Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The bed was as comfortable as any I've encountered during a hotel stay.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: It is near enough to the University of Alabama, shopping, and any eatery you would like. It is also easy to get to from the interstate.
This is a good value for the price and near enough to the University of Alabama. It is easy to get to and the accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The room was ready and check in was quick. Expedia's price and reservation was honored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, Al

VERY ACCOMMODATING

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The time it takes for them to clean the rooms.
Location: We were stationed right behind an O'Charley's and there where plenty of gas stations, restaurants and a bible book store near by. We had everything.
The staff was very accommodating to our ever changing needs. I forgot to ask for adjoining rooms and they still provided it for us. The rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was good and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear your needs were met and expectations exceeded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds with nice bedding. Close to UA and perfect for our needs. Only suggestion would be to fix the drain problem in the shower. Didn't like standing in ankle deep water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Room Reeked of Smoke

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Upon arrival, the assigned, reserved room reeked of smoke. When we notified staff, they apologized and said there was nothing that they could do for us other than offer some air freshener...no other rooms available. They did admit that they should have noticed the smell before we arrived. The staff would not help us with finding a hotel with a hotel with a vacancy and would not help us with a refund. Extremely disappointed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Clean with quirks!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The location is right off the highway which was a plus, but trying to get out the hotel onto the side road was tricky at times due to traffic and you have to cut across traffic to get in the far left to do a u turn to get back to the highway. Thats the first quirk.The room was clean. I was on the front side of the hotel on the bottom floor it was quiet and well lit. The AC/heat unit in the room made a ticking and knocking noise the whole time it ran so I ended up turning it off. Ok that is the second quirk. The third was when I went to take a shower all the water was building in the tub so basically I was taking a shower and my feet were taking a bath. Overall it wasn't a terrible hotel it was basic and comfortable for the two nights I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good hotel for the money and location. Breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice for the price. Enjoyed the hot breakfast. Location was nice. Staff was friendly. Everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Great value!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby and an easy travel route to the University of AL.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Good value for the money. It was the second stay for our family and we will stay again next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel in Tuscaloosa.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Very good stay. Stayed there after ballgame. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My family and I had a good experience while staying here. The staff changed our room for smoking to non-smoking without hesitation.