Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It is an older hotel but clean. The bed was hard and we had to exchange a blood stained pillow case. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Breakfast was a little disappointing. Needed eggs to go with biscuits and waffles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK in Tuscaloosa

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel was okay but we had to change rooms once we checked in because the air conditioner in our room was frozen over and would not blow cold air. Hotel staff was very cooperative in helping us change rooms however. When we checked in we had to pay a $20 pet deposit however the literature in the room indicated that the pet deposit was only $10. The hotel did refund are $10 and said that the literature was out of date. Over all the hotel was not bad for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, al

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The only complaint I have is that the bathroom door would not stay shut or locked.
2 out of 5
by law from ft worth

Not here

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Internet connection was horrible, bed was to soft with little support and pillows where to big and hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chad from Tuscaloosa

Enjoyed my stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Centerstone for 2 weeks and enjoyed my stay. Great location and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth from Indianapolis

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room could have been a little more inviting. The curtains were hanging off the rod and the mattresses were a little worn, sagging in middle. Needs some tender loving care. The breakfast was needing some attention - the attendant on duty seemed to be in charge of all things...front desk, maintenance and keeping the food filled, coffee made, which he was running a little behind on all accounts. Could have used some help for this busy graduation weekend.
2 out of 5
by Kathryn from Lacombe, La

Only hotel available

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The fact that I had a room.
Cons: replace some of the fixtures and have a better breakfast.
It was the only choice we had for graduation. For the price we paid, $183 for a king size bed, I expected more. The fixtures in the bathroom were old and about to fall apart. The seal around the toilet was gross. The breakfast was terrible. Coffee was so weak, you could see through it and the eggs were hard as a rock. The location was far from campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BWS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Mobile, AL

Alabama A Game Trip

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Hotel room was very clean with a nice hand written note welcoming us. Breakfast was fine. Service during breakfast was shaky due to what appeared to be several call outs as we only saw one person working. Even though it was pretty hectic the one worker really did a nice job of doing his best to keep up. He was courteous even when faced with a tough task of handling a large crowd alone. For a very reasonable price I would definitely stay here again! Great location to the stadium.