Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and interior design!
Cons: Although we didn't have dinner, the restaurant menu and name (grill it) didn't seem to match the hotel interior and ambience.
Location: Easy to walk to restaurants, bars, cafes, museums and galleries.
Friendly and helpful staff. We were happy after being given access to our hotel room well before check in time. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Very nice hotel on the river

Posted May 5, 2015
Stayed 3 nights, one of which was Vappu, therefore the hotel was quite busy. However, apart from the restaurant being full on the first night, you would not have noticed! The staff were very friendly, and there was enough good quality food at breakfast time (hot and cold) to feed an army. There is free bike hire, which was very handy for exploring the city. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Kävelyetäisyyden päässä keskustasta, hyvä sijainti

Posted May 3, 2015
Ihan ok, tosin huonesiivouksessa toivomusen varaa. Mukava ja tilava superior-huone mahtavalla jokinäkymällä.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rauma

Hotelli kivalla sijainnilla, mutta huono huone

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Hotelli on siisti, henkilökunta ystävällistä ja aamiainen todella kattava!
Cons: Nukkuminen olisi ihan mukavaa.
Location: Sijainti on loistava. Kaikki on lähellä. Oma matkani kohdistui konserttitalolle ja matka on hyvin kävelymatkan päässä!
Huone oli riittävän kokoinen ja kaikki tarpeellinen löytyi, MUTTA sänky oli hillittömän kova. Tyyny oli hädin tuskin olemassa. Nukkuminen oli haasteellista. (Juu tiedän, kaikilla on erilainen maku, millaisesta patjasta tai tyynystä tykkää). Tämän lisäksi sunnuntaiaamuna klo 05.33 huoneen televisio käynnistyi ja aiheutti yllätysherätyksen. Kiitos. Sängynpäädyssä oleva peilirakennelma nitisi ja natisi ja kolisi ja rätisi loistelamppujen lämmetessä JA jäähtyessä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Hieno näkymä Aurajoelle

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Vähän jo kulunut, mutta kuitenkin perussiisti hotelli, hyvä sijainti ja hieno näkymä huoneen ikkunasta Aurajoelle. Hyvä aamiaiskattaus ja ystävällinen henkilökunta aamiaisella ja respassa Miinusta kalliista pysäköintimaksusta: 23 €/vrk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quality hotel in the centre of Turku

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff and a nice, comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast quality
I stayed at the Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel in Turku for a few days in January; the hotel is situated near the centre of this small town. My single room was modern, spacious and attractive. It was well furnished and boasted a comfortable bed. If you like seeing yourself in the mirror, then this is the room for you; mirrors everywhere. In addition, the room had a safe and, more importantly, coffee/tea facilities. A modern ‘smart’ television was also available but surprisingly there was only a single English-speaking channel, which is disappointing for a Hotel that is liked to be recognised as International. The bathroom was also modern and comfortable with quality toiletries available; the shower was excellent but there was no bath tub. Personally, this did not bother me at all. Breakfast comprised a reasonable choice of cold and hot items. However, all items I tried were bland and the drinks, coffee and juices, very weak for my taste. There is certainly plenty of room for improvement, unless local tastes are much different to mine. The hotel was maintained at a high level of cleanliness. The staff was invariably knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susannefrom Stockholm

Flexibel personal

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ett bra hotell med mycket trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Eve in Turku

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: located on Aura River and a 5 minute walk to the Old Great Square (for the Christmas Peace in December or the Medieval Market in June)
Location: Aura River, Old Great Square, Turku Cathedral, Christmas Peace, Medieval Market
This hotel sits alongside the Aura River and has nice views of the river from the restaurant/bar and from select rooms. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff were courteous. Be aware that on Christmas Eve, the hotel's restaurant is closed and room service is unavailable. This is a problem because you must now seek out an open restaurant somewhere in Turku. (There are a few open.) To be fair to the Radisson, most restaurants in Turku were closed so the Radisson was not alone in this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com