Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK in Tuscaloosa

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel was okay but we had to change rooms once we checked in because the air conditioner in our room was frozen over and would not blow cold air. Hotel staff was very cooperative in helping us change rooms however. When we checked in we had to pay a $20 pet deposit however the literature in the room indicated that the pet deposit was only $10. The hotel did refund are $10 and said that the literature was out of date. Over all the hotel was not bad for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, al

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The only complaint I have is that the bathroom door would not stay shut or locked.
2 out of 5
by law from ft worth

Not here

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Internet connection was horrible, bed was to soft with little support and pillows where to big and hard
2 out of 5
by Kathryn from Lacombe, La

Only hotel available

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The fact that I had a room.
Cons: replace some of the fixtures and have a better breakfast.
It was the only choice we had for graduation. For the price we paid, $183 for a king size bed, I expected more. The fixtures in the bathroom were old and about to fall apart. The seal around the toilet was gross. The breakfast was terrible. Coffee was so weak, you could see through it and the eggs were hard as a rock. The location was far from campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Mobile, AL

Alabama A Game Trip

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Hotel room was very clean with a nice hand written note welcoming us. Breakfast was fine. Service during breakfast was shaky due to what appeared to be several call outs as we only saw one person working. Even though it was pretty hectic the one worker really did a nice job of doing his best to keep up. He was courteous even when faced with a tough task of handling a large crowd alone. For a very reasonable price I would definitely stay here again! Great location to the stadium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Close to Bryant-Denny Stadium

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
This hotel was close to Bryant-Denny Stadium but was way over priced to not be during football season. For what I paid could have stayed somewhere much nicer. I will not stay at this hotel again when visiting Tuscaloosa.The room was dirty and was suppose to be non-smoking. It smelled horrible. Had to go buy air fresheners. It was also very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Mechanicsville, VA

Small Problems...

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Clerks nice,
Cons: cleaning, upgrade to bathroom. better maintenance on things like door latch, sink alignment, better toilet seat, OH & DONT SKIMP ON TOILET PAPER.
Location: University of Alabama Mall Museums Decent shopping area, and restaurant next exit. nothing right at the hotel but for waffle house.
Checked in, nice and pleasant desk clerk. Went to room, found door ajar. Went inside, looked ok. settled in and went to leave for dinner. Couldnt close door pulled hard, latch wouldnt slide in when closing. so we used our entry card and unlocked the door again and then we could push handle down so the door would close. nice room, No odors, and found that whomever vacuumed missed candy and cookie under table. was there after second day as well. (reported this to front desk) smaller TV. Hard to see well from bed.(my opinion) Beds well made first day, sheets didnt get changed after first day, but beds were remade.. hope they were changed for us, bath ok, Sink didnt fit well under counter, toilet seat too small for toilet, light cheap plastic and moved around under weight. About the cheapest TP you could get. had failures! Yuch!.... Low pressure shower... Beds were comfy though and slept well. Breakfast also ok, waffles premade eggs, sausage and bacon...as well as cereal and other things. all in all just OK reasonable for the price. next time we go though, we will stay at other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Cons: Update furnishings.
Average hotel. A little outdated. the rooms were clean, but you can tell it needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TN from Tennessee

brief stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised. Clean and comfortable. Beds comfortable. Cracker Barrel next door. Convenient to I59.