Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Very Impressed with this hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very impressed with the hotel in whole. Very clean( inside & outside), Friendly staff especially the sweet young lady in charge of breakfast. Cleaning staff was very courteous as you approached & passed them along the halls as they performed their jobs in such professional fashion. With all being said, I'm eager to return for my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice sized rooms. Not too far from Bama campus.
Cons: Traffic noise if your room is close to the road, but that can't be helped.
One night stay to visit daughter. Large room, comfortable bed, but a little close to a busy road. Traffic noise was pretty loud. Breakfast was ok, typical hotel breakfast. Very nice and accommodating staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great hotel near University of Alabama

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Super clean. Great breakfast in this price range. Good value. Definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hill, SC

Adequate hotel for one night

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Never used, but love the idea of the book exchange service. Does have fast free wi-fi service. Complimentary cookies in the evening - nice touch.
Cons: A couple of club chairs in the lobby would give it more presence and a greater ambience. The modern look is fine, just needs finishing touches.
Have used this chain before on trips with the family. The staff was family friendly and the room was okay. Did have extra pillows and blankets in the room. Chose this hotel as it had queen size beds, comparable hotels only offered full (double) sized beds. Breakfast left a lot to be desired; not good for people with diet restrictions. The breakfast was presented with lots of starches (biscuits, cereal, waffles, and pastries). There was no fresh fruit, no eggs, or yogurt. One plus for southerners, it does have gravy for the biscuits. This is a "you get what you pay for" place; fine for one night on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Not the prettiest room or the most elaborate buffet but overall decent, friendly and good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice all around. We encountered no problems at all during our stay. The hotel staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Warm friendly atmosphere ,staff nice. Felt like home
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Moselle

Disappointed

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heat did not work. Outside temp got down to 27 degrees and my room was very cold by morning. The drain in the tub would not stay open so I showered standing in water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just so-so

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms need to be updated. King bed was nice, but pillows were tiny and too soft. Sofa bed mattress was old. Extra blankets were frayed around the edges. Ceiling fans need to be added.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Payne, AL

Convenient, clean hotel in Tuscaloosa

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms are super clean and have a microwave and a refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast was impressive.
Location: The hotel is very close to many restaurants and to shopping and a few miles from the UA campus.
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean - the two most important things to me in a hotel stay.