Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cable channels 1-16 did not work

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: Customer Service on cable tv issue.
Notified the front desk about it. Said they would call their maintenance person and call me back within 10 minutes to resolve. Never heard back from anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. We want to do everything we can to exceed your expectations every time you are a guest in one of our hotels. We will share your concerns to ensure this was an isolated issue. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just renovated

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: clean and new
Location: very close to the interstate. and losts of shopping and eating places.
the rooms were just renovated and look great. breakfast was fast and simple. Higly recommend to any traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, Al

close to everything we were there for

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Check in/out staff very polite and helpful. Room was clean and beds/pillows very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was under construction, noise and dust

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
We were never told that the hotel was under construction yet paid full price. It was loud, dusty, and ugly. In the morning workers outside our window at 8:00 AM were cutting the hedge with a power tool. Will never stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to stores, restaurants and shopping centers.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It was near a lot of shoppings and entertainment.
Cons: Information of work being done knowing this may effect your stay and rest.
Location: Shopping centers, movie theatre and many fast food and restaurants within a few minutes of driving. Close to the main interstate as well.
The hotel was in the midst of being in a construction that was not known. Had to avoid men working on the awning roof in the entrance because they went dropping things off roof without looking to see if anyone was there. I finally received my room on the second floor. When I got settled in, I took a walk to a nearby restaurant, you had to navigate through construction because they are building another hotel directly next store. Once back to my room they were doing construction renovation on the third floor. If I had known this I would not have checked in because with construction, its very noisy. I called the front desk, she wanted to locate me to a room on the first floor, but once settled in, who wants to move again. I was just there for a day. The next day upon checking out, the breakfast set up was nice and there was a young lady helping with anything you needed there. Her kindness and helpfulness and the mgr in charge there, made it worth it despite the renovations and construction. Would I recommend a friend, not while the renovation but I am sure when its all over I surely would then because the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisa from Oran Missouri

Roll Tide Roll

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for UA Softball camp. It was a great weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa AL

Alabama vs Kentucky game

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel staff was great. All emplyees. Even the cleaning staff was very friendly. Very attentive to what ever you needed. Very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Great location and friendly staff.
Cons: The parking lot was pretty full but there were a couple of spots available.
Location: Close to University of Alabama
We had three rooms for UA December graduation. The staff was wonderful and the "continental" breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits, pancakes, fresh fruit... Overall Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alice from Natchez mississippi

For the price we thought this hotel was not to our

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were shocked at the price of this hotel for the experience . Furniture was scratched, the location was right next to interstate and the room minimally furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels