Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Five nights

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Just update it.
Location: Can walk to hotels next door for a cocktail
Very loud AC. Same breakfast every morning. No local paper. No hot tub. Good parking. Hard to locate. Good wake up calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teena from New Orleans

Pros and Cons

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I have stayed in this hotel in the past, but don't remember it looking as worn as it did this time. The pros are a very friendly, helpful hotel staff. A hot breakfast with an attendant who made my friends grits for her. Located three miles from the conference I attended. Plenty of comfortable pillows. The cons: furniture needs some upgrading. The A/C in the first room did not cool the room. They moved us when we complained. The linens are on the bed are little more than two sheets. Had I been there with my husband, I would have froze or he would have sweat all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry from Oxford, AL

My go-to hotel in Tuscaloosa, AL

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Facilities are more than adequate, clean, breakfast is better than most hotels and the staff is very friendly. The location of the hotel is very good for travelers. It provides easy access to/from the interstate and access to all the town has to offer. It was my second stay and I will stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L & M NJ from NJ

The staff is accomodating,knowledgeable, friendly!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is just terrific! They are friendly, remembered guests names as they came in and out and to breakfast. As first timers to Alabama and Tuscaloosa, they made us feel very welcome and took their time to educate us about the area, and the University. The rooms very immaculate and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again! Hat's off to the staff at The Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bama fan in WI from Madison, WI

Fine-but not for the pool

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We stayed here for the indoor pool as the kids love to swim. However the water was way to cold to go swimming and we are from Wisconsin ! The staff was great, and everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bama fan in WI,Thank you for your feedback.I do understand how all this can be fustrating,and I also want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause you and your family.We are taking appropriate steps in order to avoid similar circumstances in the future.We want to do everything we can to exceed your expectations every time you are a guest in one of our hotels.Please let me if there is anything that I can do to make your stay more enjoyable upon your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Breakfast-waffles were not good.
The staff was outstanding and very friendly. The room was clean and the bed cozy. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here when visiting UA with my daughter. The hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast offered a nice assortment. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming each time we came in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alice from Huntsville, AL

Space to spread out

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was amazed at the size of the rooms. This is a great place to stay with kids. There is a lot of room to spread out. You can see the t.v. from a lot of different angles; so you don't have to be piled on the bed. They also have a waffle machine! The staff is so friendly and welcoming. They have 24hr coffee that was fresh every time I went to get some. Everything was great. We had a really good time checking out Tuscaloosa. Roll Tide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while making a college visit to the University of Alabama with our son. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, quiet and had one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on (including our own)! The hotel was a short drive to the University. We would definitely stay here again.