Ratings based on 2,781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was short distance to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that it had beautiful room and was very close to the Grand Canyon.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was very close to the IMAX theater as well as the Grand Canyon.
The four of us ladies were very comfortable in the great bedrooms; and our dining room experience was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn was a very nice hotel with nice amenities and friendly staff. My fear is that the area is becoming commercialized and will become less friendly in the future as a lot of building seems to be taking place in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel staff, size of room, breakfast, reasonable cost for location.
Cons: Thermostat adjustment, better fan in bathroom.
We enjoyed the location - close to the Grand Canyon - and the hotel staff were very helpful and nice. The breakfast is the best hotel breakfast ever. Our problem was that the room was very warm and we could not adjust the thermostat. In addition, there wasn't a good fan in the bathroom so it was hot and steamy and when the door was opened, the room became warm and steamy. We called maintenance but they never arrived when we were there and we had the same problem the second night/day. We did open the window which helped. Otherwise, the hotel was fine and we would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Really a great hotel, except the tub would not drain, and the TV remote did not work well. Really nice large rooms, good restaurants and good food. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Very attractive digs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel near Grand Canyon S. Entrance

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Provide a dresser to store clothes. 2 half-drawers is not enough storage for an extended stay. At least have an option to bring in a dresser if needed
Room very spacious, comfortable and clean, great indoor amenities (arcade, bowling, etc.), breakfast buffet was good. Only one complaint - the room had two double beds for 3 adults, but it had very limited storage for clothing other than closet. There was no dresser, only two half-drawers. I was surprised that a BW Premier hotel had no dresser to store your clothes for an extended stay. Living out of a suitcase was not what I expected. I asked the front desk and they said that was normal for all their rooms. Normal? Every hotel we stayed at on our trip to Arizona, other than this one, had a dresser with 4 drawers to store your clothes. The hotel is very nice, but our stay would have been much better with additional storage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location was great, nice amenities and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

A place to spend the night.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great location near the Grand Canyon. Finding a place to park was difficult for some reason, but was only issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Complimentary upgrade was nice

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Surprising luxury for a grand canyon just outside the gate location. Complimentary breakfast mini buffet was much better than expected. Expedia provided a competitive rate compared to other motels in the area. Much nicer than the red feather where I stayed last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, DE

Grand Canyon delight

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Great rates; comfortable beds; great buffet breakfast with fresh fruit included; free WiFi; clean facilities; great service.
Cons: More parking
Location: The Grand Canyon is truly a world wonder.
The Best Western was a very pleasant surprise in an area that could be expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, hotel staff very nice and polite.
Location: Grand Canyon.
Probably one of the nicest hotels we stayed in the past couple years. The room was very nice and clean, the hotel staff was extremely nice and polite. It includes free wi-fi and a very healthy and yummy continental breakfast. This will definitely be our only choice next time we're back in the area.