Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

comfortable Hotel, great Location & Breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Friendly Staff, Quiet, Clean Room, Excellent Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethan

Good business hotel - nothing fancy

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: It has a good location, backing on to the river, and about 5-10 mins walk into the centre. Turku is compact so everything is nearby.
Location: All the main attractions in Turku are easily walkable. Spend some time wandering down the river and get a drink / snack on the water.
I stayed in a standard double room and got a fairly good price via expedia (~£60). Room size was reasonable but some fittings were looking a little tired. Downstairs restaurant is good and has reasonable prices (for Finland ...). Lobby space is bright and airy. You can eat / drink outside overlooking the river. Not an exciting hotel but does the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleen from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great Riverside Hotel - Substandard Food Service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a good experience. I'm not sure if management changed, but the food quality has gone down a bit since my last stay last year. The eggs at breakfast were powdered and did not taste good. Additionally, the one time we ordered lunch on their beautiful outdoor patio by the river, my caesar salad took 1 hour and 15 minutes and came out incorrect. I sent it back and canceled it. Needless to say, we did not order lunch or dinner there again as we barely received an apology. I am inclined to believe this was a one time occurrence, but it was a bit of a disappointment. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are some of the best in Turku. Good gym and sauna as well. The location is a few blocks away from city center, but you are right on the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gurcan Kocdag from Winnipeg

Good hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is a decent hotel, comfortable but it is getting a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Hartlepool

May Day in Turku

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff are excellent
Cons: A few more digital TV channels in English would help.
Location: Right on the river, a walk down the river side is highly recommended - so long as the weather is nice, which on May day it wasn't too good - snow!
I have a habit of arriving for work in Finland only to find a Bank Holiday is on! April 30th and May 1st are big celebrations in Finland and the hotel was busy. The hotel staff were excellent, the atmosphere fantastic and the whole stay great. The restaurant was fully booked but the staff found me a table for a quick (1 hour at most) dinner - the food and service was excellent. Definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gurcan K from Winnipeg

Comfortable!!

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good but the clerk at the check-in charged extra for the king-size bed that I already paid for. It was later waived by more senior employee. Certainly unpleasant to get charged for something you already paid for!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013