Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Hotel was ok...secure and clean

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel was clean and secure. It is convenient to most of Tuscaloosa.The room is fairly dated but it has a sitting area. The bathroom was clean but not especially inviting. I would recommend this hotel for the low price. It is better than some of the other low cost places I have stayed in before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Location: Right near the interstate. Restaurants and shopping nearby.
I checked in and was told that they had me in a smoking room. I said I thought that was a mistake and asked if I could switch to non-smoking. They said yes, but it would cost me $80 more over 3 nights. So I stayed in a smoking room for three days. After a full bottle of Febreze, I survived. Close to the road, 15 feet from the KFC drive thru. And I think a garbage truck was emptying dumpsters next door at 4:30 one morning. Staff was nice, breakfast was good. Parking was no problem. Good restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

College visit

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful room w a king size bed, queen size bed and a sofa! So clean and comfortable!! Definitely a returning customer!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

softball tournament

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds
Location: close to all the main attractions in Tuscaloosa
stayed fri and sat night room was nice and roomy beds were not comfortable but not really bad either compared to where some of our friends stayed we were very happy to be at Days Inn some of the other hotels in the area didn't appear to be safe and we felt safe both nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirt on Bathroom Door

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Looked like someone didn't make it to the bathroom in time.' Doors to room are outside. Gated parking lot makes you wonder why they have to lock the parking . Linens were scratchy feeling. Staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet wouldn't flush!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Lots of room space.
Cons: Maintance and sound control. I could hear everyone outside.
Location: Very close to the main road.
The room was clean and roomy. I had to take the toilet lid off and pull the chain myself for the toilet to flush. I called the main desk that morning and they said "okay" and never came to address the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A good place to stop by overnight while travelling

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and friendly service. Breakfast was good but coffee was watered down. Fitness center was clean and well maintained. Comfortable stay and would definitely recommend people who are visiting or travelling through Tuscaloosa, AL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from East TN

Clean and convenient

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and left early. The motel was clean and easy to locate. Front desk clerk was very nice as was the staff we met as we left the next morning.