Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martin, Georgia

An enjoyable stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the comfort of the room, the friendliness of the staff and a hot breakfast.
Cons: We did not spent a lot of time watching TV but I felt there were limited channels to watch.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located close to a dozen different restaurants with easy access to I-20.
My wife and I spent one night here while traveling and the room was comfortable,clean and pleasant to stay in. The bed was wonderful and we both slept well. We also enjoyed the breakfast provided as it was more than just breads and juice. They provide a hot breakfast and was more than sufficient before continuing our journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My daughter and I had a very pleasant stay here while we were visiting The Unuversity of Alabama. I especially liked the complimentary breakfast and the snack bags. The staff was very friendly and professional as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Very Impressed with this hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very impressed with the hotel in whole. Very clean( inside & outside), Friendly staff especially the sweet young lady in charge of breakfast. Cleaning staff was very courteous as you approached & passed them along the halls as they performed their jobs in such professional fashion. With all being said, I'm eager to return for my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice sized rooms. Not too far from Bama campus.
Cons: Traffic noise if your room is close to the road, but that can't be helped.
One night stay to visit daughter. Large room, comfortable bed, but a little close to a busy road. Traffic noise was pretty loud. Breakfast was ok, typical hotel breakfast. Very nice and accommodating staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great hotel near University of Alabama

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Super clean. Great breakfast in this price range. Good value. Definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MONICAfrom Orange Beach

Very poor

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
The toilet was stopped up, the tv did not work properly, lines all across the picture, and then they double billed me. Will not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlafrom NC

TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked room due to excellent rating DON'T!!!! Was a total disappointment. Carpet was torn in the room, noisy room and only 5 other guests in hotel. No snack venting machine just drinks. Hotel lobby was very old looking. All in all totally disappointed in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hill, SC

Adequate hotel for one night

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Never used, but love the idea of the book exchange service. Does have fast free wi-fi service. Complimentary cookies in the evening - nice touch.
Cons: A couple of club chairs in the lobby would give it more presence and a greater ambience. The modern look is fine, just needs finishing touches.
Have used this chain before on trips with the family. The staff was family friendly and the room was okay. Did have extra pillows and blankets in the room. Chose this hotel as it had queen size beds, comparable hotels only offered full (double) sized beds. Breakfast left a lot to be desired; not good for people with diet restrictions. The breakfast was presented with lots of starches (biscuits, cereal, waffles, and pastries). There was no fresh fruit, no eggs, or yogurt. One plus for southerners, it does have gravy for the biscuits. This is a "you get what you pay for" place; fine for one night on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Not the prettiest room or the most elaborate buffet but overall decent, friendly and good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff! We were staying here after selling our home to move out of state, and the desk staff made us feel welcome. Two rooms in a suite are great when staying with little ones!