Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice new accommodations. Room had a mini kitchen with stove fridge and microwave. Quiet. Nice workout facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the features in your room. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roll Tide!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Room & staff were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: No ice makers....
Location: Convenient location, straight shot to UA campus.
Great hotel to stay in when visiting BAMA. Convenient and very nice rooms & staff. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! Your feedback enables others to make great hotel decisions. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Hospitably, Cheree' Slaten General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the point when we walked in to when we checked out, we were happy!! It smelled and looked cleaned from the lobby to our room! The kitchen was stocked, bathroom very clean and roomy! The beds were comfortable along with the pillows & bed linens ( The only thing I would have asked for would be new fluffy bed coverlets) the office center worked well when we had to print out our flight tickets and the little market was great for a Late night snack. This will be our 1st choice when we head back down to the UA campus!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Cheree, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! As the hotel's General Manager, I am very happy to hear that your stay was so wonderful! It's great when someone goes out of their way to compliment our housekeeping team. I will be sure to pass along your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juie from Newburgh, IN

Like location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Cons: Breakfast would be nice, but not a deal breaker for us...
Stayed for SEC game with Tennessee...like location and it is clean and spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean spacious rooms. We work hard to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness and appreciate when our efforts are noticed. You also mentioned you liked our location. I'm sure our close proximity to the University was helpful when traveling to the game. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I recommend for a family or extended stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: 24 hour store, workout facility, and cleanliness.
Cons: The only thing that was a little frustrating was no counter space in the bathroom.
Location: Malls and Shopping and the University of Alabama was only a 10 minute taxi cab ride away.
The hotel was neat and orderly. I liked the 24 hour store and items for purchase anytime. I also enjoyed the workout facility. The room was similiar to a studio apartment. It was a bit pricey on the weekend due to the UA game. Outside of football season I would recommend this hotel as a moderate and clean alternative. The kitchenette makes this hotel a good pick for a family or for a business person traveling on an extended stay basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I completely agree with your comment that our rooms are just like apartments. That's exactly what the Candlewood Suites brand intended! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience and hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I completely agree with your comment that our rooms are just like apartments. That's exactly what the Candlewood Suites brand intended! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience and hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I completely agree with your comment that our rooms are just like apartments. That's exactly what the Candlewood Suites brand intended! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience and hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I completely agree with your comment that our rooms are just like apartments. That's exactly what the Candlewood Suites brand intended! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience and hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I completely agree with your comment that our rooms are just like apartments. That's exactly what the Candlewood Suites brand intended! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience and hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I agree with your comment about the room being like a studio apartment. That's exactly what Candlewood Suites intended! We want our rooms to feel just like you are at home. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay and hope to see you back again soon.