Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice quiet stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very quiet
Location: Spooky location if arriving after dark, but there was never a concern about safety.
My wife and I stayed here overnight after moving our son into his dorm at the university. We arrived late. The young lady at the desk was cordial. She may have been tired from the busy week. We were quickly assigned a room where we got a good quiet nights sleep. We hit the road about a half hour before breakfast was served, but the nice lady at the desk still offered my wife and I coffee and bagels for the road. We had a good stay and the Inn was an exceptional value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Nice and clean room, comfortable bed, good price...always again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

FOUND A BUG

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overall cleanliness.
Disappointing to see such a dated room, smelled like beer, (We do not drink beer.) found a bug crawling on my sheet as I pulled the cover back to get into bed. Not bed bug, but a silverfish, question is, why under the blankets? Odd place for that type of bug. In the morning we saw and learned someone's car had been broken into overnite by having the window smashed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from the Alabama University

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Room clean and lots of room.
Cons: Driving time from campus is more like 15 minutes away.
Good directions, even though you can't see it from highway. Nice roomy room. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating and quiet.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet. We like the remote location.
Location: Far from restaurants
The hotel was clean and the staff were most helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from nashville

overnight road trip

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
great room! fridge mircrowave and even a sink.free drinks and snacks in room and in check in.quit location. truely a good place to stay overnight to get some zzzzz on a road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Tuscaloosa, Al

great hotel slightly off beaten path

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
best place I ve stayed in a while. give me more hope in finding such a place again. Staff superb. Made me coffee late night at simple request. Thanks Again. This week I have travel over 2,000 miles and this was just what i needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daktari from Georgia

Good value for price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for price. Looks a bit older, and had a fairly strong scent of cleaner, but was maintained well. Was non-smoking facility. Bed very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M

Excellent Experience

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
If you looking for a place around Tuscaloosa, this is the place. It's a few miles away but the hotel is nice, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are big and clean. When I say big I mean at least half as big as normal chain hotels. It isn't a five diamond resort but it's a terrific value and if you're traveling with kids there is more than enough room for all of you. My wife and I loved the beds. Complimentary soft drinks and bottled water, a simple, free breakfast and quiet grounds add to the total experience.