good location which makes vistors to go any places of interest on foot, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Older Traveller from Australia

Comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were all very friendly and polite, and spoke English well (as most Swedish hotel staff do). The hotel has a central location at one end of the main CBD of the town, within easy walking distance to everything there. It also provides parking (at a small surcharge) in a large car park behind. The single room I had was adequate size, the air conditioning worked well and was quiet (a previous reviewer noted noisy air conditioning but I risked it and found it quiet in my room.) The hotel provided free cable internet connection which worked excellently. Overall, the hotel has a slightly tired look, but is currently undergoing some renovations. I would certainly be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria from Haapavesi, Finland

A bit out of the ordinary

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms in this hotel are recently renovated; I have stayed in many hotels that market themselves as business hotels as this one does, and I really liked the brave choices they have made with bright colours. The room was impeccably clean and the service very friendly, although a couple of times I had to wait for a few minutes for someone to come to the reception. The breakfast was okay but nothing spectacular, and the location good with just a few minutes' walk to the main square. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay at Cumulus Turku

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Room was very clean, we enjoyed high speed internet and breakfast was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Johanna Kaarela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again as our guest! Best regards, Johanna Kaarela, Duty manager / Cumulus Turku
3 out of 5
by Sophie from Cambridge, UK

disappointing Cumulus hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: close to city centre
Cons: very noisy air conditioning central system
Constant noise (like constant hairdrier on) of centralised airconditioning system was a nightmare and made sleeping very difficult and uncomfortable, also unable to regulate temperature. Ok for a night or two max. but not more than that. No lift to 5th floor rooms. Cleaning staff not always cleaning the room and some of them rude. Overall okish for a 3 stars, but claims in Turku's brochure that the hotel was refurbished in 2011, well the reality is a very superficial and selective sort of minimal 'refurbishment'. We would not go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I thought I'd time traveled to the 1960s; the room was a riot of color and patterns, though it was clean and comfortable. This was an overnight stay before an early morning train departure. At checkout, the desk clerk offered us coffee to go because the breakfast room had not yet opened. There is a charge to use wireless internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Warm Hotel that puts it where it counts.

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Temperature, waterflow, breakfast, front desk help.
Cons: Noise from staircase doors.
Location: Just far enough away from market square to avoid the drunkards but close enough to walk to on a whim.
This was my first non-carpetted hotel room ever which I at first feared would become a dreadfully cold stay being so far up north. However, it seems this hotel has it figured out and the standard set temperature ended up being among the most comfortable I've ever had despite the lack of carpet. Also, the bathroom tiles were heated and the water flow was superb with plenty of hot water anytime of day. Bottomline, this hotel may not be the fanciest but it seems it put their money into all the correct things that I appreciate having to travel often for work. Lastly, their breakfast is not extravagant but I felt was of very good quality and with just enough variety to change things up as needed. The staff is very helpful and very warm and inviting. Again, just right and is very simply what you'd expect in good service. My only complaint is that the building is a bit old so the steel-framed doors on the staircase make a huge noise whenever closed. So if your room is next to the staircase all the door noises can drive you a bit mad, especiallly around the weekensd.